We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabana Club

Save
Share
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea oats”(7 reviews)
“fantastic stay”(3 reviews)
“crab trap”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
13
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
13
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea oatsfantastic staycrab trapwasher and dryerprivate access to the beachstayed for nightswe've stayedbring your ownceiling fanbed was very comfortableliving roomfree wifiwalking distanceshowerunitfurniturelock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m soooo happy I found this place! We stayed in Cabana Club 307 and it was awesome!! 1 bedroom 1.5 bathroom unit (space a plenty for 1-4 people). Washer/Dryer. Stainless steel Samsung appliances. Granite countertops in full kitchen. Flat screen TV’s w/cable in living and...More

Thank msmemphys10
Reviewed October 3, 2017

204 is a good condo. It just needs a little love. A little paint goes a long way. Carpet was spotty. Furniture is comfy and t.v. large. Kitchen stocked well. Never figured out how to make ice in the fridge. But, that could be my...More

2  Thank Michelle F
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed in 305 in mid-September 2016. There were several pros to the unit: beautiful beach view from the unit balcony--one evening we watched a wedding take place on the beach, owner communicated before, during and after our stay, nice decor, comfortable bed, kitchen well...More

1  Thank Martha F
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 308 in September 2017. Very nice room and beautiful view. A couple issues, the shower is very tiny. Hard to even turn around and my husband and I are not large people. Large jetted tub, but we're not much on taking baths....More

1  Thank LJJinIndiana
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Although the unit has new stainless steel appliances, the unit is dirty and rundown. I expect more for a 4-night $1,000 stay. Carpet and furniture is filthy. Dusty ceiling fan (that doesn't work) in bedroom, scummy shower floors, and bathroom doors are so dirty and...More

1  Thank drkathy99
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gail120327
July 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJJinIndiana | Reviewed this property |
The pool is at the Sea Oats Motel just two doors west of the Cabana Club. We spent our time at the beach and did not check out the pool.
0
Votes
Knopprn
June 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJJinIndiana | Reviewed this property |
Two chairs and one umbrella are $30/day or $150/wk. We rented the first day, but they wouldn't let us put the umbrella down to start the day. We went and bought our own chairs for the rest of the stay. Saved money.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views from the balcony!"
Read review
"Based on our stay in 107 I can only assume that all of the views are the same. The only difference is the..."
Read review
"Bring extra toilet paper and garbage bags. They do not have daily house keeping."
Read review
"These are condos. Unit 201 has 2bathrooms - we understand that some of the other units don't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing