We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
 Click to rate
Guadeloupe
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Not much choice in this small town. This hotel price is better than the motels in the town. Rooms are big, bed is OK. Bathroom OK. Breakfast limited items, coffee not good. Reception is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rangassamy L
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review, I will take your review and share it with my staff and make sure we take our time to find ways to make your stay better and better each time you return. Thank you, Vivian Perez General Manager

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very friendly, clean, quiet, we stayed here after getting off a carnival Cruise that was a nightmare, I appreciated the quiet room and convenience of being so close to other shopping and dining. Will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 257carriek
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you from our entire staff, I would like to start by thanking you for dedicating the time to submit this survey in behalf of our entire staff. I hope you do return and spend another quiet day with us and enjoy the beauty this small community has to offer. Thank you, Vivian Perez

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Traveling from Montana to Florida during the Christmas holidays we chose the BW Clewiston due to its proximity to Lake Okeechobee and activities we planned there. While the room was clean and the bed firm, nearly everything else ranged from below average to unacceptable. The room safe did not work and the front desk did not offer to either replace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel E
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Danielle E. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had in your room, and I wish you would have reported this during your stay. I have taken care of your issues and addressed them with our staff, I emailed you the receipt with proper adjustments. Again I am sorry and I really hope I would have been...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I have made my reservation in advance due to the Holidays. We were coming from Miami to visit my husband's mother. While making the reservation, Vivian the manager put me on hold for 9 minutes, i called again and a pet friendly room was reserved. Upon arrival, Thursday 11/24 (we checked in around 2 pm) front desk again, Carla, informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thej0nes3
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for submitting this review to us, unfortunately I have tried contacting you since you departed, and I have had no luck, maybe the number to contact you may have had an error or I may not have it right. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, however...

Chesterfield, MO
Reviewed 28 October 2016

For a quick business stay in Clewiston, FL stayed at Best Western. Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy location. Good option. Spacious room, easy access, clean, comfortable beds, room to move around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grandpaaa
jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It all started with the inability of the front office staff to accept a Best Western provided gift card. Then I couldn't get into the room because the card reader only worked intermittently. During the rest of our stay, fixtures fell off the wall, the toilet continuously ran, the lights flickered all night, the internet wouldn't work, the shower floor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn T
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, I would like to start by offering my apologies for the issues you had with your stay. unfortunately there is little I can do with the little information provided to us. please call me so that I can address the issues you mentioned on this review. Respectfully requested, Vivian Perez General Manager

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were there for a Pop Warner football game.We were very pleased with the experience and recommend this place for the combination of service and value! There were a lot of trucks with boats attached - - but they have a parking lot with spaces for trucks with boats! Unusual! Breakfast started at 5am to meet the needs of travelers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuncoastTravelers
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Thank you, I appreciate the detailed review you submitted in our behalf, I will take in the situation with the swimming pool and try to change the policy, even though I wish I would have known your desire to use the pool in the evening since we do make exceptions. I thank again for all the information you provided to...

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was large, appeared clean. Did see a baby roach in fridge. Where there is one there are more. Large room, decent TV, bed was really comfortable. Stayed only 1 night, family emergency. Would stay here again. Staff was polite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria E V
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for the wonderful review you submitted in behalf of our property and staff. I have taken into consideration yoiur review and have taken immediate action in correction the one issue which you had a problem, other than that thank you very much for you review. resepectfully Vivian Perez General Manager

Tampa
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel was nice in appearence and lighting. The decor was nice in the room, and it was very spacious. However, the room was very humid upon arrival. The sheets and towels smelled like they were put up when they were not completely dry. They only gave us two bath towels for two adults in a king room. The bottom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal W
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for submitting this review, I will look into the issues you mentioned on this review, and address them immediately. I am sorry your stay was less than great, since it is our goal to make every customer happy during every visit. Please let me offer you a discount and an opportunity to...

hialeah, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Clean and quiet hotel stay. We stayed their with another couple and their 2 children. The ambient was great and the rooms clean! three's was no partying going on. Just wish the breakfast area was a bit larger and that they would have coffee at all times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennie D
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for taking your time and submitting this survey on our behalf. I appreciate your nice remarks concerning your stay at the hotel and will take any input into consideration. The coffee in the breakfast room is available at all times, and we do provide all of our room free coffee and coffee...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.6 km away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
117 reviews
1.1 km away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
14 reviews
29.7 km away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Address: 1020 West Sugarland, Clewiston, FL 33440
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Price Range: $111 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Clewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is long, for second floor, choose rooms near elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Rangassamy, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles SuncoastTravelers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our "king" room had a really nice seating area for relaxing, chatting, eating or watching television.”
 of 5 bubbles pattid988, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Truck and boat parking on west side.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnied478, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't choose a room”
 of 5 bubbles carolg906, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5