We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is moderately priced for a property overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Great views, super breakfast and accommodating staff makes for a rest stay. Location is perfect for a visit to Embry Riddle University.

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Larry S - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the views from your guestroom! Our Free Hot Breakfast each morning is a great amenity for all guests to enjoy as a great way to begin their days. This review will be shared with our team here... More 

Eatonton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing place to stay while visiting the Daytona Beach Shores, Florida area. The staff are personable, caring, and exceed your expectations! Clean rooms and good breakfast with yummy hot baked cookies every evening! We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Robert B - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. Thank you for your kind words regarding our property! This review will be shared with our team here - we love to hear how we're doing. Our free on the house hot breakfast is a great amenity offered to all guests as a great way... More 

Fort Myers
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night in an oceanfront room. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was nice and views were awesome. Bathroom tub did not drain well and it looked like a neglect issue and beds were a bit hard....only reason they did not earn the 5 rating. However for the price and location it was well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kristina959977
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Kristina959977 - Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed you guestroom, along with the beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. I apologize for the inconvenience of the drain in the bathtub not working properly and we will look further into this to ensure that this issue... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was great. Awesome view, loved the hot tub. The breakfast food was kind of gross but we ate it anyway to save money. They give you a decent amount of food options but they weren't very great. Other than that, everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brittanyhD5168NA
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

brittanyhD5168NA - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that your stay here was great! I apologize that you disliked our free hot breakfast, as it is normally our guests favorite amenity of all - especially our make your own waffles. We do hope you'll come back and enjoy our... More 

Gulpen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: - the room was clean and good, like most Hamptons. - Breakfast offered a lot of choices and was good - The red lobster across the street - Internet (fast and no hick-ups) The not so good: - We booked an ocean view room that was actually a room with a sideways view to the ocean. That's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elmer&Lizette
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Elmer&Lizette - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. Our free hot breakfast each morning offers a wide spread variety of items to choose from. We thank you for your feedback as we will utilize it to make our hotel the absolute best it can be. Here at our establishment, we offer City view, Ocean... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with our softball team. Everything is top notch - pool area is nice, rooms are nice and the common areas are excellent. Nice big tv for us to watch games on in the evening - and they even bring out warm cookies at 7pm. Location is literally right on the beach - walk through the pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Paul O - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that your stay here with your softball team was top notch! Our Oceanfront Pool & Spa area make for a great place for all guests to rest, relax and revive, sitting directly above the sandy beaches of Daytona Beach Shores.... More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We knew when we booked a Hampton Inn that we were not going to be disappointed. And we weren't this time,either! A huge THANK YOU to John and Rachel at the front desk that handled a huge reservation problem that our third party booking site had made for us. It was going to take awhile for the issue to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank StretchingOurWings
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

StretchingOurWings - Thank you for your review of our property, Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that you and your guests enjoyed your getaway here at our hotel. This review will celebrated with our team members. I am happy to read that we were able to resolve this issue for you, so that you could... More 

Fairmount IN, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. We had an oceanfront room so the view was amazing. The room was very clean and comfy. The motel has been kept up and is very nice. Large breakfast area facing the ocean! Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Kathy S - Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront! I would like to thank you for your kind words, as our team here loves to know how we're doing. Our oceanfront guestrooms offer a great space for all members of the family to rest, relax and revive, while enjoying the beautiful views... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I are from the UK and we found this hotel purely by accident fourteen years ago. We have returned every year since. The last few years we have stayed twice each year, six weeks each trip. The staff are extremely friendly and very professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brianmU1045AA
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

brianmU1045AA - Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We would like to thank you for spending the past 14 years here with us. It is guests such as you that make our hotel as great as it can be. It is always a pleasure having you here. We look forward to hosting... More 

richmond indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel-very nice employees-Lobby area always spotless- Pool area very clean -Rooms are very nice-Can not got wrong staying at this Hotel .Location very good.Close to a lot of good eateries.You wont be disappointed......

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamescM2833VR
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

jamescM2833VR - Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that your experience was great! This review will be shared with our team here - we love to hear how we're doing! We thank you for your kind words and hope to host you in the future. Thank you for... More 

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,247 reviews
3.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $137 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Z283IKlarrys, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is worth it if you are staying multiple days.”
 of 5 bubbles pauloY2287WW, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get an OCEANFRONT room with a balcony, and not just one with an "ocean view". It's really worth the little bit of extra money!”
 of 5 bubbles dancE657CW, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra few dollars and get an ocean front view and ask for the highest floor possible.”
 of 5 bubbles nanjml, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front”
 of 5 bubbles thomascampion, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay