We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

PricelineUS$101*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,879: English reviews
Covington, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a gaming tournament at the convention center across the street. I had read the negative reviews, but we decided to just stay here anyway due to the convenient location. We are so glad we did. First, we didn't have any problems with self parking. Second, the homeless people are not on the hotel premises, just next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie G
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Jamie, we’re ecstatic to hear that you had such an amazing experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re so glad you decided to give our resort a chance while in town for a gaming tournament and it’s great to hear that our accommodations and location met your needs and that you enjoyed spending time by our pool and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is my second stay at the Daytona Beach Hilton - both times have been great. The only downside is the parking, the valet ramp gets backed up and of course people (the guests) don't help much by not staying in line - however the Valet guys are very nice in the madness Past that, all good things. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canyonman68
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

It was great to have you with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! You’ve shared some very kind words for our staff, and we really appreciate you highlighting our service. It’s fantastic to hear that our valet team, desk associates, and housekeeping department all impressed with their friendly service and we will definitely pass the praise along...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village for a conference in February. And although the view from the room was breathtaking (see picture), the hotel was under construction making the situation less-than ideal. I'm not going to complain about the construction. Hotels need to remodel. These things happen. It wasn't Hilton's fault this happened during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWohler
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing so many details on your stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. You captured such a great picture of our clock tower and the ocean! We’re happy to hear that our resort’s ample amenities and views made for a satisfying experience. However, we do regret that there was a misunderstanding regarding our accessible...

DeLand, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for a conference and was blown away! This property is huge but I felt like I was the only one. They are exceptional here, from the Valet to the housekeeping staff. I really can't say enough about this property, you will be delighted that you chose it for your holiday, weekend getaway, family getaway or a business...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 562cathyu
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Cathy, knowing that we surpassed your expectations really makes our day! We’re pleased to discover that everyone you interacted with provided you with such personalized and attentive service during your conference stay with us. As a frequent traveler, we truly appreciate your high marks on our resort and recommendation to all travelers. It would be an absolute pleasure to serve...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many hotels in Daytona Beach. It all boils down to location. This hotel is right in the middle of everything. It has the beach right there like the others but you don't have to walk far to get to anything else. Ocean Walk restaurants are right next door with many food and shopping options as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846KarenW846
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for sharing so many details and photos from your stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! As a frequent Daytona Beach visitor, it’s fantastic to hear that our prime location on the Ocean Walk really put us on top for you. We’re also thrilled that you received such outstanding service from one of our...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying here for a business meeting all week. The hotel exterior was being repainted and there was construction, so many of the outdoor amenities were not available. I'm sure after the construction is completed this would be a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Jason, we appreciate you sharing your experience at our resort with us. We’re very sorry if construction prevented you from enjoying several of our outdoor amenities during your business trip, but our hurricane repair efforts are near completion. We would love for you to join us again to get the full Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort experience in the future.

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hilton Daytona Beach is a clean hotel with ocean views. Bring lots of money with you because the eateries at the hotel are expensive. In room service cost for a hot dog is $10.00. The breakfast buffet is $21.00. The hotel is currently under renovations. Since the pool area was renovated the hot tub and pool cannot be used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kms40719
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Cleanliness is so important to us, and we’re glad our fresh rooms and facilities were a highlight of your experience, along with our views. For future visits, we do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request, along with offers that include...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ocean side rooms offer the best views. I like the south tower the better than the north tower. The have They have at least 5 bars and restaurants on premises. A gift shop 2 pools and 100 yards to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Edward, we’re thrilled that you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be the place to stay in our area. It’s great to hear that our ample food and dining options on-site, pool areas, gift shop, and proximity to the beach really made for a great experience. We really appreciate you sharing your perspective with us and hope you’ll...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this hotel for its amenities, service and cost. The location is great, but this time we were dissapointed to find that the homeless sleep everywhere on the boardwalk, lawns of the hotel and under the stairs especially around the pier where the Crab Shack restaurant is. During the day the homeless are wandering everywhere. This made it uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Snoopydog
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort your hotel of choice for visits to Daytona Beach! We’re glad that the availability of on-site dining, our pool area, and live entertainment are what you enjoyed the most about our hotel, along with our location and affordability. However, we’re saddened to hear that you felt uncomfortable in our area...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for an Easter weekend get away and the property is AMAZING! Very clean, the food was delicious on property, great location, amazing ocean view and the staff was very helpful. Valet was fast and courteous. The only down side to our trip is that We smelt some one smoking marijuana three times during our stay in different parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Liz, we’re so glad you and your family decided to celebrate Easter with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re pleased to discover that our staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our water views and dining options. However, we regret that information was miscommunicated with you and we will certainly share this information with...

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (960)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $171 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
New Port Richey, Florida
28 days ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Something facing Daytona Beach, the sunrise in the morning was great”
joshjbrown, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“727 larger than other rooms and great view of the beach”
ClarisaC_12, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms.”
Surfnshop, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“the south tower is closer to the pier, but there is more shopping and restaurants near the north tower.”
SweetFlGirl, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view--you won't be disappointed”
RetiredMilitary, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
Daytona BeachUS$105
CancelonUS$113
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates