We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy with our stay. Was better than i expected for the price. Only complaint was the doors were so thin that people walking by you could hear every word they said. I always travel with good earplugs so not a problem for me. Had fridge and microwave. Pool was so nice and warm to swim in. Outdoor bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRamage
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Would love to see you again as soon as vacation comes around again. :)

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here before a cruise in March. I had read on the reviews to ask for a newly renovated room. So, I supposedly received one. Before entering the room, the door handle was very loose so we called about that 3 times and was promised each time someone would be right there to fix. So, the actual bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Right on the beach. 2 restaurants and bars on site. Giant pool. Rooms were clean and neat. Bathroom could be updated a little. Linens were crisp and clean,but the mattress could be updated. It was very uncomfortable. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids...water playground, fire pits and s'mores, game room, volleyball courts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RynCG
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words!! We are looking forward to helping you plan your next vacation :)

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old, very old..not maintained, pictures on website look great but in reality this place is a dive! This is not a resort, this is not a hotel, this is an old, tired motel that is worse than those places the "sell by the hour" if you know what I mean. If they charged $25 per night, maybe it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZainLalani
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here the night of 3/24 before we boarded our cruise ship the next day. Very old hotel with outdoor entry to each room. It was not very clean. Mambo's Grill was pretty good for dinner. One particular note is that the entry door to each room in our building was missing the lockset in the door jam....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rusty3291
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

Grebenhain, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at north building, first floor, Room 100+. That was *really* old and was in dire need of a major overhaul. We had a standard room for $ 130 per night including all taxes. Coming from Silver springs where we stayed in an Inn for $80 per night, I went up $ 50 per night to make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDDS
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. As you mentioned we have many buildings on the resort, we actually have 17, plus our convention center and the building that houses our S&A restaurant and The Breakfast Spot. We also have seasonal rates, and it appears you came during peak season. I hope that you were able...

Holly Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying for one night before our cruise, got the hotel on Hotwire and began reading reviews that concerned us about the hotel and decided to email them as there were indications that part of the hotel was recently renovated. After emailing our concerns, we were assured a note would be made on our reservations. Once we arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
Management response:

We appreciate your review of the resort. This is the time of year we do have a lot of sports teams and I regret the over exuberance of some of our teams making noise. Our staff does take pride in everything we do and we are working on some improvements to the resort. If you pass our way again perhaps...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Much to due. Nice pool area. Realitively clean and well maintained. Many groups on spring break, but they seemed to be able to handle the crowd. Nice beach area. Good location in Cocoa Beach. Good beach restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next vacation and helping you make some more memories!!!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews I thought that I made a mistake booking this place. But honestly, it was great. People waste their money on a boring hotel room. This place made you feel like you were actually on vacation. Yeah sure, the rooms weren't the Hilton, but everything was great. People, you are getting a hotel ON THE BEACH for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kandace A
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next vacation and helping you make some more memories!!!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was not equipped with a fridge or microwave like my reservation said it would be. I called and said the fridge was a necessity for my diabetic dogs insulin and they said they would bring one. An hour and 2 calls later, I still had no fridge. Waited another 30 minutes and tried calling again, but they wouldn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
lh0ffman, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry for the disappointment with your stay! We are happy to share that we are undergoing renovations to improve our property. Have an excellent day!

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
575 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3221
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $100 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could not connect to wifi, room looked clean but had a bad odor.”
vacabound2016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced out to the parking lot which meant a bit of noise from cars, but less from people.”
Tough_to_find_a_name, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“booked through Go port Canaveral would choose other options if available.”
hulkster14, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't waste your hard earned money. Stay elsewhere.”
488shelbyk, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hell-hole, flea-bag motel!”
ZainLalani, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5