Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort

Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort

Traveller (192)
Wakulla Falls Water Park
Pool & Beach (22)
Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#12 of 31 hotels in Cocoa Beach
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This tropically landscaped, luxury Cocoa Beach oceanfront hotel near Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier is the crown jewel of Cocoa Beach hotels and the epicenter of sand, surf and sunshine in Cocoa Beach Florida! Formerly Wakulla Suites a Westgate Resort, the newly renovated Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort is an all-suite resort hotel in Cocoa Beach that offers guests direct beach access, along with a heated outdoor pool, kiddie pool, shuffleboard, barbecue grills and beach rental equipment. In addition, complimentary scheduled shuttle service is available from our Cocoa Beach hotel to and from the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier. Guests can relax and unwind in spacious two-bedroom suites, each of which features a full kitchen and separate living area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Waterslide
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Florida & Georgia Resident's Rate Offer

Location

3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Melbourne Intl Airport
27.8 km
See all flights
Orlando Intl Airport
68.8 km
See all flights
273Reviews34Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 45
  • 28
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David G wrote a review Jun 2020
Miami, Florida68 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
COVID holidays, in fact the pool bar was closed for drinks only orders during our stay and you could only get drinks if you ordered food, in line with the counties instructions. The CDC guidelines were extremely well implemented, with your temperature checked anytime you needed to enter the reception area, and we did see on numerous occasions the common areas being disinfected. Congrats to the staff that was very serious about this health issue, and also for the cleanest hotel room we have seen in a very long time! Check in and check out formalities were extremely quick. The resort is very nice, staff is courteous, the rooms are very large, modern and convenient, it was a pity that ours was very poorly located in close proximity to some massive A/C units! The pool complex is very well done with small pools for all ages. The beach is a short five minutes walk and is not guarded but we had a lot of fun there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this resort to families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiffbooch wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York145 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Westgate resort was perfect for what our family needed. Steps away from the beach and fully equipped two bedroom two bathroom apartment. The unit was super clean and updated, and the resort had beautiful amenities such as a regular pool, hot tub, lazy river, and even a splash pad slide play area for toddlers. We really enjoyed ourselves this week and were pleasantly surprised. Do not listen to the bad reviews. Bring beach chairs or go across the street to Alvins and buy them for 9.99 Because the beach rentals are a bit steep running about $25 for two chairs and an umbrella each day. Grounds were super clean and so many things within walking distance you really don’t need much more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
domske4 wrote a review Aug 2021
Buffalo, New York11 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I waited about a week before writing my review of this “resort” as I didn’t want my judgment to be clouded. Overall this is a nice place, especially if you have small children. The lazy river and splash pad are very nice features that most average hotels don’t have. The rooms are modern and clean. The other areas of the property could use some updates. The bar area by the pool is small but is sufficient and the bartender is amazing! She works harder than most and definitely is a true gem!
I am a Westgate owner and didn’t like that there was no washer or dryer in each room, but this wasn’t a deal breaker for us.
The beach is a short walk from the “resort”. Don’t pay the rental fee for the chairs and umbrella, go across the street to Alvin’s and purchase chairs for $10.
There are plenty of restaurants and activities within walking distance, which was nice. Our kids are 10 and 13 and they enjoyed themselves. The activities offered are really more geared towards young children, but our 10 year old enjoyed the crafts during the afternoon.
Overall this place is average to good, but if you have small children it is pretty perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, Marketing at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We are truly glad to know you and your had an overall great experience. We truly appreciate your insight as we are always looking to make our owner and guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CHERYLYNMAC wrote a review Jun 2020
FLORIDA110 contributions44 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am aware that Westgate is trying its best to purchase older resorts and refurbish them and this one happens to be one that they did a really nice job gutting the units and replacing them with all new furniture. Unfortunately when your resort is one that the theme is "Water" such as in Lazy River you must offer guest the availability of a washer/dryer and most importantly you need to have enough property for parking especially when there is NO street parking and each spot should be able to accommodate more than a compact vehicle. My reser. was for a week and I left after 3 days; waste of money. Keep in mind that the parking issue means that if you were not back by 2pm you probably would not have a parking space which put a burden on us as we could not enjoy a dinner out. We had to run to Publix and purchase food to cook in the unit. They give you 6 towels for 6 people for 7 days; no one came to give new ones, and there are NO washer/dryers in the unit you have to go to a pay one on the property? This adventure was not a vacation to relax. The lazy river to me was nothing more than a hot moving water ride that felt like it was filled with children's pee and Corona Virus. If you feel like a good vacation is to stay in your unit than this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs. Nottestad wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving home after our stay my husband realized he left 5 articles of clothing in the dresser drawer. I immediately called and notified the hotel who put me in touch with security. The security officer went and checked the room (as no one had checked in after we left) she also checked the lost and found and came up empty. She told me that housekeeping has a locked cage that they keep things like this in but since it was late they weren't there and she didn't have access so she asked that I call back the next morning at 8am. I called right away and was told that I had to wait until 8:30. My daughter was still in Cocoa Beach but was leaving at 9 so went to the hotel and waited only to find out that no clothing was found. I filed a missing items report with security but was told that if they couldn't find the items we were out of luck. We are talking about $150 worth of clothing that didn't just grow legs and walk off. If no one checked in after us then I'm led to believe that a member of housekeeping stole these items! It has now been 6 days since we checked out and they still haven't been recovered and I'm sure they never will be. The hotel has not said as to whether or not they even questioned the staff who cleaned our room. We will never stay at any Westgate property again nor will I recommend them to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wandering family wrote a review Jul 2020
Michigan1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It all started with an hour wait for curbside checkin, with just one vehicle in front of us and one person running in and out for checkins. We were first met by Carolyn who was extremely rude with her sarcastic comments and attitude. Then a guy came out to do our checkin who just handed us an envelope without telling us any information so we went to our room to figure it out ourselves. Also guest should not have to wait forever in curbside checkin when you text ahead of time giving your arrival time, they should have rooms ready for their arrival especially when it’s after the 4pm checkin time. Again, they should not try and give their timeshare presentation speech in the curbside checkin, they should have them park and go inside to discuss it instead of holding up the checkin lane. Throughout our stay we constantly passed by employees who were not wearing their masks or walking around with them hanging off their faces while on their phones but we had to wear them if we entered the lobby or any nearby restaurants/stores, doesn’t seem like they enforce their rules unless it’s guest related. The water park was nice but we found several roaches in the room. Not sure if we would ever revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabetj wrote a review Nov 2020
Lakeland, Tennessee2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First, let me say that I am 1 day in, on a 5 day vacation. My family and I vacation a couple of times a year...most of the time outside the U.S.
I have never spent any vacation time in Cocoa Beach, as we once lived in close proximity, and had no need for accommodations. Therefore, I have no idea how the other accommodations in Cocoa Beach fair. What I do know is that this Westgate Resort does not wow myself, or my family, by any means.
I understand that this resort is a timeshare. We are awaiting our spiel on the benefits of being an owner.
That being said, if I was to attempt to sell a time share, I would ensure that the unit that my prospects were staying in was in tip-top shape. I would be showing my prospects the best to attempt to sway them.
This unit is in disrepair. The crown molding around the front door is literally falling off. The second bathroom door looks like someone tried to cut it in half. The drains in the showers and sink in the kitchen don't drain properly. There are gnat like creatures coming out from the drain in the shower. The toilets have issues with constantly running. And...to top it all off, the air conditioner sounds like a plane flying overhead, when it kicks on. Finally, when we went to the beach and attempted to rent beach chairs and an umbrella, we were told that they are typically reserved for owners. Again, why would you not try to woo potentials?
I had better hopes for Westgate.
There has to be better resorts in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westgate Resorts, Marketing at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Responded Dec 3, 2020
We value all feedback that we receive and truly appreciate your constructive review. It is disappointing to see that this visit did not meet your expectations. Forgive us for the ways in which our accommodations fell short and know that we will address these matters immediately. We are confident that we can provide an experience that is nothing short of stellar, and we want nothing more than another chance to prove it. Please, give us another try the next time you're in town. Kind regards, Laura
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy M wrote a review Feb 2020
Ocala, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited 2/13 -2/16 This hotel looks amazing at first glance. The rooms are clean looking and up to date. They have amazing heated lazy river, splash pad and pool. However-the rest is awful.
The rooms have paper thin walls so you hear everything g beside your room and above your room as well as the outside noise of the pool and pool music. It is not a quite resort. Day two house keeping walked in on us getting out of the shower. Insisted on getting our towels and trash and said she would bring back fresh towels. We had to end up calling for them at 10:00 that night. Day 3 we went to dinner and came back to our door wide open. Again, housekeeping. They came to our room apparently while we were out and left the door open. Lucky for us nothing was missing. We called
The front desk and they could care less.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you for choosing our location for your visit. We want to extend our apologies for the experience you had with our staff. We strive to provide tailored and exceptional service and we appreciate feedback that helps us improve. Your notes have been shared with the appropriate individuals, and the proper action has been taken to ensure we do not repeat these concerns. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again to see this was not the typical service for which we are known. Regards, Lulu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toniford wrote a review Apr 2021
Melrose Park, Illinois22 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We knew something was off when we pulled in the parking lot, I thought we were in an alley. We were made to feel uncomfortable the entire two nights we were there. The pool, splash pad and lazy river is really nice it as hard for us to enjoy because the employees stood there and just stared at us. The bugs/roaches in the room is what it is. What irritated me the most was on our check out day, check out is 10am, a man entered our room at 9:30 saying that he was coming to clean. When told him that we are not done and to please leave. 15 minutes later at 9:45am another employee knocked on the door saying that he was there to clean. I went to the office to speak to a manager about getting harassed by the cleaning crew. We were told that he was new and we should understand. We asked to speak to a manager and was told that they all were in a meeting and they would call us. As I write this it has been almost 48 hours and we have not heard anything. Steer clear of this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raymond R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just completed a great 7 night stay at Westgate Resort, Cocoa Beach, FL. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, and were very efficient. The 2br. suite was clean and well appointed. Pools and common areas were well maintained, and the lazy river was enjoyable and relaxing. The Tiki Bar staff, Tracy, Sue and Emily were very nice, accommodating, and fun to be around. Good food left the kitchen thanks to Ivette, who was also very nice. If they had a Happy Hour with reduced prices, it would have been perfect. The resort is located within a 5 minute walk and/or drive to a multitude of restaurants and bars. We enjoyed Jazzy's, Coconuts, and the Fish Camp for seafood. Nolan's for Irish, and Punjab for Indian cuisine to name just a few. The shuttle bus(free) drivers were knowledgeable and safe and provided transportation to the Cocoa Beach Pier for additional cocktails and dining options. We were lucky enough to see a space launch during our visit. What a bonus! We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
papcruiser asked a question Jan 2023
Blue Grass, Iowa10 contributions10 helpful votes
What kind of coffee makers in the rooms. Do I need pods or just ground coffee?
Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Orlando, Florida32 contributions4 helpful votes
Thanks for reaching out to us about our Cocoa Beach hotel near Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier! At Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort we offer laundry facilities. I hope this information was helpful! Please let us know if you have any more questions about our hotels in Cocoa Beach Florida. We’re always here to help!
Answer from Anne L
Detroit, Michigan87 contributions66 helpful votes
They do seem to be the same layout. The rooms further from the tiki bar are quieter.
Lizard2022 asked a question Dec 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina22 contributions3 helpful votes
Are the pools/lazy river heated?
Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Orlando, Florida32 contributions4 helpful votes
Thanks for reaching out to us about our Cocoa Beach hotel near Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier! At Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort our pools and lazy river are heated. I hope this information was helpful! Please let us know if you have any more questions about our hotels in Cocoa Beach Florida. We’re always here to help!
Jaclyn P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Pennington, New Jersey9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s pet friendly and the room below us had a dog that barked every morning at 6am"
Read full review
margee h wrote a tip Mar 2024
Florida33 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every room is a good room. We did a day trip up to the Space Center! "
Read full review
Vtpina wrote a tip Jan 2024
Silver Spring, MD31 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible ask for a 2nd floor unit, stayed in a first floor unit; felt like our 2nd floor unit neighbors were constantly moving furniture!"
Read full review
Monique T wrote a tip Aug 2023
Baldwin, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Didn’t realize this was a part of a time share. Would definitely be more aware of that and decline trap of the free breakfast."
Read full review
TCT2 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Dublin Ireland202 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bit of a hard sell from Concierge Desk on Timeshare"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cocoa Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$396 - C$606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wakulla hotel cocoa beach, wakulla resort cocoa beach, wakulla motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wakulla Suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCocoa Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse Cove Adventure Golf (0.2 km), Xtreme Surf Shop (0.3 km), and Cocoa Beach Harley Davidson (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nosh, Brano's Italian Grill, and Shark Pit Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (11.6 km), The Porcher House (11.4 km), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (11.4 km).
Is Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cocoa Beach HotelsCocoa Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cocoa BeachHotels near Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars