We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
 Click to rate
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After an initial hiccup with the allocated room which has been mentioned in other reviews as being dated, we were moved to much nicer accommodation on the complex. Parts of the complex are looking in need of refurbishment but the whole style of the resort is 1950/60's and it would be a shame to spoil this. The staff are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel U
Palm Bay, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for years. Prices are good for the number of amenities. Staff is friendly. Location convenient to airports, port, shops and restaurants. This trip Persio T. checked us in and he was absolutely fantastic; very personable and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomebodiesWatchingMe
About Hotel's Favourite Review
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

SomebodiesWatchingMe, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you have been coming here for years and you still enjoy coming to stay with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our amenities that we have on property as well as our staff. We hope that you continue to have an excellent stay each and...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Because of the great location, this was probably the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here. Rooms are just steps to a nice beach. Mangos has pretty good food (usually) and decent priced drinks. If you get a renovated room, like we did a couple months ago, it's not bad at all. This trip however, no such luck. Our front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1977_FL
Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room I was in was very comfortable. The bathroom could certainly have used some work but all in all not a bad experience. I was on the ground floor so I did have some foot traffic past my door at all hours, but not much you can do about that. The location is great being just off the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobey R
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel for a cub scout trip with my son. First night I had to kick the door closed and didn't get a wink of sleep because we were directly across from the ice machine. Next morning I'm up at 6am so i take a shower. In the middle of taking a shower the light went out. Ok i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolCKL79
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Save your money and go else where... very dirty old outdated !!! The worst in cocoa beach!! The beach is beautiful but this hotel it's pool it's service and the rooms which by the way I reserved the best room they had....it's the worst place I have stayed at on all of Florida's Beaches!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

WARNING DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL unless of course you don't mind probably the most stressful atmosphere of anywhere I have ever traveled. Here is why I say this and here's a summary of my trip from the 20th to today the 24th of March . First off I was supposed to have checked out tomorrow. ...Upon arrival after calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitbull18784
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property and security measures have been put in place to assure this wont happen in the future. Have an excellent day!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived we thought that we agreed with most of the reviews, old, needs updating, etc. The truth came later when we were awoken with bangs on the door, fighting and screaming outside our door and to make matters worst we noticed that the lock on our door was broken and we were not secure in our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronilda S
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got there at 10am on our check in day and we did not get a room until 4pm. Instead of getting us a pool key and suggesting we enjoy the pool, bar or restaurant while waiting they never did any of those things. The fourth time when I went back to see if the room was ready I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
Management response:

I regret that we did not meet your expectations. As a hotelier, I am sure you understand that check-in time is 4pm, giving housekeeping time to clean rooms after the previous guests check out at 12 or 1pm. Our property management system does not enable charging to a room when a guest is not checked in to one. In the...

Whitehall
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a nice clean hotel to stay in. It was well within my budget swimming pool hot tub restaurants very nice place to stay if I was to say anything I would say that it's more of for the under 40 crowd but overall it was a very clean decent place reasonably priced. And when I go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dondi H
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
565 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3221
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $100 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“'Surf Side' block 3rd floor has balcony & sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 61melu, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles John1977_FL, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Everybody I talked to about the rooms said they were noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMalizia, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles grega229, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you do, get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles kristen1971, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5