Regal Palms Clubhouse

Regal Palms Clubhouse

Traveller (872)
Suite Master em Casa na Disney Maravilhosa
Room & Suite (232)
Pool at dusk
Pool & Beach (122)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 5 villas in Davenport
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river and 24/7 check in. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned vacation town homes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Billiards
Spa
Convenience store
Gift shop
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Orlando Intl Airport
37.7 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
67.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
2,270Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 987
  • 547
  • 241
  • 210
  • 285
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kirkby84 wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had a great stay here. With 4 children, hotels aren't usually the best option for us. We also had grandparents with us, so renting a house made most sense. We were in a unit very close to the front desk/ pool area which worked out great. The pool area - pool, slide, lazy river, hot tub - was great. Unfortunately, we weren't here long enough to use it much. There is also an arcade on site which our children enjoyed.

The house itself was great. It was clean and had everything we needed, including good WiFi, washer and dryer, and two master bedrooms.We also had two smaller bed rooms for the kids and 4 bathrooms, so plenty of space for everyone,

The resort is located a short drive from Disney (~15-20 minutes). There is a gas station as well as many food offerings very close by. Top notch in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JesseAskew, General Manager at Regal Palms Clubhouse
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a kind review for us and for the home as well! We are so happy you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer here at the clubhouse. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future and hopefully this time for a longer stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brianna H wrote a review Aug 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this place based off of the pool and the size of the unit. There was enough space for everyone which was great but the master bedroom upstairs was disappointing. The bed had atleast 6 strands of hair that I counted which to me means the sheets weren’t washed upon our arrival. The towels in that same bedrooms bathroom also had hair in them. I always bring my own towels just incase and I’m glad i did. The windows in that same room had crazy mold with large mold spores growing in them. I took some pictures because I’ve never seen anything like that before. I read the details before booking mentioning that they don’t provide anything extra like trash bags or even a small bottle of dish soap to clean any dishes. Well if you’re not going to provide any extra trash bags atleast make sure the only one that is there is a good one because the trash can was broken and it ripped the bag down the side and all the trash fell out everywhere as we we were cleaning up to check out. We didn’t have that much garbage so we didn’t see the point in buying a whole box of trash bags but at minimum this place could’ve had atleast one extra for instances such as this. We were excited about the pool after a long day at the theme parks and that was a mediocre experience as well. The pool was so extremely hot that it felt like a hot tub and not enjoyable at all. Not to mention that it was so dirty. Filled with debris and murky in color. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and went back the next day but same issues. I have stayed at much larger real resorts and never had a issue with the staff not being able to keep up with the pool cleaning even with there being lots of guest. My nephew enjoyed the slide so that was probably the only highlight about the pool. There was also lots of ants in the kitchen so we could barely put a plate down to make something to eat without worrying about it. I’m a Florida native so I’m no stranger to pest so if I am able to maintain my own home and keep it pest free I feel like so should vacation rental owners. This place could definitely use some updating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T Nelson wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good and the unit we stayed in was clean. The toilets needed to be fixed because the water would not stop. Really had no issues with the unit. The pool area was nice but bartenders were rude and were not friendly. The bartender was also the waiter in the restaurant so service was slow, food was average at best, and drinks were over priced and low quality. The internet pictures make it look like a lots of fun but that is not the case given the service. This resort has potential but it needs more staffing and better management of the bar and restaurant. It felt like they were not prepared for a spring break rush. Overall, I thought it was ok but I expected it would be much better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask how far from the pool - it was a 20 minute walk from our unit,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JesseAskew, General Manager at Regal Palms Clubhouse
Responded Apr 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Regal Palms. We are sorry to hear about your experience at the bar/restaurant, we did pass along this information to the owners and managers of the restaurant so resolve these problems for all future guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home though, and we hope you do give Regal Palms another shot in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marty E wrote a review Jan 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3.0 of 5 bubbles
best thing about this place is the units are huge. We had a 4 bed/4bath. some drawbacks: it takes a lot of walking to get up to the pool area. there is only one and you can only get in/out through one gate. they are very fussy about you having on your wristband. there is only one small hot tub by the pool. this resort is in a relatively quiet safe area which is nice. but that means it is quite a distance to the main tourist stuff you are probably here to visit. not sure if it was because it is early January and not super busy yet or what, but there were literally no activities going on at all that I ever saw here. Outdoor bar was not open, no music playing anywhere, nothing for kids, etc. The pool itself is nice especially with the waterslide and lazy river. My teens boys were disappointed there was no basketball, tennis, etc that many other resorts have. We have stayed here 3 times over the years and each time it seems to be getting less popular and less people here. They used to at least have the tiki bar open and more going on in the pool area. Our unit was pretty dirty as far as blinds being gross, fans full of dust, all edges/corners of floors dirty. We will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: unless you love walking you should request towards the front
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JesseAskew, General Manager at Regal Palms Clubhouse
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Marty, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Regal Palms. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall accommodations and the clubhouse. We are sad that you were not advised of the Weekend Movie Nights and Activities offered on site. As far as your unit, please make sure to pass on any comments or concerns to your rental agency or management company so that they can correct this matter, unfortunately we do not manage any of the units. We do hope that you give us another try on your return to central Florida, as we have just added Bingo Nights to our Saturday evenings!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobbi S wrote a review Oct 2021
Kissimmee, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello all,
long time no reviews,but here I'am.
1st let me say this resort has many townhomes that are privately owned and cleaned by the owners' cleaning company if you have an issue with the home you have to contact the owner or whom you rented the home from.As for the resort fees they are separate from what you pay the booking company so keep that in mind when booking call the resort to find out what the fee is per day. This is a gated community with bands that get you in the resort and the pool and must be seen by security.1 thing I hope all of you keep in mind, is yes, you are on Vacation,but you can still get hurt things don't go away a magic bubble does not protect your family YOU do just food for thought..This resort is so close to Disney Legoland and shopping it is a great place to stay so much so that12 years ago when we stayed at regal palms I told my husband I'm going to live here, lol well guess what in 2019 i bought a home and now live here full time. That is how much I liked it here. anything you want to know about the parks the resort just ask.. have a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather R wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked with them throught Airbnb and paid the full amount and they cancelled one week before our trip. Then we saw that they had it still posted as available on the site. It was also posted as available on Expedia. Not dependable in their bookings. Please look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JesseAskew, General Manager at Regal Palms Clubhouse
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Heather, I'm deeply sorry this has happened to you. Unfortunately, since all the homes are privately owned and managed this was out of our hands. I do hope the Airbnb host gave an explanation on the reasoning for this, and that if you ever come down to central Florida again you give us another try for a true Regal Palms experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla S wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start off by saying I paid for my stay through booking.com. I found out once I got to resort I had to pay another fee per day. I looked at my Iternitary and it had a resort fee. I tried to explain to the desk clerk but she said smart like you have to contact booking.com. The town home was nice but could have had a bigger bed downstairs. The lazy river is what attracted my grands but it was small. The desk clerk the next day said I had to rent towels for the stay and she said my card had declined. I just wasn't pleased at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DEMamaMustang11 wrote a review Jul 5
Middletown, Delaware
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented a VRBO and stayed at Regal Palms for 10 days this June/July. The staff in the clubhouse (market place, front desk and restaurant) were all awesome.

Outside pool Bathrooms and locker rooms were clean! Love the wrist bands for making sure families were there that were actually allowed to be there.

My kids loved the slide, the lazy river and the pool. My husband and I enjoyed them as well and loved that there were plenty of chairs and that on the 4th both the Tiki Bar and Restaurant were running.

The staff manning the slide access was amazing with keeping kids and adults safe. He was Johnny on the spot in making sure to keep the area clear and keep those that kept trying to bring drinks into the pool from doing doing so,

However- there really needs to be someone on staff that keeps an eye out on the area between the walk in to the slide side and the pool as kids were running and jumping
Over peoples heads to get into the pool area and at least once I saw someone get landed on in the pool during the busiest hours. If your going to have a staff member blow whistles for safety at the base of the slide- perhaps a staff member could keep an eye on the other side too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It gets ridiculously busy in the middle of the day and after the theme parks empty out…my advice,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzy Q wrote a review Jul 2021
Central Florida, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is okay but not sure if I’d come back. The house was nice. Spacious and updated. Fit all of us well. The front reception not too great. We had a vehicle break down and had to bring an extra for one night. Was told no exceptions for any reason at all. The vehicle would be towed if it was there after 9 pm. It was leaving at 6 am. Did not matter they would tow it. We had to park it at a shopping center over night. We had not planned to have a vehicle break down. Life happens. Was told nope doesn’t matter. The pool area is pretty. Lazy river not as big as it looks and gets very very crowded. You also cannot bring anything to drink or eat to the area. You can buy food and drinks but can be costly. There is also a $20 a day resort fee when you check in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RachelH960 wrote a review May 2021
Gainesville, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with friends in a townhouse here. This review is specifically for the pool area. We were sadly disappointed with how the pool didn’t match the pictures. It is VERY small. We were here Memorial Day weekend and it was SOOOO crowded. None of the capacity rules for swimming were being followed. The pool deck wasn’t very clean and the water was very warm and cloudy. It was not easy to keep track of kids while swimming and there is no lifeguard with the very large amount of people.

We will NOT be back and do not recommend this place.

The people who worked here were very pleasant though and trying to keep up with the amount of guests in the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid any properties rented through IPG PROPERTIES. Avoid the pool after Noon Avoid holiday...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colleen asked a question Aug 2023
Pinellas Park, Florida
Is the pool/ lazy river chlorine or salt water?
Jim Greeko asked a question Apr 2021
Woodhaven, Michigan
Can you please email my reservation info?
yelle0277 asked a question Mar 2021
Mason, Michigan5 contributions5 helpful votes
Any tennis or basketball courts at the resort?
Carl asked a question Jan 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom17 contributions14 helpful votes
How deep is the pool? Thanks 😁
Answer from Californiazelda
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina13 contributions17 helpful votes
The swimming pool is mostly waist deep but there is a portion that's about 5 feet. The lazy river is about 3 feet deep. It's a nice swimming pool. But, just be aware that you will have to drive to get to it (most of the condos are down the street and through a security gate).
DEMamaMustang11 wrote a tip Jul 5
Middletown, Delaware277 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It gets ridiculously busy in the middle of the day and after the theme parks empty out…my advice, go in the mornings for “quiet” Time."
Read full review
Kristen R wrote a tip Feb 2024
Cincinnati, Ohio61 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We order our Publix groceries for the rental through instacart so they just bring them out, then to the clubhouse to sign in! So easy!"
Read full review
RachelH960 wrote a tip May 2021
Gainesville, Florida44 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid any properties rented through IPG PROPERTIES. Avoid the pool after Noon Avoid holiday weekends"
Read full review
T Nelson wrote a tip Mar 2020
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask how far from the pool - it was a 20 minute walk from our unit,"
Read full review
Marty E wrote a tip Jan 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota25 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"unless you love walking you should request towards the front"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Davenport area.
PRICE RANGE
C$214 - C$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regal palms hotel davenport, regal palms resort and spa, regal palms davenport, regal palms resort florida, regal palms resort & spa, regal palms at highlands reserve, palm regal resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaDavenportHighlands Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
598
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Regal Palms Clubhouse - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Regal Palms Clubhouse
Which popular attractions are close to Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Nearby attractions include Paddy Wagon Irish Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include MIA Pizza, Sundays Grill, and Ihop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Regal Palms Clubhouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Regal Palms Clubhouse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Davenport HotelsDavenport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DavenportHotels near Regal Palms Clubhouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars