We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Long weekend with friends was great at the Emerald Grand. More than I expected. Location was good if you like to party and do not want to drive. I was on the 2nd floor, will ask for higher floor next time. I stayed in a 2 bedroom with another couple. Loved the balconies and everything about this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella_4610
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Ella_4610, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Emerald Grande, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location. It is very unique, in that there are so many things to do within walking distance, and never have to worry about driving anywhere. We hope to see you again soon at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Laurel Hill, Florida USA
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My wife and sister booked a three bedroom for invalid fathers 84 birthday, 26-28 September 2014. The room itself was excellent however fresh towels and trash collection was not provided even after it was brought to management's attention. Additionally, loud music from the bar next door kept them awake until the early hours of 9/28/14. When management was contacted, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

James P, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have an excellent experience. I'm happy to hear the room suited your needs, and have already followed up with housekeeping to follow-up on your towels and trash collection situation. In regard to the noise, I do know it was our Singers...

Winston, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This is the complex you'll see in ads to visit Destin, Fl. with good reason. Its a great place to stay. The views, especially from the penthouse are terrific. Its also adjacent to the harbor walk restaurants and shops and a number of water activities, fishing, boating, etc. right in back of the restaurants. The rooms are very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
MarkPzinski, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Bill T, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The views here are amazing, and its such a wonderful experience to relax on our complementary chairs located on our secluded beach! Thank you again for submitting your review, and we hope to see you again soon at Emerald Grande! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My family and I are currently staying at the Emerald Grande, East Tower, 10th floor. I was concerned before we arrived as I had read reviews about poor water pressure, etc.. I must say, we have been nothing but impressed since our arrival 6 days ago. The property is indeed grand. We are staying in a 3 bedroom unit that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben L
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Ben L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Emerald Grande. It sounds to me that you made the most of everything we had to offer, and enjoyed it immensely. We do like to advertise ourselves as a place you can basically park your car, and not worry about seeing it again until you head home....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

This resort has been on my list to visit since it was added to Wyndham's Timeshare several years ago. I did not know what to expect, after booking. What my family and I got was total grandeur and friendliness at times. Use the bellman service, as you cannot use the luggage cart. The service is complimentary. The 3 bedroom accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trippinsista
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Trippinsista, Thank you for taking the time to give us this detailed feedback on your stay with us at Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you had a great time, and it sounds like you had the opportunity to sample all the different amenities we have around our resort. I have forwarded the concerns you had to the appropriate departments,...

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Emerald Grand! Only complaint I have is the elevators, they were all mixed up and didn't work all the time. Had a lovely 3 bedroom unit and it was great. Great location, great view the Harborwalk is wonderful. Destin Snorkle was wonderful and would definitely stay there again. The staff in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terajoz
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

terajoz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emerald Grande. We recently had a power outage that took down one of our elevators, so I assuming that is what you are referring to. I do apologize about that, and can confirm we got it back up and running as quickly as possible. Sounds like you enjoyed...

Beaufort, SC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This is our second visit to this timeshare. It is probably the prettiest of all Wyndham properties. It is very hard to find space available but definitely worth the time to keep trying. It is located on the Destin Harbor and the views are fabulous. There are great restaurants within walking distance and plenty to do along Harbor Walk. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slim38
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

slim38, We love to have repeat guests come back to the Emerald Grande! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again for a third time sometime really soon! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This is a very comfortable and roomy place. Several rooms have 3 br and 2 baths. The kitchens are updated and the staff is great. One problem is that they are on the boardwalk not the beach. They have a boat that runs you to the beach which is ok, but it is not like being on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

James W, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your stay at Emerald Grande. I'm elated to hear that our staff treated you well, and sorry to hear about your disappointment with the beach access. While you cannot walk directly out to the beach, we do have the shuttle which will bring you across the mouth...

Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Perfect 3 bdrm with 3 couples Boat ride to the was a nice added trip. The place goes out of it's way to make your stay pleasant. We stayed in a corner room with a nice view of the harbor. Plenty of room for all of us. There is plenty of dining options around within walking distance on the harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc W
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Marc W, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Emerald Grande. Those corner units do offer amazing views, and simply can't be beat! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mark Pzinski mpzinski@emeraldgrande.com

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

While we did not stay at this hotel, we did however attend a very lovely wedding here. I cannot think of a more lovely setting than here at this resort. It was just perfect! If you are thinking about having a wedding here, go for it! The staff appeared to be very kind and accommodating. The pictures that were taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Kim L, So happy to hear you had the chance to celebrate this special occasion with us at Emerald Grande! With the many different wedding venues and options available, Emerald Grande is sure to exceed all expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience, and hopefully you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future. Thank you, Mark Pzinski...

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (600)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (159)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
437 reviews
18.4 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $474 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay side faces the main street, corner suite was huge!”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
cindysV1471MM, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Bay view rooms have a full third bedroom with two doubles. No bunk beds.”
johnscotth, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbor view our favorite”
davidvO4708AD, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed rooms in the East Tower with views of the HarborWalk.”
LelandK_13, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“harbor view, beautiful sunsets!”
Radnurse, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates