We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawmill Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dade City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sawmill Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sawmill Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The facilities are spotless, the park is well maintained, and the owners routinely upgrade the facilities (like the new dog park). The staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We've never had an issue that wasn't resolved immediately. The staff works hard to have frequent events with really innovative themes. We love it here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd F
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My husband and I came here in our RV last January, planning to stay a couple of months, and now we never want to leave. The campground is a lot of fun on weekends, with special events and entertainment. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There have been a number of recent improvements (dog park, firepit, etc.), with many more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

What a great weekend! Wonderful staff, entertainment & all the new improvements since our last visit. From the new fences, road improvements, bathroom & shower remodeling key west style colts on some of the cabins look cool! Pool is always clean! I see all the upcoming plans they have in store from the new fire pit & lounge poolside to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stluciecouple
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I went to Sawmill to stay a weekend and ended up staying for four months! First of all, it is one of the most economical camping locations in central Florida. It's also convenient. There is an onsite laundry room with a lending library, hot showers, a little general store with a place to get mail, a restaurant, great pool views,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hobberdidance
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

It is my distinct pleasure to write this review of excellence for Sawmill Camping Resort. I've actually been visiting since the year Sawmill opened, so my review is not that of a one-time visit; I'm a seasoned member of Sawmill who has witnessed its amazing transformation and progress for nearly two decades. Sawmill is like an extended family for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan A
Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This place does not change the sheets in the cabins, clean the bathrooms or showers or care at all about reasonable hygiene. Campers party until sunrise so if you are looking for any rest, look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rendell W
SawmillCampingResort, Manager at Sawmill Camping Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am very bothered by your review. I assure you that our housekeeping changes the sheets after every guest checks out. The bathrooms will be remodeled in the next few weeks as well. Please email me directly at Justin@flsawmill.com

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I know I sound like I'm being harsh sawmill has so much capability and so much possibility but they don't harness it I have been there and had wonderful experiences and I've been there and had terrible experiences their current management is so absent it is amazing that they even pay the person to be a general manager. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Stevied888
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2016

My partner and I stayed at sawmill about five years ago. On January 5 of this year I received an email from sawmill for a reservation for three nights and A bill for the cost of the reservation. I called sawmill and explained that I had gotten the email for the reservation and the bill. They stated that in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John M
Justin P, General Manager at Sawmill Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dr. Mr M, I have tried calling you to discuss this matter. This does not appear to be a case of stolen identity. The person in question has the exact same name as your partner. His license has been checked as well as all credit cards. It was a clerical error due to the fact your partner had the same...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2016

It was clear by everything who lived their and who did not like a nasty click most of the staff seemed to live there.did not get a Happy Gay club or bar Vibe. more like old queens sitting around throwing shade.they complained non stop about this or that about teach other and the place.just not nice folks. they came off...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank C C
SawmillCampingResort, Manager at Sawmill Camping Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not feel welcomed. I assure you that our goal is to make sure that every guest has a great time. please email me at justin@flsawmill.com I am interested in hearing more specifics about your visit. Thank You

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Outstanding !! Such an unbelievable great weekend. So many activities that were planned out deligiently and professionally. Fireworks for New Years Eve was perfect for bringing in the New Year. Great job by the entire staff, couldn't be more pleased. If you haven't made a reservation for New Years 2017, Do it now !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent G

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dade City
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
389 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier gay and lesbian Camping Resort in the Southeast. Rent a cabin, RV or tent site for a night, long weekend or fabulous vacation. Day & Evening passes also avail. Clothing Optional Pool, activities 365 days/yr. Weekends: theme events, contests, high energy music/DJ in Woody's nightclub, country music in courtyard, T-Dances; Splash Pool Bar & Grille w/delicious food; Wi-Fi, spacious grounds and lake. Nearby: Disney World, Universal, Busch Gardens, Honeymoon Beach, Caladesi, Raymond James Stadium, Homassassa Springs, trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Camping Resort

Address: 21710 US Highway 98, Dade City, FL 33523-6600
Region: United States > Florida > Dade City
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Sawmill Camping Hotel Dade City
Sawmill Camping Resort Dade City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawmill Camping Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sawmill Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Verify your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles MrWhettams, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want to get a better room, stay in the Florida cabins, there a little newer and not as run down as the other cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 121DavidB121, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Premium cabins are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles garyb856, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, but there are cabins, RV, and tent sites available.”
 of 5 bubbles hobberdidance, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like loud music, I would suggest picking a spot away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffc226, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5