We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wakulla Suites

getaroom.comUS$138*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$1,414*
US$138*
US$1,414*
US$1,414*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wakulla Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
Start your review of Wakulla Suites
 Click to rate
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious Poolside suite with 2BR, both with walk-in closets. Great sitting and dining areas along with kitchen. Dining area a little on the small side, especially for 4 adults. Suite was clean and well kept. Pool area great for our kids (15 and 17) and very short walk to the beach. There are plenty of propane grills on the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPTrek F
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious suite with 2BR (both with walk-in storage), 1 bathroom, lounge and dining areas and kitchen. Clean and tidy, though rather dated. Mattress too soft to be really comfortable. Pool area great for our kids, and very short walk to the beach. We stayed for 2 nights, and had great time. Apparently rooms are to be remodelled for 2018 season,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H-Family-Travels
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Wakulla Suites. If you enjoy the property now, we are sure your going to love it after all the renovations are complete. We look forward to your future stay! Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Wakulla. My family can't wait for the renovations to be complete but hope the rooms will still be in our budget. We enjoyed the new trolley shuttle to the pier as well as the updates to the pier. As a family of four we enjoy the two bedrooms. This is a very kid friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Kents Hill, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of three stayed at Wakulla suites for two nights prior to a cruise. The room had two bedrooms. The master had a king bed and the second room had one double and one twin bed. The rooms were dated but clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The bathtub/shower had a very serious drain problem. After three showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe Y
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed the BBQ grills on the property and the location to Cocoa Beach! However, we sincerely regret that your stay with us was not as enjoyable, as it could have been, due the state of your unit and other guests during Spring Break season. We will use your...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not usually hard to please and I don't expect luxury in a 2 or 3 star hotel however, this place could have been better. The second last night of our stay my son discovered an ant pile coming up from the floor in master bedroom, right where the floor met the wall under the outlet, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyflower_12
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us. We are glad that you did appreciate the overall tropical ambiance we were going for and enjoyed the location to Cocoa Beach. We look forward to your return visit! Nicole

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pool area is beautiful, and there are a good number of lounge chairs available. The rooms that have been redone for timeshares (?) look to be gorgeous. The regular rooms that have been redone look quite nice too (although I only had a quick look). Unfortunately, our room was not so nice. Carpet was disgusting. Bathroom was not much better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are also happy that you enjoyed our location close to all the activities at Cocoa Beach! However, we are sorry about the issues you experienced. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delay...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My two granddaughters, ages 10 and 13, were visiting for Spring break and I wanted to take them to see the Kennedy Space Center and stay in Cocoa Beach for the weekend. I found the Wakulla Suites on the internet, and the price was right. I was able to book a two bedroom unit for two nights at less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genmasjoy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your feedback. This helps our staff continue to improve the customer service experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed our location close to all the activities at Cocoa Beach! We regret any issues you may have had with your unit’s condition, which is scheduled for major updates in the future. Despite this we’re glad you...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Found bug in linen closet at check in. Called hotel desk, asked for removal, requested repair seal on entry door - can see light. Seal untouched. Friday - no sightings. Saturday morning, one in kitchen. Was going to check out. They came removed it - dropped it over the balcony-NICE!. Agreed to stay if they'd replace the door seal. Gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Wakulla Suites. We are glad to hear that you thought our resort had adequate accommodations and beautiful grounds. However, we regret to learn that you suite had issues when you arrived. Our staff is thoroughly trained on how to treat potential pests or eliminate any problems found, once notified. As you attested,...

Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Bed bugs bad enough, no compensation was offered. Lost day to washing/drying clothes (ruined some). Dumped our luggage upon return, RE-washed & dried everything; threw away anything couldn't mitigate. Used NUVAN to treat electronics - after 48 hours, yup, two dead bedbugs! Corporate' is a joke -- canned response to music to disconnect within 10 seconds. Had booked an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheilamperry
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We see that you have been in contact with our management Team in regards to your issues. If you have any further questions feel free to reach out to that Department. RJ

crown point indiana
Reviewed 8 March 2017

this hotel is run down. If you are looking for a comfortable, nice place this is not it. I stayed for four nights. First day there was a roach the size of my ring finger running across the floor. The next morning there was a slightly smaller one in the bathroom. Yikes. I have never been to a hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam62_8
WestgateGuestRels, Director of Sales at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations. Nicole

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
889 reviews
1.9 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $206 - $1,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel
Wakulla Suites Cocoa Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wakulla Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lake Mary, Florida
26 days ago
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wakulla Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators so stay on the first floor if you have heavy bags. And far away from the pool if you are looking for quiet time.”
818abey, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for updated room.”
Jennyflower_12, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been renovated.”
944SS, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request a first floor room because there are no elevators if you have difficulty climbing stairs”
genmasjoy, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
P1367OAlisap, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$1,414
TripAdvisorUS$138
HotelQuicklyUS$142
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates