We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crystal Sands Condominiums

    3290 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-5102
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good40%
    • Average12%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “first floor” (10 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (11 reviews)
    “ocean reef” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Crystal Sands Condominiums
    Deals (0)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
        1,776 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Sandestin
         
        Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
        2,559 reviews
        #8 of 39 hotels in Destin
         
        Wingate by Wyndham Destin
        1,194 reviews
        #11 of 39 hotels in Destin
         
        Embarc Sandestin
        217 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Miramar Beach
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (108)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 108 reviews

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        Great 2 bedroom with extra sleeping! Quiet beach. Easy to get to. Definitely will stay again! Close to eating and shopping. Having Beach chairs and umbrella furnished, made it so easy! Only negative.. kitchen needs a few more things, such as. Blender, spatulas, cake pans.More

        Thank jenweaver
        Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Crystal Sands CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

        Jen Weaver, We are thrilled that you chose to stay with Crystal Sands with ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, and equally pleased with your review of such a great stay! It is our pleasure to host you and we thank you for all your kind...More

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago

        This condo had a great view on the beach. It was a great location close to shopping and restaurants. The building was a little old but the maintenance crew was working to keep everything working. This units bathrooms were a little small, no place to...More

        Thank frankward777
        Reviewed 13 July 2017

        Pros: right on the beach, free umbrellas and chairs Cons: condo was dirty, stains on curtains, fixtures and furniture too worn, the pool furniture was broken, the grounds were not kept free of trash and debris, wifi was very poor, patio overrun with ants, pool...More

        1  Thank juliemac966
        Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Marketing Manager at Crystal Sands CondominiumsResponded 4 weeks ago

        Thank you very much for your feedback. We will certainly pass along your comments to our onsite team as we take each and every review as an opportunity to make the guest experience better. Unfortunately without additional information about the specific unit we cannot look...More

        Reviewed 30 June 2017

        This was my second trip to Destin , and this place was perfect!!! our condo was spotless!!very nice decor, the kitchen was full with everything we needed! the washer and dryer was our favorite,we washed wet suits and towels and that made life easier for...More

        Thank Timothy K
        Reviewed 15 June 2017

        Unit 301B is TERRIBLE! Both sofas are filthy, the wicker chairs and balcony chairs are dry rotted, shower curtains are molded, tiles are cracked, all the mattresses and comforters smell like they have not been washed in years, carpet is nasty, shower heads leak and...More

        2  Thank andreaholland13
        Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Sands CondominiumsResponded 20 June 2017

        Thank you so much for your feedback. I have passed along your concerns to our operations team. If you'd like to email us and provide information on your stay to nwflmarketing@wynvr.com, we can locate your reservation and look into this further for you. Thank you...More

        Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
        1,776 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Sandestin
         
        Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
        2,559 reviews
        #8 of 39 hotels in Destin
         
        Wingate by Wyndham Destin
        1,194 reviews
        #11 of 39 hotels in Destin
         
        Embarc Sandestin
        217 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Miramar Beach
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Beachfront
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Microwave
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$190 - US$477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 85
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Sands Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Florida >
        • Florida Panhandle >
        • Destin
        • Also Known As
        • Crystal Sands Condominiums Hotel Destin ,
        • Crystal Sands Condominiums Destin, Florida
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (59)
        Room & Suite (27)
        Pool & Beach (19)
        Hotel & Grounds (25)
        Family and Play Areas (2)
        Bathroom (1)
        Nearby
        Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
        2,559 reviews
        8.76 km away
         
        Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
        1,776 reviews
        8.34 km away
         
        Wingate by Wyndham Destin
        1,194 reviews
        5.57 km away
         
        Embarc Sandestin
        217 reviews
        8.97 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        The Crab Trap Destin
        2,529 reviews
        .88 km away
        Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
        112 reviews
        1.10 km away
        Bruster's Ice Cream
        247 reviews
        1.01 km away
        Pazzo Italiano
        53 reviews
        1.16 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Crystal Sands Beach
        371 reviews
        .82 km away
        Destin Commons
        324 reviews
        1.28 km away
        James Lee Park
        26 reviews
        .83 km away
        AMC Destin Commons 14
        191 reviews
        1.36 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Rayven C
        19 May 2017|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Dan C | Reviewed this property |
        No ramp stairs aren't bad, could use ramp in between both condos at public access if needed
        1
        Vote
        pcbnurse
        27 September 2015|
        Answer
        Response from Lauren V | Reviewed this property |
        Since these are condos, each owner has thire owen policy (I went through VRBO) so you would have to ask. I didnt see any pets but if your pet isn't loud or messy I would see why not.
        -1
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "ask about updates"
        Read review
        "Ground floor has great views plus the option for storing kayaks/bikes/etc."
        Read review
        "I would stick to 2nd or 3rd floor so you don't have to worry about people walking by your room constantly."
        Read review
        "As we are retired, I would recommend top floor so wont be bothered by little foot steps running. above you."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing