We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daytona Inn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband , I & our dog just stayed here for 9 days, the staff was extremely helpful in making our stay the best, Misty went out of her way to help with the kind of room I asked for(king room with ocean front balcony) & all the staff right down to maids & maintence people were very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle2020
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly value the opinions of our guests and so often in life, we all tend to keep good comments to ourselves and enjoy giving voice to bad comments. Some guests try to use this forum for leverage...i.e. last week a guest said if we attempted to charge him for breaking a flat screen...

Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We rented a very nice condo from owners and enjoyed our stay except for the faulty air conditioner.Each condo does not have an individual air unit, and the system is probably very old. We had to hang blankets over the glass balcony doors and the temp stayed at 78 - 80 degrees.This was not a problem exclusive to our condo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetrouper
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I regret any discomfort you experienced while staying here. If you had rented thru the Front Desk, we would have moved your room or provided you with a portable AC unit for your use. It is also true that very very often guests are so taken with our fabulous ocean views from their rooms that they neglect to close the...

Manchester, Missouri
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the Daytona Inn from July 13 thru July 21 2012. We chose it because we felt it was economical and close to everything we wanted to do and the fact that there are some good reviews out here. We had 4 days without maid service and had to continue to go to the front desk to trade...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nick K
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

The internet is a wonderful vehicle for free expression of opinion...it is also a terrible vehicle for inaccurate expressions of opinion! Any guest with an axe to grind or an anger issue has an outlet for venting. I recall this guest and his wife quite clearly. Not only did I gather the Housekeeping Reports of the work that was done...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We always like to try the locally owned hotels when vacationing. Sometimes you find places you can't wait to leave. And, sometimes you will find a gem like this place. We stayed in a King bed, ocean front suite with our kids for 4 days, and my mother stayed one night with us. We had plenty of room, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph944
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. WE work to be the friendliest place on the beach and look forward to building relationships with guests who return year after year! Carol GM

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Let me start off by saying the Daytona inn is centrally located. It's managers and staff are extremely helpful. And the staff's knowledge of the surrounding area is impeccable. I would revisit the Daytona in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dstg
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and I thank you for saying so! Carol GM

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The rate fit my budget. The room was clean and had all the necessities needed for a 3 day weekend get away. I chose an oceanfront room. Noise level was not an issue. A nice stress free weekend. The Daytona Inn Beach Resort is not a new place, but it is well taken care of and managed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjane10
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff and I remember you and your family as you were delightful! We hope to see you back here again and again. Carol GM

Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The first room they put us in did not have a working toilet. By the time the third maintenance man came to work on it - and we were told the pipes were so old and they had roots growing in them - I went to the front desk to see what Plan B would be. Plan B was to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marci B
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was really amazed by this review as the statements quoted are so bizarre. I have never heard of roots growing around pipes and keeping a toilet from working! We do have 6 plastic stilts on many beds as risers...but an ice bucket! Really! I do understand you were disappointed in your stay and I am regretful about this. Please...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a typical older Beach front hotel. Had a Ocean front. 10 coats of paint on woodwork. Doors that have had locks changed dozens of times. Balcony door wont close.Parking sucks at night due to the bar. For a 100 a night on a weekday in July it could be better. AIR conditioning or lack of it. Its central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

You are correct that the Daytona Inn is one of the earliest hotels on the beach and has quite a colorful history. WE pride ourselves on our returning guests year after year and we are lucky to have developed so many friendly relationships with our guests from years back. WE do have a central AC unit and we have found...

Englewood, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The air conditioning system at this hotel is ANYTHING BUT capable of cooling this building. We live in Florida and are used to the heat (keep our house at 80) and our room at the never got below 82 degrees during our 3-day stay. Most of the time our room was somewhere around 86 - even with closing the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody R
muffyork, Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Every guest is important to my staff and myself and it is unfortunate that anyone should ever have a less than perfect experience. It is also true that if a guest does not tell us they have a problem while they are here, then we are not afforded the right to cure. It is also true that the great majority...

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We checked in on fri the 20th-23rd so we were just having a mini vaca bc we love Daytona beach & times before at other hotels we have had a great time, however, the elevators at this hotel smell like mold and farts & the parking is awful bc we shared the lot with a sports bar (&apparently them making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren5457
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Someone once said 'the customer is always right'.......well....that is just not true! if this review was correct we would not have the same guests return year after year! Not to say we do not make mistakes because we do and not to say we never drop the ball, because we do...BUT...we apologize and we work doubly hard to make it...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 102 in Daytona Beach
282 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
539 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 102 in Daytona Beach
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#57 of 102 in Daytona Beach
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 102 in Daytona Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $127 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Oneida, Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a beach side room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th level. Great view.”
kmurchison, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you dont know what you get till you get there and they can switch you whatout warning before you arrive.”
richerdk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
williamsK5849KV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family suite corner room has the largest balcony”
patticox001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE! Could not get a decent room. The rooms (all three) are not very well maintained.”
, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5