We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk was friendly upon check in. The breakfast attendant was rude at times. I asked house keeper for extra towels and none were left. I called front desk about it and they said they would be delivered, and I never received them. Pool looked dirty, so I didn't even attempt it. Room was updated, but no where to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsys0ultoblame
Elkhart, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I checked in Friday night 1/20 after a long and difficult day. Danesha was the clerk. She greeted me with a big smile. I told her I was tired. She responded that she hoped they could make my day better by giving a very nice room to rest in. Very pleasant and professional. The accommodations were excellent. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star trip advisor review and for sharing your hotel experience. I will definitely pass on your kind words to all our staff including Denisha and thank them for good service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff could have helped. We look forward to having you stay with us in...

PORT ORCHARD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is old but reasonably clean. They claim to have the "Q Shower" which includes a curved shower bar and quality bath amenities. No curved shower rod (it's been literally years since I've seen a straight shower rod in a hotel) and the amenities were the same as any other hotel. Not a major issue but having a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron_A_VTX-1300R
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place is a dump...... The staff does the best they can with the condition the rooms are in. The pool is dirty, the furniture around the pool is outdated and torn (the whole 2 chairs that they have. They have security cameras but they dont pick anything up. We had a 2017 Polaris Sling Shot and a 16 foot Landscaping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Would you please find your way to contact the property at 954-570-8887 and ask for me? we are terribly sorry about your experience , however we have no records of you coming to the front desk to inform us of your ordeal. Best Myriane P Assistant GM

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Room was clean, bathroom modern. They need to renovate over all premises. Windows are filthy was told because they are double panned. Replace them to eliminate seedy look. Pool area needs more chairs and tables. Three lounges one broken. No water in vending machine. It's the little things that make a place. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keecoo
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was lest than perfect, we try very hard to assure our guest stay is a pleasurable one, however there are things that are out of our control. We do appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we will use your feedback for improvements in the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

When some open, visible parts of the property are in such neglected condition, I worry about the condition of areas not so easily visible. The lounge chairs around the pool are a perfect example. Pictures below. Pool chairs are so inexpensive and easily replaceable.. Three of the four chairs at the pool were either torn or in pieces. To me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael896
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you will no longer give us a chance to impress you. We do care about our property and are aware of the damages inflicted to our lounge chairs, we have placed an order for new ones and are awaiting them soon. Cleanliness is very important to us and we assure you that we...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice. Clean rooms, comfortable and great bed! The breakfast was complete. For the price and the location it was a great stay. Walmart and fast restaurants near by. Quick access to main highway and roads. About 30 min from Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisabel P
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay went. we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to your next. Best Regards.

Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My wife and I stayed at Quality Suites Deerfield Beach on February 21, 2017. Upon arrival in the evening we could not check in because their internet was down. So we had to go away and come back a couple hours later (better than what they offered: sit down and wait for 2 hours). Upon return it still was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspector_on_the_run
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, We apologize for any inconvenience the Wifi situation may have caused you during your stay, Please contact the hotel directly for a copy of your receipt if available, most of the time we may not have one available for our guests because of third party booking. Please feel free to contact me at 954-570-8887 Best Regards Myriane P

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was infested with roaches. Staff kindly moved us to another room after minutes of dispute. Was not overall happy with service, but had no choice since it was past midnight. Breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile S
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We have taken measures to make sure that it does not happen again and hope that you would consider giving us a chance to impress you in the future. Best Regards Myriane P Assistant General Manager

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Let's start with filthy floor, non-functioning remote control, dated TV, The bathroom was infested with sugar ants. Problem with flushing the toilet. Construction noise, cutting tiles outside of our door. non-functioning safe. Construction and drilling in very next-door room. I spoke to the management and she told me she will call her supervisor .After about two minutes, I got phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
MYRIANE P, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you For your feedback, we are sorry we have not met your expectations during your stay. Management was made aware of your concerns and would love for you to contact me personally should you feel that we have not handled your situation properly. Best Regards Myriane P Assistant General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
539 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
279 reviews
4.7 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
122 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
628 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $100 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run for your life DUMP”
75darlenec, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check if they have internet!”
Inspector_on_the_run, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outdated hotel,poor management .Go to a different hotel”
ElaineB808, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the pool is nice, but a little more noise.”
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near the pool, better”
gcorreac, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5