We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Orbitz.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Maingate West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Is this hotel recommendable? Well, it depends. It depends on taking my complaint seriously. I filed a seriously big complaint about, say half, the amenities of my stay at Quality Inn Main Westgate in Kissimmee Florida. Or well, amenities.. there weren’t any. No microwave, no hairdryer, no coffeemaker or water kettle and no towel. Not as promised. Well, to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent v
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, I'm truly sorry that your room was less than perfect. We are still looking for your towel. I apologize that our housekeeper didn't realize that was your towel and not ours. I want to assure you that our property is regularly maintained by a professional company and as soon as you reported your mom's issue we addressed it...

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This was a very nice 3 night stay! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Great location with everything close by. Get a lower floor and get in early for breakfast. Nice pool and excellent staff! No complaints here and we will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Accordia
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2017

As soon as I walked in the room there was a smell of mildew. I soon realized that the carpet was wet/damp. The bathroom door didn't shut completely. The toilet seat had a nasty film on it. Truly disgusting. I find this hotel to be very to be unsanitary and will NEVER RETURN HERE AGAIN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylapearson501
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, I'm truly sorry that your room was less than perfect. I do not know if you told our front desk or not; they could have changed your room. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us to be better in the future.

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were attending college baseball games in the Kissimmee, Davenport area and looking for a reasonably priced guest room, near the games, team condos, and close to restaurants and shopping. Quality Inn Maingate West came up with an excellent price, including an AARP discount. Base Price was $63 a night before the fees and taxes, and total was under $75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Sharon T, administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. It will help us to be better in the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Clean nice rooms and good service. Breakfast has limited options but manageable. Overall a nice stay assured for families. 15mins from Disney area. Just be informed of the hotel fee. Flexible in getting rooms. We asked for a room closer to reception area and were allocated the same. Indian restaurants within 10mins as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand S
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Resort fees were $7 per day. That does not show up in any quotes. That paid for a daily shuttle to Disney. The bed top sheets were made while the bottom sheets were left loose. The toilet was never cleaned and was dirty for the whole week. Sink and bathtub were not cleaned properly. When we first arrive in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclachlanator
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear mclachlanator, I'm very sorry your room was less than perfect. We are addressing the issues you had. Thank you for your feedback. As far as the apples you can remove them from the breakfast area to wash them. I'm sorry for the confusion about that.

Roswell
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My husband and I were attending an event at nearby Lake Louisa State Park. The first night we had no internet and no sleep. The room next door had TV on loud all night. I called at 2am to complain with no results. The next morning at 6am, I walked down to desk and said that we needed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Rochester,, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My family visits often. We have booked rooms several times at this location, usually for two rooms for four nights. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is poor at best, there is a pool, and the price is reasonable. However on this last visit, one of our sons had to check out early (a day early, leaving at 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay for Disney! Room is great size. Very clean. Parking near the rooms and free. Employees are very friendly and thoughtfuls. All the amenities you need and the cost is very low. I recommend this hotel. Stayed for 6 nights, no complains. Free wifi / refrigerator

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank André Luis C
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Andre Luis C, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The rooms in this hotel are quite well presented. The bed was excellent. The bath was deeper than usual and there was plenty of hot water. The building is on a major road but the noise wasn’t intrusive – we were more easily able to hear the TV in the next room. The internet worked fine. Breakfast was disappointing. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WelbyTraveller
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Welby Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.2 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
22.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,055 reviews
35.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
385 reviews
7.4 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#37 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $89 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Quality Inn Maingate West Clermont, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch your towel! Please do so!”
vincentv287, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower Floor.”
Accordia, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
patriciao242, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back of the block away from the road”
WelbyTraveller, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
Antigone77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates