We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

On my first visit to Florida my family and I stayed at this very friendly hotel. The check in staff were very professional and welcoming. We occupied two suites and were very pl,eased with the accommodations. The housekeeping staff could not have been more helpful and were always courteous and always pleased to be of any assistance. It may not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally T
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. It is always nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope your travels bring you back to Clearwater as we are just ramping up to start our renovation. In fact, many of the new items have already...

fairfield,ct
Reviewed 19 September 2014

When I first arrived I was greeted by a cheerful manager and checked in quickly all of which I really liked. I went to the room it was ok the chair for the desk in the bedroom had atear in it but we were in and out of the room so it didn'tbother me it was the next evening when...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hungry_hungry_hipp0
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. I have discussed your concerns and experience with staff members in hopes of avoiding such an occurrence in the future. If your travels bring you back to the Clearwater area,...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Suite consisted of a queen size bed, bathroom and small kitchen with very limited equipment. For example no kettle to boil water. Furniture showed signs of wear and tear, and the office chair was very worn. Continental breakfast very limited. No bagels, English muffins or bread. No toaster! Selection of cereals and yoghurt, coffee, tea, ore and and Apple juice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roadwarrior1000
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites with TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments and concerns with team. Our current breakfast served is the Marriott Brand Standard for TownePlace Suites. However, it was recently announced that in 2015 our breakast standard was changing and would include hot items as well as many new offerings....

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

This is a very well run venue. Nice rooms very clean and well appointed. The rooms are too small however and they have small beds. They claim the beds are Queen but they seemed to be doubles and not good for couples unless perhaps newlyweds. Front staff however was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don L
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Trip Advisor! I have shared your review and lovely comments with the entire team. I just to confirm that all of guest rooms have queen size beds. If you typically sleep in a king bed, our beds do look very small. My husband and I...

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for the first time last year when we came to town for a Yankees game. Had read some of the reviews and decided to check it out for myself even though some of the reviews were very negative. I was not disappointed last year and returned this year when we came to see the Yankees again. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OviedoFLTraveler
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Repeat Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. Let me assure you it is our intention to maintain the highest levels of quality, comfort and service. With that said, we are pleased to announce the hotel is scheduled to start a full renovation this fall and...

Reviewed 4 August 2014

For a trip to clearwater in Florida, I chose this hotel base on the guests reviews. True enough, I got the warm welcome at the check in. went to the room with 2 bedrooms suite. It's clean and organized. After check out and went back to orlando I realized that I forgot our passports in the hotel!!! I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tri L
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad that you received your passports and all went well with the rest of your trip. I shared your comments with Michelle and she was excited to see that you shared your experience with Trip Advisor. I hope that you get back to the Clearwater. The hotel will under go a full renovation this...

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one week. The first room had no AC. I had to move all my stuff by myself to another room at 10:30 at night. AC broke in the second room also. Had to sleep with a temp of 77 in the room. Left message at front desk for manager to call me. No luck. Called at 1:00pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis G
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay during your recent visit. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing Best in Class customer service and accommodations. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year on two different vacations, with two different groups. Every member of the group was impressed with the hotel and especially the quality of their employees. The front desk staff is unsurpassed in friendliness, promptness of service and accessibility. Their pre printed directions they provide to various attractions are phenomenal, and spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing for your recent experience with Trip Advisor. It's always nice to hear from our guest with great feed back; especially from a repeat guest. Our renovation will take place this fall. Please come back and see our new look!! Warm Regards Christine

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The customer service at this hotel was amazing. Check in and check out was extremely fast and all the staff were very friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet...I couldn't have asked for anything more. It was convenient to the beaches, malls, and restaurants. I will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope H
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of the hotel and the staff! It's always so nice to hear that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. I have shared your comments with the staff and they were are delighted, too Warm Regards, Christine

Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff truly made this hotel the place to stay! Michelle was phenomenal. I mentioned on check in day that I was interested in places to run. She told me a few places nearby, but what made her service exceptional was the next morning, someone had slid an envelope under the door with lots of great places to run, walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan h
Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words about your stay and the staff. I must agree, Michelle is a "keeper". She is a tenured associate of the hotel and we all just love her! I am glad to hear that you found our wide variety of direction cards to be helpful. I hope that you will get another...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 94 in Clearwater
177 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 13200 49th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4020
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $131 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Towneplace Suites Clearwater
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite sleeps 6 but there is only one bathroom. If offered take the 1st floor suite because there are restrooms just outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 678prestonb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles sac2905, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a two room suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles twin1mom, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rear building..quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JohMooney, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front building are closer to lobby, breakfast, laundry room and front desk. Quieter rooms seem to be in back building.”
 of 5 bubbles Beevpa, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay