We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Mayan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
39
79
54
55
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
79
54
55
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelwould stay againfree breakfastprivate balconysunrise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Many things broken,not working,bugs of some sort,handicap entrance to the pool has broken latch....waited over an hour one time to get in,no maid service until you check out,all doors were chewed up,as if they had been pried open On a more positive note,the young lady...More

Thank Janieofnc
Response from Ashley B, Manager at Mayan InnResponded 4 August 2015

Janieofnc- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Mayan Inn. I apologize about the difficulties that you encountered in your guest room. I am however pleased to let you know that we are in the progress of a...More

Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed one night. Booked through hotels.com. Front desk staff friendly. However, be advised the bar/restaurant right next door (which our room overlooked) is licensed to have live music until 3:30 am. Hotel unable to move us because we didn't book direct through them. We were...More

Thank Barbara G
Response from Ashley B, Manager at Mayan InnResponded 2 June 2015

Barbara G- Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay. I want to extend our sincerest apologies for the noise from next door during your stay. We are working to replace some items on the building during the...More

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had a great time at our family reunion at this hotel. Booking and check in were easy and efficient. Room was spacious and clean. All staff was friendly and helpful. Great location close to board walk.More

Thank Riane T
Response from Ashley B, Manager at Mayan InnResponded 26 June 2015

Riane T- Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at the Mayan Inn during your family reunion. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed themselves. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, I will be...More

Reviewed 26 May 2015

I usuallly book a room ahead of time when co ing to Daytona. I waited too late and there were not any vacancies.i had to stay some where else. I stayed in one of the more expensive fancy motels............ And Missed the Mayann so much....More

Thank lisa f
Response from Ashley B, Manager at Mayan InnResponded 26 June 2015

lisa f- Thank you for taking time to share your kind words regarding the Mayan Inn. We missed you this year, but cant wait to have you back for Labor Day weekend. We appreciate your loyalty and are going to make sure that every stay...More

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

View and access to the beach and pool were great. A short walk to the boardwalk. Needs new mattress. Hotel staff was awesome staff went above and beyond. Wish the bar/restaurant was open. Great food at the restaurant next door. Loud music but never heard...More

Thank cpaulish
Response from Ashley B, Manager at Mayan InnResponded 26 June 2015

cpaulish- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Mayan Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are working on replacing beds throughout the hotel, so next time...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lkj1214
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from joe5634515 | Reviewed this property |
yes the same type of room but with a side view I have used those rooms before as I stay there all the time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A very nice place to stay. Would stay again."
Read review
"Oceanfront is the best view."
Read review
"Do Not Go Here"
Read review
"Because of the bar, restaurant next door, the higher up the room the music not as loud. Great ocean views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing