We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Lakeville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Great place to stay, eat,be on the beach, and pool. Leah is a great person, she helps you in any way she can, just like the 2 ladies at the front desk, AWESOME!!!! this is one of our favorite places, the ocean front rooms are great. all rooms we ever have stay in are so cleaned and nice. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel & for your fantastic compliments about our rooms & staff. Sorry I didn't see you before you left. We are planning some renovation in the lobby and restaurant I hope they will be complete by your next visit. I will pass on your compliments to my team. Have a great summer and we...

Dundee, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Purchased a voucher on line, Deal Chicken for 2 nights/3day hotel stay. Drove down to Daytona Beach to redeem. Upon arriving, we were told the res. had been cancelled by third party. The general manager of Holiday Inn on Atlantic Ave. her name is Leah, handled the situation very professional. The staff and Leah worked very hard to straighten this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had to deal with this problem when you arrived at the hotel. We try very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy ones, I appreciate your compliments on my team and myself & the way we handled your room situation, I would hope that next time you come to visit Daytona Beach you...

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2015

My wife and I stayed for one week in early March during bike week. We had an excellent stay. Our room on the fifth floor was comfortable and clean, and serviced nicely each day. The ocean view from our balcony was beautiful. We were pleased with the on-site dining. The breakfast buffet more than adequate and you could also order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMH2013
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your bike week with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. It's a very busy time for the hotel so it's nice to hear that you found your room to be clean & as well you found our staff & food in the Bistro to be to your liking....

Albany, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night in early March for business. The hotel made my skin crawl. It was old and in poor shape. The rooms were gross. I didn't even want to touch the sheets. The sliding glass door in my room didn't lock (lock was broken). There was jackhammering going on non stop during all waking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theonlycorina
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay during your last visit I have checked the room you stayed in and the balcony door does have a secondary lock at the top of the door for our guests safety. As for the Jackhammering that you mentioned it was going on at the hotel next door. We wish we could control...

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Husband booked the room for 2 nights while our daughtets school competed in the Florida State Color Guard. With that being said it was busy alright. While the team stayed at the beautiful Hilton we stayed here and our price was very outrageous for what the hotel offered. Which was nothing. Yes by all means, Chris at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zchris2014
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

So sorry we couldn't rate a five star review I'm happy to hear that you found our staff in all departments to be helpful and Friendly& your room to be clean and comfortable . It was a very busy weekend as for the music I really wish you would have come to the front desk so we could have taken...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

My family and I came for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. It is a nice hotel but the staff is completely careless. We asked for a rollaway bed when we arrived and they never brought it up. After I arrived back to my hotel I called to see why we had never received it and they said it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maribel B
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed that we didn't live up to all you expectations during your visit, It was a very busy weekend here at the hotel and I'm sorry you didn't receive the service we're known for during your stay. I hope you would give us another chance next time you return to Daytona Beach, so we can show you the...

Camp Douglas, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We came for Daytona Bike Week 2015 and stayed 3 days. Great hotel, right on the beach. Excellent, friendly staff. Didn't get to use the pool as it was not heated. Ria at the front desk was excellent and very helpful! Great Bloody Marys in the bar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scheits
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

All of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our special Bloody Mary's at the bar. We hope you come back for Biketoberfest in October. Sincerely, Leah Klindt General Manager

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We booked a number of rooms here for bike week. Everyone was completely satisfied with the accommodations. We would like to thank Ria for being so very helpful in getting everything straight for us. She could not have been nicer! We ate breakfast many mornings and also dinner a few evenings. Jessica was our dinner server and she was super!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody R
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Bike week is such a great event for our City, I'm so Happy you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful during your visit. Ria & Jessica always deliver quality customer service. We hope you and your friends return to our hotel next time you come to Daytona Beach. don't forget about Biketoberfest in October. thanks for taking the...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

The service was great and the rooms are really nice. The bartender Alena was awesome! I'd definately come here again. The food in the restauraunt was good and didn't take long. All the employees are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim2145
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are so Happy the Staff here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites made your spring break a memorable one. We hope you will return again soon and enjoy another great experience. Thanks for the Compliments I will pass them along to my Team. Sincerely, Leah Klindt General Manager

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Our room was nice and the beach location great but the hotel is not within close walking distance of anything. We ended up eating in the lounge because we didn't want to drive anywhere and couldn't walk to anything because they were too far away. The hot wings we ordered were RAW. I pointed it out to the waitress/bar tender...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah H

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (City View) (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (Ocean Front) (31)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
King Room (Ocean Front) (36)
Viewed
King Suite (Ocean View) (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
512 reviews
9.8 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $175 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St. Louis, MO
7 months ago
Neenah,WI
2 months ago
Neenah,WI
2 months ago
11 days ago
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything you could possibly need for a beach front hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles haydenandbrody, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The king bed rooms are very spacious and relaxing for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles E3957FNkeithg, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with Oceanfront room!!”
  • View from my balcony
  • My very spacious king oceanfront room
  • Nice sitting area in my King Oceanfront room
  • Fridge and Microwave in every room, along with Keurig!!
  • Enjoy a beautiful sunset from your rooms balcony
 of 5 bubbles michbella1975, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Princess095, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a balcony facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles fcrane35, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5