We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$72*
US$93*
US$97*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Roomba Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In fortunately the room had bed bugs. When I called for the manager it took two days to talk with her. She did not seem concerned and said she would call me back. Never received a call from her even though I call back several times. Both my friend and I had bites. They need to show concern and take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clayton, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that this hotel is nothing fancy but it is a great location. The room was clean and The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice to sit out side and hear the sound of the waves crashing cause your that close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The parking situation was bad. The hotel older, not as clean as it could be, and a bit rundown. Staff was friendly, and the view from the balcony is beautiful. It was an unplaned trip but the Roomba was okay in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Though our parking space and physical make up fell short of your expectations, we are glad to learn that you see Roomba Inn and Suites worth the stay. We are doing our best to upgrade our facilities and further improve our services for the...

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Was right on the ocean. Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Older building but was being remodeled when we were there. The pool was very nice and Oceanside. Restaurants, shops, pier and boardwalk all in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred W
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, We appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic location! Many guests have complemented such sight as well. We also happy to learn that your room was cleaned accordingly and that you were well taken care of by our hardworking staff. We do take pride in them as they do take pride in their...

Blountville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 March 2017

stay on feb.18th the only bad thing is I was drivng a pick up truck and parking was hard. our room was on the side of the restaurant /bar and couldn't here no sound from the bar yes I would stay there again.the young man that check you us in was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlight1225
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jlight1225, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Indeed, our parking is tight and can not accommodate the influx of private cars owned by our guests but hopefully, we will be able have an upgrade soon. It was so great to know that you have considered to stay with us again! Rest assured that you will...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Where to start? My boyfriend and I were here for three days and if it wasn't for the weather this hotel would've ruined the trip. The rooms looked dirty and had a bunch of stains on the bed skirts. The shower would randomly give only cold water and when you go to adjust it, the hottest water spits out. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmladue12
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gmladue12, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are looking into the following concerns as stated above and hopefully, we'll be able to fix it up in order for us to manifest a wholesome guest experience. We sincerely apologize if your stay with as isn't as satisfying as we desire it to be. Rest assured that we continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed here in November, fridge in room wa snot working when we arrived, it was clean but dated. Air conditioning was very noisy. We was kept up all night by noisy neighbours, bery thin walls and reception took about an hour or more before something was done. The main positive is was close to the lovely beach, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your November getaway and thank you for leaving your feedback as well. We have been constantly checking all our amenities so as to ensure convenience and a holistic experience for our guests. While we acknowledge that there are things out of our control, we always make sure that...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

We arrived around 3pm and we noticed some bulk trash on the side of the hotel. We checked in and proceeded to the room as we opened the door it was like walking in the an filthy infested and horrible smelling so call suite. I would rather sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box. I am warning and alerting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankv51
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear frankv51, Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you have had experienced and we are indeed disappointed to learn of your unsatisfactory experience with us during your stay. While we acknowledge our shortcomings, we are doing the best that we can to make Roomba Inn and Suites a wonderful...

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The location is great BUT when we've arrived we've been told that we were "upgrade" to a lower category room. After an hour we've received the room that we've ordered and then twice we've got wrong keys. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yonathan Y
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yonathan Y, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have had experienced during your stay with us, considering that it's also your first try at us. We are working hard to serve the best that we can and cater our guests' needs as much as possible. However, we acknowledge that we...

Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Check in was a breeze and the front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Our room however was just ok but the SMELL was not good. The carpet needs to be changed desperately. My husband walked around in his socks and they were so dirty we had to leave them. We only stayed one night only because that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mindy K, We are so happy to know that our staff has treated you well during your stay. We have been really blessed working together with them in providing a quality service. However, we are also saddened to learned that our housekeeping has not been in accordance to what we have desired for our guests to have. We are...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
536 reviews
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
518 reviews
4.9 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
956 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $111 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Smiths, Alabama
3 months ago
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Daytona Beach, Florida

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was very dirty and smelled horrible. the grounds were also horrible”
frankv51, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not book room 220”
268mindyk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
Janni57, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room closed to the beach is more quiet”
yingyingh2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beachfront - it's great to go out the back door and be able to sit and watch the ocean.”
kareni841, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$72
AMOMAUS$97
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates