We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Breeze Club Hotel

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Breeze Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Do NOT go for spring break unless you are a sober, holy child. First of all, I booked this room bc I saw it was cheap and had a balcony (a BIG reason why I booked this room was for the balcony) When we went to go check in there were 4 people in line and they took almost an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa W
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will NEVER go back!!! I arrived between 1 and 2 pm on May 21st to check in, I made a reservation a few weeks beforehand. I was told that my card was declined which was impossible. I went and got cash out of their atm and had to pay with cash. Around 2 am the following morning the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myarh218
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived, could not get in room, key would not work. 9th floor has to wait 3-5 min. for elevator. The key problem happen 3 times. They make you park across 4 lane road behind a pizza joint. Making you post their reservation paper in your vehicle window, which clearly states they will not be responsible for whatever may happen to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy E
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy E, Thank you for your valued feedback. The hotel is going through vast changes. We are renovating the property towards the end of the year. Although This past weekend we were sold out and extremely busy, this should not be an excuse for not meeting your expectations. Your concerns have been addressed with each department, so these incidents...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

They have 10 floors of rooms and what seem to be 10 parking spaces. My mom my daughter and myself had to park in the over flow parking area because there was no more parking on the hotel property. The space that we parked in was not an actual park so front desk called us and asked us to move....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isitright
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred. We do not charge our guests for parking and we do provide multiple options for our guests. The cars do have to be parked in a register spot, as they cannot block any entrance in case of an emergency. We value your feedback and will ensure all areas are...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is gross. It smells SO BAD the weed smell is overwhelming. My bed had someone's hair all in it and the floor had food and someone's socks left behind. Walking to peer I got asked by 300000 homeless people for money. I will never come back to Daytona ever again. PERIOD

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candiece M
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes in our hotel. We will be renovating toward the end of this year. As a hotel we actively monitor the entire property for any illegal activity. Our Guest safety and security is the utmost importance to us And we do not tolerate nor condone any illicit behavior....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! Where to start...Let's start with the Pros: it IS on the beach. There's lots of shops and restaurants, gas, markets and Gentleman's Clubs and Bars in walking distance. We asked them to fix the broken hair dryer in our room and they were very prompt about it. They have a pool. A restaurant (that we didn't eat at). Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krrfd
Andrew S, Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes in our hotel and we will be renovating toward the end of this year. We offer a lot of amenities and wonderful customer service to our guests. I do apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you ever find yourself...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm more than please with my experience here at the ocean breeze club! The staff is friendly, professional, and also more than patient as I had to settle a stupid issue with my bank since I'm out of state while I checked in. Love the view from our room! Haven't had a chance to eat in the lounge yet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
Andrew S, Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! We are so happy that you are enjoying your stay here with us and that you are having a great experience so far! All departments here strive to do our best daily in providing excellent customer service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day of travel, my husband and I arrived at the the Ocean Breeze Club Hotel at slightly before 8:00 pm. We were looking forward to a nice walk on the beach and a view of the setting sun. My husband was greeted by Jevar at the reservation desk who could only be described as rude and unconcerned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuziQ555666
Andrew S, Manager at Ocean Breeze Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sold out that evening and unfortunately there was a glitch in the system that still allowed reservations to pass through and unfortunately we could not honor those reservations. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that it caused. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction and if you ever find yourself back in the...

Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the view is great and we can walk to the ocean. But the room could use a little TLC, which I can overlook because it's not really that bad. However.... The service is horrible! Took me and my wife almost an hour and a half to check in (because the counter is extremely slow) even with 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blake3305
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 12 April 2017

it took 5 hours to check in, it was chaos. we paid fees in cash and upon check out said that they did not have a record of the cash payment. they refused to clean our room. they have undercover cops walking around to bust you for drinking and the fine was over 300$. it was the worst experience I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deniserbc

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
553 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
695 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#79 of 103 in Daytona Beach
645 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on "The World's Most Famous Beach," this soothing Daytona Beach oceanfront hotel features beautifully appointed oceanview and riverview rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Club Hotel

Address: 640 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $112 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Breeze Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Breeze Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ocean Hotel
Plaza Ocean Resort
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Breeze Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Indiana
over a year ago
Winter Park, Florida
2 months ago
Fairfax, Minnesota
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere if you are looking for a stress free vacation.”
judye234, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Call first and verify that you are in fact going to check in.”
SuziQ555666, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
deniserbc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can wait to see it first”
littlelibby4, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ok location for bike week, but the worst for parking and GSAs.”
AdminWorker12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$207
Hotels.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates