We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property would be a definite go to based on the location, outward appearance, close proximity to airport, Piers, shopping and restaurants, etc. BUT, they have to do something about the mold in the bathroom. Read another TA review in March on this very same subject, but thought, "Nah, that can't be true" It was . . . we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howster44
Jacksonville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very comfortable property. Short distance from Interstate 95. Staff were professional, helpful, courteous and personable. Nice pool. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Water jet pool and deck really nice. Partnership with shuttle company to and from Port Everglades for cruise along with onsite extended parking, were also important in my selection of this property. Extended parking fee was reasonable...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we were able to accommodate all your needs before your cruise destination. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our very comfortably located property near I-95. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night here. I left behind my pillow by accident. It is a very special and expensive pillow that I need for medical reasons. I called them when I realized that we forgot it that evening. When we went to the hotel they had it waiting and ready for me. I appreciate that they took my personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Grand Isle, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the night waiting for a flight. Clean, quiet with a decent breakfast. Airport shuttle runs on the hour so plan ahead. Shuttle can sometimes be crowded with people going off for cruises. Not very well marked if getting off interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is not clean with no soap or toilet paper in single stall public restroom after being told. The staff does not greet anyone when walking in and spends more time talking to each other than the guests. I was here for one week hoping it would get better and it seemed to only get worse! Carpets are in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea S
Darvis A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great looking grounds, common areas and decor. Rooms very nicely updated. They should try cleaning them. Floor nor vacuumed, hair on tub walls and toilet, floor and door in bath dirty with something white. Shampoo bottle half full..... of conditioner! YUK!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a late check-in, and reconfirmed this 2 times, and it was included on the confirmation. We were coming in very late (1:30am) from New York to simply sleep in order to board an early cruise. {Pre-paid...simple, right?) There were two clerks on duty. One never looked up from his phone. The other bumbled his way through to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stirlinghouse
Darvis A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Conch Key FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disappointed in our stay. We were unable to enjoy the included breakfast, we left hotel at 5am in order to meet our flight on time, breakfast not open 'til 6 am. Carpet in room was disgusting. Shower stall & faucet had mildew on it. Toilet backed up upon first use, nearly overflowing. We requested early check in. Request...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3181LLjamesc
Darvis A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel one night after arriving late from Europe. The hotel is only 12 minute car ride from the airport which was very convenient since we were very tired jet lag. We were assigned a room facing the interstate highway which meant quite a bit of noise from emergency vehicles and from early morning from rush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
Taunton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of both rooms we rented. Had to check out of hotel in Key West because of bridge closure and I thought of Best Western because of the points I had available so I called and booked 2 rooms for eight adults. Unfortunately upon entering the rooms you could immediately tell something was wrong. the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6531ANvickym

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 km away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2101
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Price Range: $133 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to inspect bathroom for mold before accepting room.”
  • Was warned about the mold from TripAdvisor but booked it anyways. Couldn't believe it when I see
howster44, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check shuttle service of times and number of people using it.”
B3265TQmichaelb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best tip? Stay at Cambria Suites, where they actually give you a room if you pre-pay for it.”
stirlinghouse, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the other side from the noisy throughway”
ModrisR, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are away from the freeway/highway, but the windows are thermal pane so little if any noise in the front was obvious.”
CharlesM179, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$94
getaroom.comUS$122
BestWestern.comUS$94
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates