We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Booking.comUS$49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,963: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If the kids aren't happy ain't nobody happy. I feel there should be an everything package for duration of stay that includes all the activities. Rooms were tiny. 2 adults. 4 kids. Not good. The activities provided were good, however, to enjoy all the resort has to offer you have to travel all over the resort. It would have been...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pmpike
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Pmpike, Thank you for your review of our resort. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me and provide feedback regarding your stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to...

Fairfax
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Summer Bay. The resort staff were friendly and helpful and the resort well maintained and clean. I was unaware that the "owner update" that was billed as one hour was really a high pressure sales pitch. I was angry that we kept getting shuffled from person to person for 4 hours because we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annemg2017
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear annemg2017, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words regarding our team members. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Orlando was a good place to stay but the pressure to buy was too much. I said from the beginning I was not going to buy but they just kept on talking about why I should buy. The 90 minutes turned into 3 hours which I did not appreciate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheri A
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sheri A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to share with you, but we don't want to take up too much of your valuable time, either. We are sharing your feedback on the presentation length with...

Winsted
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was our second stay at Summer Bay. Both times we enjoyed the resort amenities and, the accommodations. The location was perfect for our needs. We were especially pleased with the no pressure approach to sales. We will certainly consider Summer Bay for future trips to the Orlando area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmB9943CP
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear richardmB9943CP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty as a return guest. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and amenities. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitlaity Manager

Rochester
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Call for microwave not working took 2 days. A complicated fix turned into a Simple fix, I had to wait 55 minutes for return shuttle from Publix. Totally unacceptable. White female Driver was rude to me

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendamC7918TA
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear C7918TA, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. Our management team has received your comments and researched your reservation to discover the challenges you reported and make ongoing improvements to the resort operation. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future. Kind...

Port St. Lucie
Reviewed 28 February 2017

First time in second floor unit, way to small. Clock had a short in it, so I unplugged it. No screen patio, grounds and other areas great. We love Summer Bay, but not the small little unites on upper floors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullw2017
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear paullw2017, Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate your loyalty as a return guest. Please contact me when you arrange your next visit to assure the proper accommodations at shernandez@exploriaresorts.com. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitality Manager

Hamilton
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Would NOT do this again,The resort was ok, not great. The 90 minute presentation turned in to a 5 hour hi pressured to buy something before we let you leave debacle. The sales staff was VERY HIGH PRESSURED. We were not impressed with there attitude when we told them we were not interested in buying. Were not professional at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1380ZAmarkf
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear I1380ZAmarkf, Thank you for your review of our resort. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to share with you, but we don't want to take up too much of your valuable time,...

Shelby Twp
Reviewed 28 February 2017

When we first checked in we were given a handicap room without our knowledge. Had a sink on a pedistal with nowhere for your toiletries. Changed rooms the next day. The second room had a couch that was like sitting on a board. The mattress in the bedroom was uncomfortable and the sheets were horrible. The frying pan was so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edsT1623OV
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear edsT16230V, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk with any challenges as soon as they arise so that we can make things right immediately. I'm sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. This...

Toronto
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Lovely resort with plenty to do. Theme parks optional. Good for young and old. Rain or shine. We enjoyed visiting some of the small communities in the area including the farmers market. Also liked the local aquarium.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadiansky
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Canadiansky, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are elated you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit local attractions. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitlaity Manager

Ocala
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was definitely the best resort our family has been too. The villa was very spacious. Not one detail or item was missed. The updated villa was lovely. When you see the children's faces of excitement and not bored because there is so much to do, we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684angiet
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 684angiet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are elated that you and your family enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We are happy the children enjoyed the amenities. We hope we can welcome you back to enjoy our resort and hospitality in the future. Kind Regards, Serena Hernandez Hospitality Manager

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (973)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (446)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
310 reviews
15.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
18.0 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,723 reviews
19.8 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $83 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts Clermont, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts staff and other travellers.
382 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (382)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was excellent”
annWilson_N_C_, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the lake or close to the pools depending on what you want. Not a huge resort so no bad spots really.”
canadagirltravels, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the houses are very luxurious”
638janiss, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Condo's are great with full kitchen 400 building was very quiet.”
HANDY2010, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask at check in for lakefront rooms if available.”
TheMEFamOnTour, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$49
getaroom.comUS$53
Expedia.comUS$49
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates