We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed 1 week ago

All rooms are privately owned some are good most are awful. Website is misleading. Hotel is very DIRTY! Do you self a favor and stay at another property. Dirty and staff is very rude! Don't waste your$

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3517PBkevind
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We can assure you that these incidents are far below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry the issues you encountered. We have passed along your feedback to the management team for immediate review and improvement. We do hope you decide to return to...

Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room lighting was poor. My room had bugs, I just think better pest management would help! However when I opened my curtains and saw we were right on the beach it was well worth it! Absolutely worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curvee311b
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the view from our rooms made your stay worthwhile! We apologize for the concerns you had during your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge

Schuylerville
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 1 br with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch with the Hawaiian for 3 nights. This was for me, my fiance, 15 yr old son, and 10 yr old daughter. Thursday night we set up the pull out for us bc our children had the beds. We asked for sheets for it and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahwN4824KP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We would also like to assure you that guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we are disappointed that you...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hurricane damage as under repair- understandably- weather as real cool a couple nights and we had to go purchase a small heater to use at night due to no heat. Awesome location-needs free to paying guests fitness center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyac469
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the awesome location and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Fruitland Park
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a smoke free room it wasn't good since upon opening the door all you could smell was cigarettes. Found German roaches crawling on floors, carpet was dirty, cubbert with pots, plates and other kitchen thing was broken that we were unable to use any kitchen items! Bathroom toilet had no water pressure to flush properly nor did the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitah380
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anita! Thank you so much for your comments. We are so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay. Please rest assured that this is not the norm for us, and we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We will be sharing your comments with our management team for immediate review and we hope that you might give...

Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in around 4 o'clock it was one person working in the front the line was so long when I walk into my room everything was fixed nicely at 10 o'clock I open the bed that was hair all over the bed that's okay I said I could fix it I called downstairs for some clean linen and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomiahm
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. Guests’ satisfaction is always our priority, so we are very sorry for the delay you experienced during check in. We would also like to truly apologize for the issue with your sheets. This does not reflect the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry about it. We appreciate the...

Rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, staff were nice except for front desk girls. The front desk girls were always rude, and gave the impression that you were bothering them. They never went out of their way for anything, and whatever you asked was always no. Coffee shop, and tiki bar staff were great! Grounds of hotel were very clean, and kept up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6101ZQmicheller
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry you felt our font desk agents were not adhering to this standard. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to communicate this to our general manager. We are glad you enjoyed the service of our other team members and found our hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Refrigerator made a really loud noise, staff said they could not fix so tuff, after first night they didn't clean our room just left two towels, floor was extremely sandy dust on everything, when asked them about heat staff said they don't turn it on this time of year. Will never come back or refer it to anyone! !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixee_bell
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and for expressing your concerns to us to give us an opportunity to address them. We apologize for the issue you encountered with your refrigerator and with our service and are very sorry to hear that you had an overall disappointing experience. We will make sure to send your feedback to...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I searched everywhere for the absolute best Daytona oceanfront value. The location was wonderful. Check in and out went very smoothly. There were no hidden fees. The pool area was beautiful with an indoor and outdoor pool. We rented three separate rooms. All of the "city view" units actually had a beautiful ocean view - but no balcony. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn M
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cathryn, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that the location was wonderful and how you enjoyed the pool area. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Duluth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pictures look different from actual rooms, bugs non working fixtures. Outdated needs renovation, as in the whole building. Pool area is nice. They advertise an indoor pool but it's not connected to the hotel and one side is open. Even though pool is heated cold air comes in when it's cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unsatisfied1723
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do apologize if our indoor pool was not satisfactory to you. The pool is indeed heated and a part of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you still had a nice vacation here in Daytona Beach. Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,249 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 103 in Daytona Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
451 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $85 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beach side”
 of 5 bubbles flrguy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a nice view and it's own elevator, but the elevator smells like an electrical fire is happening.”
 of 5 bubbles scott154992, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent through front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles 432April, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay