We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach\/Cape Canaveral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,640: English reviews
Waterloo, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2016

No issues with me having my service dog. No inappropriate comments / questions from staff. Staff ignored that he was with me. Service dog relief areas are abundant around the hotel. Close to ocean. Access by a walkway from the motel parking lot. Great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myke G
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Myke G, I'm happy to know you had an excellent experience while with us. In regards to your service dog, he is just as much a guest as anyone else and of course, is more than welcome in every part of our property. It's also nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast, we have 19 items on our breakfast...

Johnstown, Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to assist us. We noticed in the three rooms we had that there was broken furniture in each room. The lock on the door was broken, but, maintenance came right away and fixed it. The breakfast was nice. Convenient location to stay before or after a cruise. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieDG143
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear LaurieDG143, Thanks so much for your kind comments about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I appreciate your compliments about our breakfast and our convenient location for guests who are going on a cruise. I am also glad that our maintenance department was able to take care of your lock issue so quickly. We staff maintenance personnel 24 hours a...

Tonawanda
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a king size bed very comfortable. Balcony with partial ocean view. Coffee maker in room, really didn't need it because there was coffee always available in lobby along with tea and hot chocolate. Full breakfast buffet, very nice presentation , you can even make yourself a Belgian waffle with fruit toppings. My husband loved the fresh baked cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester P
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Chester P, Thank you for such a great review! I am so happy to know you enjoyed so much about your visit, everything from your room to breakfast. I agree with your husband about the cookies, they are indeed delicious. I'm also glad to hear you took advantage of our Park and Cruise package as well!!! We all hope...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the USA and Canada and have learnt to trust their constancy, and so when we were a bit late to book a hotel for a family Christmas gathering, it was simple to pick the Hampton Inn because I had a good idea of what to expect. And as usual, the Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily125
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Booked based on hotel description. Very Disappointed with the view. It is a side view over another hotel, parking lot, and pool but described differently on booking. See more of the road and other hotels than the ocean. Would not have booked if a realistic picture was dipicted on the hotels website. Accommodations were nice enough, average of a Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli H
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Kelli H, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. We are not beachfront, yet our upper floor rooms do offer a view of the beach and ocean, which is beyond a few houses adjacent to our hotel. Our walk to the beach is approximately 150 feet down our landscaped path....

Belden, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The hotel was nice, the staff was great, but the location is not a beach experience. If you are expecting a relaxing, beachfront view, you'll be disappointed. The website view makes it appear that you can sit on the balcony and enjoy a clear view to the ocean - a concept which sounds both relaxing and enjoyable. Instead, your view...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thanks for taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I am sorry you were disappointed with our location. We are not beach front, and try to be very careful about describing our hotel as beach side of A1A, with a short landscaped path to the beach. Our upper floor balconies offer a view...

MANHATTAN
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The security 'after hours' was quite good, as we arrived after midnight due to flight issues. Very friendly/accommodating staff, convenient location to Kennedy Space Center, clean, enjoyable breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHARLOTTE S
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Cocoa Beach after visiting the Kennedy Space Center. This is a typical Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As a bonus, the room included a mini fridge and microwave. Our room 506 had a private balcony too. The complementary breakfast was better than most. The pool is outdoors only and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawna P
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Shawna P, Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm very happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed your room and amenities. I agree, our breakfast is delicious, and the perfect meal for our guests heading out for a long day at the Kennedy Space Center! Your comments are genuinely appreciated! I will be sure to...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast in the morning was great!!! The bar area outside was really nice as well, and the bartender very sociable and friendly. Front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the event we were there attending.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann R
Jennifer S, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review

Dear Ann R, I'm so happy that you enjoyed the rooms, and that you found them up to standard. The bar is certainly a perk, especially with our great Hampton Team members! We hope that you come back soon for a visit. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn...

Edmond, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The staff go out of their way to be helpful. The place is very clean with a beautiful view of the water. The breakfast is the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. It had everything imaginable and was hot and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freda D

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
852 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $194 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a room on the 8th floor that was close to the ocean. Ask for one with a balcony view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles mnswede38, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't spend the $$ for a glimpse of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Neetneet52, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor. Avoid rooms 202-206. NO VIEW. But very fast access via stairs.”
  • View from Room 512 looking at Pool and Atlantic Ocean
 of 5 bubbles h0nestmarc, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“807 and Haight for launch views”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaM247, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor away from the elevator....”
 of 5 bubbles lindalB8601TI, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5