We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$308*
View Deal
#7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$319*
US$308*
Great Deal
US$319*
US$319*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,436: English reviews
Columbus, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Pool and beach view on 10th floor. Be aware, many 'beach view' rooms (for which you pay extra) have a cement railing on balcony that is 4 foot high. We had one of those on 12 but did manage to get moved. No view unless you stand up. 3 elevators that are slow. Hordes of kids. Room above us partied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muttluvr4
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tracya R, We are sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to know our staff was able to accommodate you by changing your room to a balcony of your preference. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure a...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2016

HILTON HOTEL SANDESTIN 4000 Sandestin Blvd. Miramar Beach, Florida 32550 850-267-9500 Fantastic hotel Nestled in Sandestin Boulevard off Route 98, this hotel is quite vast and extensive. The expansive lobby can put up hundreds of visitors at one time. The reception desk handles your reservation, and you’re guided to your room without delay. The front desk staffs, concierge, are polite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niki9621
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear niki9621, We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and had the time to find so many different activities to do while with us. Looking forward to your next fun filled stay at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Overall, I was very disappointed in the facility and for the price we paid. I picked it because it was suppose to be for families. It really should just cater to couples who want to spa and golf. This place is has too many room for its facilities (beach, pool, etc). Only one hot tub outside that was packed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank winlmj
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear winlmj, We are sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we strive to make sure each of our guests has a rewarding stay. We apologize that this was not the case during your visit. I will personally speak...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed there for 4 days in March. This hotel is a nice family hotel next to the beautiful white sand beach. We had a junior suite with bunk beds for our kids. Kids loved their bunk beds very much. Room size was reasonable. Although blankets and towels seemed a bit old. Breakfast was good but same items were served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharif1470
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharif1470, We are so delighted to know how much your family enjoyed your visit with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our amenities and friendly staff. We hope to see you back again soon for another fun-filled family vacation! Kind Regards GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I paid for a beach front view. I was put into a pool view 2 floors from the pool. It was noise because it was so close actually directly over the pool. I called the front desk and advised that is not what I paid for. She advised me to look past the pool and I could see the beach....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tangela W
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tangela W, We apologize that you did not receive the 5 star service and experience we strive to offer at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We understand your frustrations regarding your room view and apologize that our team was not able to make it right for you during your stay. We hope you were still able to...

Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Third time staying over spring break. The beaches and pool areas are amazing and fun. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The only trouble was the wait staff during the evening hours. The lounge area was packed with spring break families and it was the NCAA basketball tourney so the area was super busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannan R
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shannan R, We are delighted to know you had another enjoyable spring break vacation at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort amenities as well as our hard working staff. Looking forward to your family’s next spring break visit with us. Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel in general is nice. The rooms are large and very well kept. I would say that if you are use to all-inclusives such as Iberostar etc, you might be a little disappointed. The beach is quite nice, and remember, if you want to see it from your room, you better book a beach view. The grounds and parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChuckdChicago
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ChuckdChicago, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort as well as the friendly locals. We hope to see you back again soon for some more southern hospitality! Kind Regards, GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

birmingham, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Expensive, crowded, noisy, poor food, extra charges for everything from parking to beach chairs. Got crappy room as woman traveling alone for business; did get reluctantly moved when I complained. Placed punitively over kiddie pool that was extra noisy. Inadequate seating in bar and restaurant. It was an economy hotel with Hilton pricing. Even at discounted rate for conference, fees,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary P
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mary P, We are sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable business trip while staying with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure a better stay for all of our guests. We apologize that you were unhappy with both rooms assigned to you and I...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before and my room faced poolside with a partial ocean view. This time the partial ocean view was on the outside of the building and basically faced a building and this was after I complained about staring at a roof top! It was terrible and not worth the extra expense. The room also had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leannepit
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leannepit, We apologize that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa and will help ensure a better stay for all of our guests. I will personally have our Director of Housekeeping look into why there might be a musty smell in any...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

First trip to Sandestin. Amazing beaches. Resort has decent facilities BUT service is sub par. Specifically the restaurant staff. They could careless if you are there or not. Overall this resort is a disappointment because of the staff attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rk4857
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

rk4857, We are sorry to learn that you did not receive the 5 star service and experience we strive to provide our guests. At Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa we aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we apologize that our staff did not live up to this standard during your visit. Please...

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (696)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
10.1 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
14.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $314 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For families, get a Junior Suite and request the southeast side (that way you don't get the noise of the pool)”
burntorange98, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Request ocean view. Think most rooms have balconies.”
Denee246, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Gulf front in east tower, will give you a great view.”
williammZ222ZR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Request early and check back often.”
deuteronomy10, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We found that the Ambassador Suites are located away from family suites and are quieter.”
marynJ6413WP, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$308* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$319
Orbitz.comUS$319
Hotels.comUS$319
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates