We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a few days (June 2016) after a very busy week at Disney. Had a one bedroom suite with 2 full beds, pull out couch and kitchenette with dining table. Separate a/c units for each room. The pool was nice and there is an ice cream shop on property with a large selection of flavors. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbaugh08
Belle, West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Room was spacious! That is the most positive that I can say about this place. We were placed in a room by Devon; that already had complaints that the air conditioning didn't work. The previous guest told us when they saw us being moved to another room, which wasn't any better.Air conditioning didn't work, shower was filthy, the sofa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tricia161

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Clearwater Beach Hotel in September. The hotel is located at the ‘quieter’ end of the island. No restaurants nearby and none in the hotel. The hotel is fine for what it is. It’s rather dated (60’s or 70’s?) and a bit shabby although it was very clean. It’s one of those hotels where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

this is a great little place. The room is extremely clean, the Junior Suite is extremely comfortable with a nice wrap around sofa, kitchenette full size fridge, pots, pans, dishes. The bathroom is updated with beautiful granite and new bathroom cabinet. The water pressure isn't great but there is a great shower head. The staff was super nice and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julianna S
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I found an offer for this hotel on Living Social for two nights at a very reasonable rate. I was looking for a place in Clearwater Beach to stay for a weekend getaway with my Girlfriend. With some of the reviews were a bit negative and limited photos on the website,I had some trepidation. We arrived around 9 pm to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougNJess
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

So we are here visiting now and overall the suites are decent. The furniture is a little outdated but I was pleasantly surprised that the suite had a full size fridge. I was expecting a mini fridge. It's a great location, within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Would stay here again. Like that the suite has 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jatyson101097
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed here many times in the past before it changed hands. It 's in a good location and the rates started out on the low end but as the motel seemed to get runned down, the prices were going up. An Italian Family owned it before. Now I'm searching for another inexpensive place to stay in the area.

Helpful?
13 Thank taurus430
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

This place was clean and right in the middle of everything. It was a good deal compared to the other big name chains across the street. We had a room right by the pool and loved our stay. Within walking distance to everything. Beach was across the street.

Helpful?
6 Thank irocz8292
netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

tried to make a reservation , no answer on emails, i finally phoned hi seas hotel , got a rude receptionist telling me that hi seas changed owners and reservations can be made by website, but they do not answer the email . So what is wrong ??????

Helpful?
10 Thank wboon
brenda n, Manager at Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry it took so long to respond to you. Hi Seas has changed ownership and employees. This happened in April and as you can see it was a hectic change. We have updated all of the rooms and have set rates. I know when you called our rates were not set nor was the hotel. We would love to... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

chose to stay here after a recommendation from another motel owner that could not put us up. we had travelled from the keys and was looking for one night before we flew home to uk.settled on this motel after viewing several s--t holes. what is it with clearwater now? we have stayed at parker manor and barefoot bay and blue... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank evans321Manchester

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.2 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#56 of 96 in Clearwater
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.2 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
247 reviews
0.5 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#75 of 96 in Clearwater
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access.Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites

Address: 455 South Gulfview Bvld, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Hi-Seas Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $105 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hi Seas Motel
Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites Florida
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clearwater Beach Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save yourself a headache. Don't book here. Better sleeping in your car than staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles tricia161, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Families an Couple alike will benefit from choosing a suite”
  • Bathroom vanity
  • Outside Suite entry
 of 5 bubbles DougNJess, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“i would not know”
 of 5 bubbles wboon, 30 Apr 2012 | Read review
“go somewhere else............ out of clearwater if possible... its had its day!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles evans321Manchester, 7 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Take bathroom items. shampoo, conditioner and lotion.”
 of 5 bubbles 728JessicaB, 29 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5