We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nautilus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nautilus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Prievidza, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed there 2 nights and all was really good. Nice hotel, great staff, perfect swiming pool and wonderful view on sunrise. I can write a long story .... but to make it short, everything was really perfect, and if coming back to Daytona, I will stay in Nautilus Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milan P
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and we are very happy you will be our guests again.

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We were allowed to check in early!!! Cleanest place I have ever stayed! Nice breakfast! Clean pool, grounds were beautiful, staff were aways smiling, friendly and polite! Great place to stay! Definitely somewhere I want to visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene M
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you will stay with us again. Our staff works hard to make the Nautilus a special place. Looking forward to your next visit.

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Rooms are large and everything was very clean. Style and decor were dated but everything was in good condition. It is nice to have free breakfast and the happy hour drinks (and these were "dated" too, think canned fruit and well drinks). The outside setup of pool/spa and beach access were excellent and inviting, and the location is great too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaasolo
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Nautilus and taking time to write a review.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

A great all around hotel. Clean, smoke free, breakfast with your stay, wonderful efficiency rooms with fantastic views of the beach a few steps away; what a great location. The pool is average, the grounds well kept. Love the happy hour and fun organized activities. Staff always helpful. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MackenzieLane
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 18 August 2015

My family & I stayed here for 7 days and I will tell you we have no complaints. The beach is gorgeous! The hotel staff are friendly and kind! The balcony rooms facing the ocean are to die for, watching the sunrise from our room every morning was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin L
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Reading your review was a great start to a beautiful sunny day here at the Nautilus. Thank you.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Nautilus Inn and really enjoyed it. The property is old and in need of some updating, but the rooms were big and clean and to our surprise they had a full kitchen. The view out of our room 502 was amazing. We had perfect view of the ocean and the pool. We did notice there were many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keli1234
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again.

Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel is clean and not all run down. But the deal breaker for us was that you are informed by staff at sunset that the pool area is closing. I was told it is because they want to help protect sea turtles and that they turn all the lights off and for safety reasons the pool closes at sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tellingasiseeit
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Our pool deck is dimly lit at night due to environmental restrictions imposed upon our hotel and every other oceanfront property in Volusia county. For the safety of our guests, it is true that we do close the pool and spa at night, however the pool deck remains open for all to enjoy. We do hope you will try us...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My family stayed at Nautilus Inn for the first time, and wasn't disappointed. The staff is very friendly, our housekeeper Audrey did a great job to keep our room very clean. Thank you so much!!! The cocktail hour was a nice touch to our stay, Sheila made great special drinks. We enjoyed our stay, and will return. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zera S
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

You are very welcome. Thanks for choosing the Nautilus and please come back anytime.

Pigeon Forge TN
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My parents stayed here around 25 years ago & the last two years my sister & I have brought our Mom here since my Dad passed... This is such a clean, friendly hotel with a great staff. Sheila remembered us from last year.. Our room attendant, Sue was great & such a wonderful asset to the hotel. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruznut712
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to know that we are doing a good job.

Scottsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Loved it!! One of the nicest and cleanest places I have stayed. The staff was great, the lady the cleaned out room was awesome. My only complaint is the laundry room needs better washers, and more of them!! We very much enjoyed our time just wished it was longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie749
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and happy to know you loved us!

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Oceanfront View) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
758 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,097 reviews
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.3 km away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $136 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles upngon, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer floors 5 through 10.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob30120, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have an ocean view. Rooms on north side have shady balconies, while rooms on south side get sunrise and sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrator1949, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View is a Real Plus”
 of 5 bubbles BillD476, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner oceanfront suites are spectacular, although side suites provide a view”
 of 5 bubbles Z4137UUrobertp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5