We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Hotels.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only nice part was we had the King room that had the view of the ocean. Other than that, I will say that it was the dirtiest hotel room I have stayed at in my life. I believe a place can be old but still be clean and well kept. These owners do not cover either. There was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meltjones
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We get to the room and it looks like it's a room from 1902. When you first walk in you're smacked with a thick smell of cigarettes. Then you look in the bathroom and the towels that are supposed to be white are brown. There are stains on the bed sheets with mold in the shower. Then you call the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSalvas42
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read all the reviews before you pick this place. We didn't have a choice, made plans too late. The place is a mess, worst property on the beach in daytona. Clearly don't care about keeping up appearances...or fixing anything for that matter. Steps from pool to the beach were not repaired from damage from Matthew. Every TV in the every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kory2014
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was so unbearable. We wish you would have told us while you were here. We were a property hit hard by Mathew and we are trying to get everything back together. We do not have roaches they are palmetto bugs and Fla. is covered with them when you have so much landscaping....

Dalton, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

In real estate it's about location, location, location. Location is the ONLY thing going for this hotel. My pictures will tell the whole story. I had to set the AC on 62 degrees to get it to come on then it would turn off a few minutes later. Fortunately the weather was cool. They actually left a card soliciting tips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna J
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Once again if you would tell us something is wrong we would do our best to take care of it. We are working on improving everyday. Thank you for your input.

Ossining
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel should not be in business. The room had so much sand on the floor, it felt like you were on the beach. The mattress had to be twenty years old and the sheets had blood stains on them. The television screen had what looked like stadium lights behind the picture. Everything was just old and broken. Don't waste...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clara_rivera121
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was so horrible. The risk of being on a beach hotel is the sand. You pick up sand with towels clothes and any thing else that comes in contact with sand. If you had such a bad time you should have called the office and everything would be straighted out for you. Thank you...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Dirty pillow cases, food left in fridge, broken outlet, had to cross a highway with luggage and children to get to room, advertised hot tub (no hot tub). TV missing in living area.overpriced. Make sure you bring your own towels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett W
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such a bad time. Unfortunately we cannot promise where your room will be, that is up to the booking agent. If you had a problem you could have called the office as the owner lives on premises. We are not advertised with a hot tub, and having large beach towels are usually something visitors...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This motel IS NOT what we expected and IS NOT as advertised. We looked at our room and decided we could not stay for a variety of reasons ranging from a falsely advertised oceanfront building (only part of it is) to a filthy room in disrepair to unsafe surroundings and unsafe access to the suites. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tlgfda
Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your input.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The place was filthy when we checked in. The lady behind the front desk was always in a bad mood. The room was never cleaned by a maid and we had to ask for new towel and toilet paper. The hotel looks nothing like the photos on the website.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Narragansett RI, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The photos of this facility must be twenty years old. This place is very dirty, the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Room smelled of smoke and very heavy cleaning chemical smell, although cleanliness of room was disgusting. Kitchen sink was clean but all drawers were filthy, looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. Floors were gross, cleaned with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob D
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Great location near restaurants and beach. Best value in the Daytona area on a busy race weekend. Very accommodating for a quick overnight stay that was arranged at the last minute. Wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhall16

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (93)
Viewed
Two-King Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,362 reviews
3.0 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#42 of 103 in Daytona Beach
234 reviews
12.9 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
3.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $98 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only decent room is the one overlooking the ocean.”
meltjones, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Update these rooms! ”
KSalvas42, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel until they decide to clean this one.”
  • Cabinets the pots we were SUPPOSED to use kept here.
  • Shower. Bathroom door would not close
  • Solicitation for housekeeping tips - hahaha
  • Refrigerator door, outside, bottom
  • Supposed to be a fully furnished kitchen. This is one of the spoons in the drawer.
  • Kitchen cabinets
  • Our TV had white dots around the screen. Felt like I was watching Close Encounters of the Third
  • Stoe area
L8489LLannaj, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“never ever stay in the suites across the road... these are the ones with two bedrooms cited elsewhere in the reviews.”
Roberto_Martins, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanside room is safe and clean.”
NatalieF197, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates