We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,121: English reviews
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Upon checking in, the front desk staff was extremely welcoming. They were very helpful in telling us the amenities and what the area has to offer. Front desk employee Racheal was particularly helpful and made sure that we had all that we needed. The breakfast attendant was also wonderful and so incredibly friendly! Love this hotel and the view...wow!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T J
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We try to be as friendly as possible with all our guests! Come back soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I booked the room for non-smoking last weekend for some kind of get away weekend with my husband; however after driving 200 miles the lady told us that the they don't have anymore non-smoking rooms. I was very disappointed I talked to the assistant manger which she was very not helpful at all and she said that she cannot do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muna b
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your room type and not able to stay with us. In reviewing your reservation, I found that you reserved a smoking room, and unfortunately we had no more nonsmoking rooms available. From my understanding, the assistant manager tried to assist you in finding other accommodations. I hope you were able to enjoy your weekend...

duluth, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Last minute booking but we found this hotel and it was worth the cost...two queen beds and a refrigerator. Much better than some of the other places we have stayed in the past. Clean, quiet, friendly and breakfast was acceptable. Easy access to the beach and the balcony was great seating in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari W
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return again for a longer visit!

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Finally a hotel that seems happy to see you. We were a big group in for 2 nights. Great room with fridge and microwave a bonus. Nice pool area with no one minding if we were a little noisy enjoying our great takeout pizzas from Porto Fino right across the road. And fresh baked cookies for supper at reception. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakergirl452
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are happy to see you! Hopefully our entire team did their best to make you comfortable! We hope you will bring your group back soon!

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Booked this hotel for a combination business trip and pleasure for the family. Sliding glass door to patio woudl hardly open, same for room entry door, maintenance called and fixed it. Smell of "dirty socks" present in the carpet. No desk or work-space area. Hard to find or access power receptacles in room. Large foreboding cracks in stucco on balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the property. I am happy to say that we are beginning a room renovation shortly, which will include repairing the stucco and replacing the carpet. We hope you will give us another chance to live up to the standards you should expect from the Hampton family.

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We booked a 3 night stay and on arrival our first problem was finding a parking space, there are two small car parks situated at the hotel with an overflow across the road, every time we went out and came back it was a hunt to find one. Staff at the desk were more than friendly, pleasant and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnyM73
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

I'm glad you appreciated our efforts to provide great service, but sorry you were not able to get a non smoking room. We are beginning room renovations and will be reducing the number of smoking rooms in the hotel. I'm also happy you enjoyed the cookout...we love it too!

United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

From the moment we walked into the lobby we had a great experience. The check-in staff, breakfast staff, and maid that cleaned our room each day were all exceptionally courteous and willing to assist when called upon. Hotel was in a great location on the beach and was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Definitely recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review! Customer service is our number one priority and it's gratifying to know you appreciated it!

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This is our fourth or fifth time staying at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The housekeeping service is exceptional and the breakfast is amazing! We travel with two children, which is always a challenge but the staff at the Hampton make it a pleasure and enjoyable experience for everyone! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missieg1984
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

We love all our guests, but especially our repeat guests! We want you to feel as comfortable here as you do at home! Come back soon!

South Burlington, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was excellent every day. The lobby and breakfast area is very modern.The Saturday afternoon bar-b-Q was at the pool side was excellent. I would stay there again with my family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pietro F
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts at cleanliness! Our team works very hard to maintain the hotel, as well as provide A1 service. We hope you will return again and again!

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores was wonderful. Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location. Would definitely stay there again. Large lobby, easy access to the pool and ocean. Great place to stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy R
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for loving us! We hope you will consider us your home away from home for quick getaways or long stays!

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
12.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $186 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blaine, Washington
6 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles JasonNTeri, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for ocean view- the view was gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles Tklk1964, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice views from 7th and 8th floors”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL584, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to Ocean Breeze Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 967willb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your going on vacation, splurge a bit and get an ocean-front room. It's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles buckeyenative, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5