We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Clewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have made my reservation in advance due to the Holidays. We were coming from Miami to visit my husband's mother. While making the reservation, Vivian the manager put me on hold for 9 minutes, i called again and a pet friendly room was reserved. Upon arrival, Thursday 11/24 (we checked in around 2 pm) front desk again, Carla, informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank thej0nes3
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to start by thanking you for submitting this review to us, unfortunately I have tried contacting you since you departed, and I have had no luck, maybe the number to contact you may have had an error or I may not have it right. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, however... More 

Chesterfield, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

For a quick business stay in Clewiston, FL stayed at Best Western. Very comfortable, friendly staff, easy location. Good option. Spacious room, easy access, clean, comfortable beds, room to move around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grandpaaa
jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It all started with the inability of the front office staff to accept a Best Western provided gift card. Then I couldn't get into the room because the card reader only worked intermittently. During the rest of our stay, fixtures fell off the wall, the toilet continuously ran, the lights flickered all night, the internet wouldn't work, the shower floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, I would like to start by offering my apologies for the issues you had with your stay. unfortunately there is little I can do with the little information provided to us. please call me so that I can address the issues you mentioned on this review. Respectfully requested, Vivian Perez General Manager More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were there for a Pop Warner football game.We were very pleased with the experience and recommend this place for the combination of service and value! There were a lot of trucks with boats attached - - but they have a parking lot with spaces for trucks with boats! Unusual! Breakfast started at 5am to meet the needs of travelers,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuncoastTravelers
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Thank you, I appreciate the detailed review you submitted in our behalf, I will take in the situation with the swimming pool and try to change the policy, even though I wish I would have known your desire to use the pool in the evening since we do make exceptions. I thank again for all the information you provided to... More 

Ocala, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was large, appeared clean. Did see a baby roach in fridge. Where there is one there are more. Large room, decent TV, bed was really comfortable. Stayed only 1 night, family emergency. Would stay here again. Staff was polite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria E V
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for the wonderful review you submitted in behalf of our property and staff. I have taken into consideration yoiur review and have taken immediate action in correction the one issue which you had a problem, other than that thank you very much for you review. resepectfully Vivian Perez General Manager More 

Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel was nice in appearence and lighting. The decor was nice in the room, and it was very spacious. However, the room was very humid upon arrival. The sheets and towels smelled like they were put up when they were not completely dry. They only gave us two bath towels for two adults in a king room. The bottom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
vivian clewisto... p, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for submitting this review, I will look into the issues you mentioned on this review, and address them immediately. I am sorry your stay was less than great, since it is our goal to make every customer happy during every visit. Please let me offer you a discount and an opportunity to... More 

hialeah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Clean and quiet hotel stay. We stayed their with another couple and their 2 children. The ambient was great and the rooms clean! three's was no partying going on. Just wish the breakfast area was a bit larger and that they would have coffee at all times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie D
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning, Let me start by thanking you for taking your time and submitting this survey on our behalf. I appreciate your nice remarks concerning your stay at the hotel and will take any input into consideration. The coffee in the breakfast room is available at all times, and we do provide all of our room free coffee and coffee... More 

Windber Pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Staff very helpful very clean We were there looking for housing for family member moving to area for employment. Flight got changed after I made reservation and they let me cancel first night on very short notice. Everyone went out of there way to suggest people that might be able to provide housing option.will be staying there again when we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
vivian clewisto... p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Clewiston, responded to this review

Good Morning our dear friends, We look forward to you visiting us in the future when your daughter relocates to Clewiston. I am very pleased to know we were able to make your frustration fade and when you left you seemed at peace. I hope everything every thing works out for you and your family and that your daughter will... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel physical plant is definitely showing its age, as evidenced by the roof work going on while we were there. The rooms are typical "motor court" style; parking in front of your door, and only two floors. Our room was at the back, near the temporarily closed pool. (Construction on roof cited for the closure) The room was decent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie E
clewiston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I checked in for business, I was out so late that by the time we came back from dinner in Palm Beach I was extreamly tired. only to come back to a room with a smell and the ac not blowing cold. it was already 2am and was leaving to go back to tampa at 730am. i just delt with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barie D

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clewiston
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clewiston
1.7 km away
Clewiston Inn
Clewiston Inn
#5 of 7 in Clewiston
113 reviews
1.1 km away
Motor Inn - Clewiston
Motor Inn - Clewiston
#4 of 7 in Clewiston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Plaza Travel Inn
Plaza Travel Inn
#6 of 7 in Clewiston
14 reviews
29.7 km away
North Lake Estates RV Resort
North Lake Estates RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Moore Haven
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Clewiston

Address: 1020 West Sugarland, Clewiston, FL 33440
Region: United States > Florida > Clewiston
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Clewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Clewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Clewiston Hotel Clewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago
Gadsden, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Clewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles SuncoastTravelers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our "king" room had a really nice seating area for relaxing, chatting, eating or watching television.”
 of 5 bubbles pattid988, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Truck and boat parking on west side.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnied478, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't choose a room”
 of 5 bubbles carolg906, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Make sure if you doesn't smoke to let them know before your arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 673MariaG, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay