We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I had originally booked to stay here the night before I was scheduled to leave for a cruise out of Miami the following day. Once I got here, I was already a bit apprehensive, but since it was so late, I would have had to pay the one night stay regardless. Once we got all the bags on the cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2000lands
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I will also work with our staff to make sure we are frequently walking our property. We...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

First room we got was not even cleaned since last people, garbage bags everywhere and bed not even made up. Second room fridge did not work, furniture banged up, kitchen and bathroom floors sticky, kept stepping on candy pieces and other things in the carpet, toilet obviously leaked and tried to seal with silicone and screen in window broken/bent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights with my wife and the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. But the bad was that the breakfast was minimal and there was no water available unless you buy a bottle from the vending machine. If not it would have been perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrFocus28
woodcliff lake nj
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We got a great rate on Priceline and as another person said because of price and location we had no complaints. We liked the fact that we had kitchenette and the laundry room came in handy .We did not notice any bad smells and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredandarlene
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I always have pretty good experiences with Extended Stay hotels. This one was no different. I got a last minute reservation for a decent price. The location was convenient, close to the highway. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.There's a kitchen with all the amenities. The employees were friendly, especially the room attendant, Betty. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you experienced with our AC unit. I will share your feedback with our maintenance engineer to make sure this is quickly resolved. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really cheap via Hotwire @$70/night. Because of the price and location, I would stay there again. (Quality suites is close by but around $120/night). It is close to 95 and a few miles from Deerfield beach. The hotel parking lot is visible from the road. It could make it easy for people to steal stuff from your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with an affordable and comfortable stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The hotel appeared clean, but dated. the breakfast items offered were minimal, with no eating area whatsoever. It had a very Spartan appearance. There were no dishes in the room, no ice bucket. Since we were only staying one night we did not bother to find out if they were available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary1031
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional charge. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during...

West Chester, PA
Reviewed 15 December 2015

One night stay during a visit to the area. It is convenient next to Route 95. The room was spacious, more than I needed, and clean. The room was a very good value at $99. Since it is close to 95, I wore ear plugs just in case of road noise. The room was in good condition but the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WC-Travelers-75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I receive email offers from Extended Stay and decided to try this one for a 1 nighter. No pool and no breakfast room. The air condition worked terrible and they could no find the maintenance guy to come and fix it so we hardly slept at all. All we were given was a $22. rebate. It seems that they keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246trinidadtraveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our maintenance engineer to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This is my twelfth stay at this property. The reason I keep returning is simple-convenient location, consistent cleanliness and great value. Whether you are traveling on business or vacationing you just can't beat this property. Recently renovated, it has that "new" feel. Just off of I-95( a main north south route on Florida's east coast) it is convenient to stores....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pickyone2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and our renovated rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
522 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
122 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
602 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
930 reviews
4.6 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 F.A.U. Research Park Boulevard, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $109 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an end room.”
 of 5 bubbles 295barryg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is in a good central location with entry/exit doors placed well throughout on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveH509, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the trash room!”
 of 5 bubbles 1abel, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead with special requests. Front desk was very accommodating,”
 of 5 bubbles gringo6305, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor near the main entry, and sprinkler system comes on after midnight was kinda loud.”
  • Trash left in the room by former guest room #110
 of 5 bubbles samhI6238SQ, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5