We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,261: English reviews
St Cloud
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reservation and checkin staff not friendly, felt like we were and inconvenience to them. Rooms are very outdated, average cleanliness. Had to ask for towels to shower, the pull out bed had dirty sheets on it had to get clean one from the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttM4167AK
Taylor, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The ocean view was amazing, beautiful and clean. The hotel is somewhat older, but good value for what you get. I recommend you bring your own toiletries-they supply as you ask for what you need. Several days our beds weren't made, but they did empty the trash and give us fresh towels. The beds were very comfortable. The Hot Pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie R
Cleveland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Motel needs tearing down or total remodling most of the time we had to wait till later for the delivery of linens Had to ask someone to come mop floor we spilled something in floor went to clean. It up with towel and the towel was black when we got thru cleaning up spill

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larrywI2439GF
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our service. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Manitouwadge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms need better cleaning and the maid we had needs better training the location was great , grocery store was very close . The area around the pool was very well kept and both the cold and warm pools were very nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P6020NAjamesl
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello James! Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Noaddressville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What else can I say this hotel needs a whole lot of renovation it really has potential butt it definitely looks better in the picture although the lobby and the grounds a very nice once you go upstairs that's where it ends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 967frankn
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Frank, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social...

Hialeah
Reviewed 1 week ago

very dirty rooms. hairs on the bed. dirty sheets. smelled old. all we wanted to do was get out as soon as possible. no wonder the price was cheap. if the room would've been clean the hotel isn't so bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabett2017
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elisabett, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Dallas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and clean. No coffee supplied, which was unexpected and disappointing. The indoor pool was connected to the outdoor pool, but on cold days, we had to walk outside to get back into the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65diannec
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane! Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location. However we very sorry you had some concerns during your stay and for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our service. Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Resort. I was very disappointed that the "nightly luau's are only seasonal and did not happen in January :( I wish this was clearer at the time I booked. Overall did not care for Daytona Beach. New Year's Eve was a blast, but aside from that, the area is pretty run down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michele! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our beautiful hotel! However we are sorry you had a misunderstanding during your time of booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Blainville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The oven didn't work, the backdoor didn't lock correctly, the frontdoor was really hard to close from the outside, the plug for the microwave wasn't working we had to plug it somewhere else in the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariepierd2017
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marie! Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social...

Oviedo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend here to recharge from the holidays. Room was quite ample, services were impeccable. Weather was cold but nothing could be done about that. Love the local feel of this place as the staff is amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F1615JSkenneths
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our impeccable, spacious rooms, location and amazing staff! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
731 reviews
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#28 of 104 in Daytona Beach
462 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 104 in Daytona Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,273 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 104 in Daytona Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd or 4th floor in the middle section with ocean view if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 123abc935, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beach side”
 of 5 bubbles flrguy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a nice view and it's own elevator, but the elevator smells like an electrical fire is happening.”
 of 5 bubbles scott154992, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay