We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14060 Emerald Coast Pkwy, FL 32541-9307
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Travelocity
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
Home2 SuitesUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (86)
Videos (1)

About

#12 of 45 hotels in Destin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin their hotel of choice when visiting Destin. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Mid-Bay Bridge (3.1 km) and Corpus Christi Catholic Church (3.7 km), guests of Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin can easily experience some of Destin's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and outdoor furniture are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Boshamps Seafood & Oyster House, Donut Hole, or Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn. Otherwise, you may want to check out a diner such as Mary's Kitchen, Waffle House, or Waffle House.

If you are interested in exploring Destin, check out one of the parks, such as Destin Dog Park, James Lee Park, and Jolee Island Nature Park.

At Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Destin.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
610Reviews27Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 126
  • 48
  • 27
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vibhu p wrote a review Jan. 2023
3 contributions
Checkin was smooth. Everything else not so much. Room condition and management very poor. We confirmed heated outdoor pool in operation, before and at time of check in. It was not, they argued and try to be defensive, instead of fixing and apologizing. Hilton customer care , unresponsive. I called during my stay and emailed after I checked out. No response. Worst vacation trip for my family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear vibhup2023, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although your check-in experience was good, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our rooms. We also apologize you were unable to take advantage of our heated pool and for the service issues you encountered while you were here. We are known for our exceptional service and attention to detail; therefore, we have reviewed your comments with our associates to prevent these issues from repeating. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, as we are confident that we will perform to the high standards you deserve. We appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Destin, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAT Q wrote a review Jul. 2021
texas184 contributions78 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our room was very large and accommodating for my family. Very close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again. Had a good snack bar and they offered a breakfast each morning, but we did not eat it, as we are not breakfast eaters. The pool was super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan Cain, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Jul. 9, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our priority to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoniMacc wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is ok. Breakfast is mediocre. Gabby the supervisor or manager is very unpleasant and vile. Other than that, if you need a quick trip to the beach with easy access to the hotel, then this will be the place for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MoniMacc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our apologies for the behavior of our associates, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will share your comments with appropriate individuals so such matters do not happen again. On a positive note, we are glad to know you liked our easy access to the beach. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scientist1 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado
This hotel is not even close to what I would expect from a Hilton property, bathroom was gross- moldy with paint chipping, stains all over the doors, refrigerator and dishwasher were rusty and dented. Lobby was not clean either, windows filthy, not all all inviting. Not to mention there is a big police tower in the parking lot to deter all the homeless people that probably break into cars, felt extreme anxiety when I checked in here- ran out the door as fast as possible and checked out fast !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear W5025YAkatee, Thank you for your honest evaluation. We are genuienly sorry to read about the experience you had with us and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the concerns with your guest room. We will review this with our housekeeping and maintenance teams and take steps to ensure we prevent such occurrences. We also regret any discomfort you had and we want you to know that all our patrons and their belongings are safe inside our premises and that we work very diligently to keep all of our guests safe and secure during their stay. We hope you will reconsider a future visit as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
872edwarde wrote a review Nov. 2022
Sunrise, Florida15 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a great time. The suite room was nice and clean and was the perfect size. The breakfast was good and held us over until lunch just fine. It was the same food each day but I’m use to that at every Hilton I’ve stayed in. The breakfast staff was very nice and kept busy keeping everything stocked nicely. The outdoor pool are was very nice and clean. This hotel is very close (walking distance) to a very large public beach. It is the perfect location to watch the beautiful sunset each night. It is also a great walking beach where we put in our 5 mile daily walk. The best part of this hotel is the friendly and accommodating staff. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles and hellos. The one person that stood out was the front desk associate Gavia. She was very accommodating and made sure we were very happy. Thank you Gavia! We will definitely be back to this hotel and will let others know of this jewel of Destin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I’m sure this is a busy hotel in the peak season so get your reservations in early. We went in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Nov. 21, 2022
Dear 872edwarde, Thank you for the glowing review of Home2 Suites By Hilton Destin. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We are also delighted to learn that you were able to take advantage of our location convenient to the beach and that you loved watching the sunsets. Moreover, we are happy to know about the interactions you had with our associates made your stay memorable and that the service Gavia delivered was the highlight of your stay. We will surely share your kind compliments with her and the rest of our team. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette C wrote a review Nov. 2022
10 contributions8 helpful votes
Great staff & guest customer care!! This will be our go-to hotel when staying in the Destin, FL area. We stayed for 5 nights as a mini-vacation and were thrilled when I called the day before our arrival to see if we could get a room on a high floor with a nice view, away from noise if possible, as we were also working during the day. It was either Gavia or Katrina (I am so sorry that I did not write down your name!) who was at the front desk who scheduled us for room 434, that was not only a corner room, very quiet, but overlooked the Gulf of Mexico! (OK there were 2 buildings further away that blocked a portion of the view, but still, we were able to see quite a bit of the Gulf from our window – beautiful!) The next morning I asked Debbie who was at the front desk at 6:00 am if we could get a 2nd chair in our room, and she came through within the hour, personally bringing up an additional very comfortable office chair. The “breakfast” staff – Ava, Jacqueline, and Winsome had everything hot and ready to go at 6:00 am every morning. I was surprised and very happy at the variety of food options available every day – at least 3 kinds of hot egg choices with or without meats (and cold hard boiled eggs), waffle makers (my husband had these every day!), bagels, English & pastry muffins, bread (butter, jellies, peanut butter, Nutella & toaster), oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereal, yogurt, and an “additions” bar that included nuts, chocolate chips, granola, cranberries, blueberries (they were so sweet!) coconut, apples (very crisp – not mushy), bananas, oranges, and of course fruit juices, coffee (with all kinds of creamers including my favorite hazelnut) and tea. (I’m probably missing things as there was so much to choose from!) The breakfast area was very clean and excellently organized - with labels by everything so you could easily read what things were, including where to place trash and used dishes. Our room was perfect - very quiet with the entire side of the room set up as desk/counter/drawers and storage, a “sitting” area with couch and TV (that swiveled so you could also watch from the bed), and a kitchen with sink, dishwasher, disposal, full fridge/freezer and large microwave allowed us to have lunch and some dinners in the room. The room was actually a full studio apartment! I swim every morning and was very pleased that the pool was heated to I think about 82 degrees. Cannot state enough how kind staff were with front-desk Debbie, and breakfast staff Ava, Jacqueline, and Winsome greeting us every morning at 6:00 am, with smiles, asking how we were, and chatting for a bit. Thank you all so much for making us feel “at home” and for all of the work you do!! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Loved the 2 minute walk to the state park that allowed direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Nov. 12, 2022
Dear L5132PXannettec, Thank you for evaluating your stay at Home2 Suites By Hilton Destin and for your perfect rating. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our quiet, relaxing accommodations with the amazing views from your room combined with the delicious breakfast we serve and hospitality. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Your compliments are not only rewarding but also encouraging. It was our pleasure to host your visit, and we look forward to having you as our guest again! Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TiffanieHauger wrote a review Nov. 2022
Los Angeles, California3 contributions4 helpful votes
We had been staying at Home2 Suites almost exclusively for the past few years but never have we had an experience like in Destin. After being stuck in nonstop traffic for 12 hours, I called to let the front desk know we would be there by 9pm. The front desk man who answered rudely stated "WE CANCELLED YOUR RESERVATION, YOU HAVE NO ROOM!!!", almost yelling at me. I was in shock as we would have turned around in the traffic if our room was not fully paid for and non-refundable. I replied "that's impossible, this was paid in full months ago and I received an email reminder about our confirmed room this morning". Rudely again he replies, "WE CANCELLED YOUR RESERVATION, YOU HAVE NO ROOM!!!". I couldn't believe it, I asked how this was communicated and he blatantly lied saying they called me at a number that was not mine or the phone number listed on my confirmation. Knowing we had paid in full and the rooms should have been held until midnight, we drove to the hotel anyway. The same man I spoke to on on the was clearly annoyed when I told him my name and that in no way should our room be cancelled. He refused to speak to me and basically threw 2 keys at me. Of course the room type was not what we paid for but we dealt with it. I spoke to the interim GM (JAMES DAVIS) and honestly he didn't care at all. He said "are you an honors member, I'll give you some points towards another stay for your trouble". That was it, nothing about the behavior of this front desk staff member, nothing about trying to scam us by having us no show on a room we paid in full for, nothing HORRIBLE SERVICE. I received a credit of points that won't even pay for 1 night towards another stay. James refused to give me the name of the front desk staff member so I'm including his photo here. What a horrible experience and our time with Hilton properties has come to an end!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Nov. 9, 2022
Dear TiffanieHauger, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the reservation issues you had. Moreover, we apologize for how poorly our team has handled your concerns. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimir K wrote a review Oct. 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't write many reviews but Judy at the front desk when we checked in was literally the best front desk manager I have ever encountered at any stay. Very friendly and helpful getting us situated plus tons of great advice on where to go in the area. The hotel itself was nice, large room, clean hotel, and good breakfast. Absolutely no issues at all during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hotel rooms are large and very quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Oct. 24, 2022
Dear vladimirk636, Thank you for taking the time to share such excellent feedback for Home2 Suites By Hilton Destin! We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience, from our comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast to your interactions with our wonderful team, who work around the clock to ensure a memorable stay for every guest! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Paula Robley General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan P wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
My wife and five children drove from Atlanta so we can enjoy Destin before fall break is over. We made our reservations early and booked a connecting room due to the fact we had children we wanted to have access to each other’s rooms. We were greeted by Kathrrina and not a friendly manner as I am a custom to staying at the Hilton hotels. I am a diamond member and practically live my business life in these hotels. I came to the counter while my wife and children were unpacking the truck so I could check I sent. I informed Kathrrina that I had booked a connecting room so she could possibly find it more quickly while looking up our reservation. She basically stated that I had not booked a connecting room and there was none available. Basically accusing me of being a liar. I informed her that I had booked a connecting room and I had done it quite a bit before our stay so there would be no issues. Instead of simply apologizing for the confusion and stating that she would do her best to see what she could do she told me basically I was out of luck. Growing in patient she said I do believe we do have two connecting rooms but they have not been cleaned yet. Mind you this is at 8:00 PM? I ask again how long would it be before we were able to get into our rooms as we had driven a long way and we were extremely tired. She said I don’t know I can’t promise you anything 45 minutes per room! My wife had come in after my exchange with Kathrrina. My wife could tell I was upset and ask what happened and I explain to her that this young lady basically accused me of lying about booking a connecting room. I informed my wife that she did not offer an apology and she was acting as though she was doing us a favor instead of extending good customer service in regards to getting us what we had requested to begin with. I explain to my wife in front of Kathrrina that I was not even offered a simple apology. Of course she stated that I had not given her a chance but during a long 10 minute conversation she had plenty of chances to apologize for the confusion. My wife stated he is still standing here and she begrudgingly and sarcastically apologized. Hilton used to hire great customer service individuals. Obviously their standards now are suspect at best. I would not recommend staying at the Home 2 Suites in Destin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Sep. 20, 2022
Dear IvanpN8842WG, Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors member. We are thankful for our loyal guests, and we value your comments. Please accept our apologies for your concerns with the staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service; therefore, we sincerely regret this was not your experience. We are also disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the issues you had with your reservation. Please be assured we will take appropriate action where necessary, and we are very grateful for your feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis R wrote a review Sep. 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
We always look for homes2suites to stay in. We always feel like we know what we're getting: wonderful beds, cleanliness, good locations, and a friendly front desk (Rosie). I will definitely stay here for the balloon fiesta.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Responded Sep. 11, 2022
Dear RojasLuiz08, Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites By Hilton Destin and for your loyalty to our brand. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations with comfortable and that our location worked well for you. We are also thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the courteous service Rosie delivered, and we will surely share your kind compliments with our team. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we love knowing that we will be your hotel of choice every time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Dylan Cain Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Florida) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Nearby attractions include Henderson Beach State Park (0.9 km), The Track (0.6 km), and Destin Dog Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Back Porch, Shake's Frozen Custard, and Merlin's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.