We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Parkton, NC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This Hampton had large rooms that were clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens. The comp breakfast was average but had good selection to include fresh fruit. The staff from the front desk to house keeping was very friendly. On the down side the hotel is next to an expressway and my room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DT54
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you will stay with us when your travels bring you back to Crestview. We value you and your business. We know you have a choice in where you stay, so we are pleased you allow us to be your home away from home.

houston
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Made a overnight stop on the way to disney. Checked in real late and room was nice and clean. Biggest kudos goes to the staff. My wife forgot her fav pillow and didnt realize it when we got to disney. She called the hotel later that night and staff said they have the pillow. Wife told them that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenpovegas
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

We are so happy you to hear we were able to keep your pillow safe until your return. We know how important comfort Is to our guest, especially pillows. We appreciate you and your business and hope to see you back soon.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We would definitely stay here again! Nice lobby and breakfast area. Helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room & bed. Many tasty breakfast offerings and, among hot waffles and biscuits,eggs, & gravy, included a variety of sliced, fresh fruit and added toppings for oatmeal. Lots of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again, when your travels bring you back through Crestview!

Mississippi
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Excellent hotel which is has convenient interstate access. Staff offered several restaurant suggestions and gave me a little bag with chilled bottled water. A good facility and lives up to Hampton reputation for friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardeningGranna
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team provided you with excellent customer service. We hope you return soon.

Mcminnville
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Enter the rooms from outside like an old motel. I was expecting more as a Hitlon Honors Gold member and came away feeling like I been had. Wouldn't think Hilton would promote such a hotel after staying in some of their places like Hilton Garden and Embassy Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall D
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. While our building has exterior entrances, we do offer excellent customer service while spreading our Hamptonality. We do appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope you will return in the future. We value you and your business.

Ocoee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The Hampton Hotel at Crestview, FL is a small operation where the front desk staff are inviting and very helpful. Each request is handled with care and follow-up. This hotel offers a fair price for the services offered. Excellent for family weekends away, when you don't want to spend a lot of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary B
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear we met your expectations. Your business is important to us, so we hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Very similar situation to KeKe. Was loading my car - could have sworn I shut my door - but I'd had issues w it all week. While I was at my car, my purse was stolen from my room. Not an employee - I saw the guy. The poor girl at the desk did all she could to help and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin T
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. We know the importance of keeping your door closed at all times when you are not in your room, so we are sorry you left your door open while you were away from you room to have this experience occur as this is not common practice at...

Merritt Island, Fl
Reviewed 10 January 2015

This is a MOTEL and NOT a hotel. All the doors are exterior and NOT self-closing and they do NOT have any video surveillance of the property. We were loading our car - about 35 feet from the door and did not realize the door did not close behind us as we were carrying out our bags when my purse...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keke_KC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had this unexpected experience at our property. We always want our guest to have a exceptional stay. We will address these comments and ensure we have a better environment for our guest. Thank you for your business.

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 January 2015

This looks like Hampton Inn bought this property in the past and converted it to a Hampton Inn. If you are used the the high quality of a Hampton Inn do not come here. Some issues we had: we rented two rooms. Room one, door did not lock, heater did not work, refrigerator did not work. Room two we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ropee
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your travel expectations, but happy our team was able to assist you. We are happy to hear you will return. Thank you for much for your business.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We travel from our Kansas home to our Florida home twice a year. easy off and on from I-10. Love outside entrance, but the bathroom needs some attention, slow draining tub, bathroom sink stopper didn't work (Stuck in the down position) and the vent fan was broken. This was our first time here we don't want it to be our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent experience. We will share this with our team, so we are able to give our guest a better experience. We thank you for your first visit and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Thank you for your business.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
83 reviews
21.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 12 in Crestview
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida

Address: 3709 S Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-5214 (Formerly Hampton Inn Crestview)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles AuditMan001, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles timesharetraveler11, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try upper floors to avoid the musty mildew smell”
 of 5 bubbles DeanB232, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go to a hotel motel away from freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryW3, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Very interstate - but clean and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles Choctawhatchee, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay