We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Buena Vista, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Have you dreamt of that 5 star vacation place that you only see in movies and read about in books? Maybe you read Conde Nast, or one of the other dream vacation magazines. Think those places only exist overseas? Well look no further than the Harborwalk Village in Destin, Florida. Stroll into the impeccably decorated lobby, and be greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Raymond H, So happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at Emerald Grande! We were happy to take care of you while you were here, and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This was our first trip to Destin. Ideal October weather. Property was clean, employees friendly and helpful. Six hour trip from Atlanta. OK ride in spite of some road construction areas. Would definitely like to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0525Sam
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

0525Sam, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We see many visitors from the Atlanta area, and it's very easy to make a simple weekend trip out of it. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We are Wyndham owners came here for 5 nights during the Rodeo and seafood festival. Easy walk to them, park truck in garage close to all the action. Had a nice well equipped 3 BR 3 baths and 3 balcony luxury condo. Unfortunately it faced the road and Mcguires pub, noisy balcony and no View of harbor. Staff friendly. Ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichDar
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

RichDar, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It was a great time to come and visit, with all the events taking place. It sounds like you booked a standard 3 Bedroom Plus through Wyndham. I would suggest in the future, to book a 3 Bedroom Harbor View(East Tower) or Bay View(West Tower), which are...

Catawba Island
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We met friends that are also Wyndham owners and combined our reservations for a stay through the Seafood Festival. The facility is great and the staff responsive. I parked the car on Wednesday and didn't drive it again until the following Monday and had a great time in between! There was alot of activity going on w/the Seafood Fest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatawbaCats
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

CatawbaCats, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Emerald Grande! The Destin Seafood Festival was amazing this year, and the weather was perfect to go along with it. It's great not having to deal with the downtown traffic, and you can just thoroughly enjoy your vacation without driving. We can't wait to see you again...

Atlant
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The hotel itself is nice.I stayed on the 9th floor as a Wyndham owner. The carpet in our room was pretty filthy and the couch need to be replaced. Other than that the room was ok. My main disappointment was the cleaning service. They did come everyday ( we were their for 3 days) but my problem was my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinsmcool
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Erinsmcool, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emerald Grande. All of our condo's our spacious, and I know the view was great for you up on the 9th floor. I have passed along your comments about the daily housekeeping, and will make sure to follow up on them personally. We hope this doesn't keep you...

Canton, GA
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My most recent stay was a girls' trip during the Seafood Festival. I have previously stayed as a couple and with family. We are Wyndham owners so the experience for us may be different from those that rent; I don't know. The place is gorgeous and there are several floorplans so someone renting needs to know what they want in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rh0ndas
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

rh0ndas, Thank you for your review, and we are glad to see our repeat guests at Emerald Grande! We treat all of our guests the same, with the friendly customer service you experienced during your last stay. If you ever need assistance with the room designations that Wyndham offers, please feel free to contact us directly, and we would be...

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Emerald Grande Harborwalk in Destin - both times here for the Seafood Festival. There are lots of restaurants, stores and activities for the entire family. The hotel is central to the festival and activities so you don't have to drive anywhere - just walk. Service is great, employees are friendly with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Lynn S, Thank you for your review, and we are happy to see you back again at the Emerald Grande! It sure was a beautiful weekend for the Destin Seafood Festival, and I'm sure the views from that corner unit were amazing. Hopefully we can see you back again same time next year, or maybe sooner! Thank you, Mark Pzinski...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was sorely disappointed. We were in Destin for a wedding and I rented a 3 bedroom condo for my entire (grown children) family. Our room ($1082 for 3 nights) overlooked the 4-lane highway and the parking lot (noisy) plus the 3d bedroom had a BUNK BED, no closet, and a closet-like bathroom (sink, toilet, small shower)...I am glad my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debra Z
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Debra Z, Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry your stay did not meet up to your expectations. It sounds like there was some miscommunication between the front desk and yourself. It does appear that you did receive the unit type you booked, a 3 Bedroom/3 Bath condo. The Guest Services Representative may have been referencing any special requests...

Belleair, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2014

5th year and we love it....................We can walk to all entertainment (day and night) ! Beach, boating,booze and bang on food....In October it is Fishing Rodeo month and great fun for all..At AJ'S you can enjoy the indoor dining or the great outdoor screen and the many vendors..Along the Harbor walk you have many restaurant choices and entertainment venues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Lisa W, So glad to hear we had the chance to see you for five years running! You obviously know the places to go, and how to get the most out of what we have to offer at Emerald Grande. Hope to see you again next year and make it 6 years in a row! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Long weekend with friends was great at the Emerald Grand. More than I expected. Location was good if you like to party and do not want to drive. I was on the 2nd floor, will ask for higher floor next time. I stayed in a 2 bedroom with another couple. Loved the balconies and everything about this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella_4610
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Ella_4610, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Emerald Grande, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location. It is very unique, in that there are so many things to do within walking distance, and never have to worry about driving anywhere. We hope to see you again soon at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

1,194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (600)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (159)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
437 reviews
18.4 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $474 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay side faces the main street, corner suite was huge!”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
cindysV1471MM, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Bay view rooms have a full third bedroom with two doubles. No bunk beds.”
johnscotth, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbor view our favorite”
davidvO4708AD, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed rooms in the East Tower with views of the HarborWalk.”
LelandK_13, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“harbor view, beautiful sunsets!”
Radnurse, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates