We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn

CancelonUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanside Inn
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms could be cleaner. We found a large "water bug" (it was a roach) below the bed. It's the only hotel on this street with no balconies. Which is odd. The breakfast: awful. Only cereals, bread and toaster waffles. That's all. I enjoy the location, because it is right on the beach. And the little movie kiosk thing in lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilAnnRenee
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear AprilAnnRenee, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would also like to sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to par. Your feedback is valued and appreciated and...

Clarksville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to come to Florida for grieving family and stayed here for the weekend. We had room 211 and it was somewhat nice, but we got to looking around and the tub has rings around tub, the bed had a lot of hair on it and after that I laid down to unwind i looked up and the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcfd954
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear hcfd954, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn and providing us with your feedback. The description of your stay is not at all reflective of the type of experience for which we aim to deliver, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations you were caused during your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at our hotel in a rush to get to a service for my late sister. We were handed our keys and off we went to the top floor room 903. I had reserved an ocean view room and upon entering the view we had was of a building and the road. We left the room headed back down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammies20132015
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear tammies20132015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review. As you can imagine, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. The description of your stay is not at all reflective of the experience for which we aim to deliver, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There's hair EVERYWHERE!! Very outdated. The smallest tv I've ever seen, although we're not here for the tv. This place just feels disgusting. Blast A/C just to keep the odor down. Curtains are falling down, carpet is dirty and bed linens are STAINED. Never again! You've been warned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie w
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamie W, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn and providing us with your comments. We’re disappointed to hear your stay did not go as expected. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize if the condition of your accommodation was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was not up to par. I would not recommend to anyone. Room service​ was terrible. We were there from Wed/ Sun. Hairs everywhere toilet was not cleaned. They never took out the trash the whole time. They made the beds and that is it. Everyday we had to go get our key card fixed. The front desk didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeepredrevor
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeepredrevor, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. As you can imagine, we’re disappointed to hear your stay did not go as expected. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus...

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was in severe disrepair. Had to have maintenance come at three different times in three days. All little stuff that housekeeping should have caught all along. The HVAC unit was draining into the room onto the Capet. Was soaking wet in 3 different rooms. The room furnishings are at least 25 years old and are dented, gouged, scratch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob w
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we’re glad you enjoyed our friendly team, we sincerely apologize if the condition of your accommodation was not up to par. Your comments have been noted and we will certainly take this into account as we consider future property improvements. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived her day after I was supposed to due to flight mix up. Saturday evening. Florida State University had their fraternity "Formal" which is basically get drunk all day, dress up for a few hours, then drink, fight, pass out in the elevator (yes riding up and down the floors drunk on elevator floor). Lobby bathroom some smeared their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna N, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. The experience you have described does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent visit. This is not at all reflective of the type of experience for which we aim to...

louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure staying her and I wanted to comment on the staffs great service.Great location right and the beach.I recommend this hotel if you are ever in Daytona Beach,Florida and want to stay beach side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoliman
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I had booked the hotel via "Rocket Miles" and got a nice deal. The place had the feel of being a 'family run' enterprise. That being said, a lot of the maintenance and repairs seemed to have been done by the less-than-skilled stereotypical drunk uncle. The bath tub in my room had been replaced at some point but not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was exceptional. The views and exterior amenities exceptional. Worst room service I've ever experienced in a hotel. Arrived Wednesday. No room service at all until I stopped them in the hall on Saturday afternoon and asked them if they ever planned to clean our room. I had gotten towels from the front desk but towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annlovena

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.6 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#63 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,439 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
556 reviews
6.3 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside Inn is a carefree beachfront getaway on the quieter side of the World Famous Daytona Beach; featuring 165 guest rooms, beachfront swimming pool, kids pool, tiki bar, lite continental breakfast, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $110 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could hear the man in the next room tell his kids if they were bad he would beat them to death. Rooms are paper thin”
tammies20132015, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“If no one in your group is a nit-picker, you should be ok.”
Q7474ARjonathanh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here, at all”
timo535, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
FranklinC3, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
Methuen_Ma_Judy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$79
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates