We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Carlinville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We rented 2, 3 bedroom units and found the quality of the furniture and appliances way above average. The beds were very comfortable as I was able to sleep from the very first night. One room was a deluxe unit which had bunk beds in the 3rd bedroom the other unit was called "plus". It had a queen bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kidscoach4
MarkPzinski, Guest Services Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

kidscoach4, I'm happy to hear you had a great time with us at Emerald Grande. Events are happening throughout the week, and there is always something to do in HarborWalk Village. Glad to hear you got to take advantage of our complementary beach chair and umbrellas available for all of our guests, and our rooms are all top-notch. I hope...

Springboro, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just visited Destin June 14-21 2014. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and up to date. Had a nice view of the Bay. The pool was nice. Wish it could have been a bit bigger. Indoor pool was not worth using. I prefer being able to walk out on the beach, however we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki H
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Nikki H, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities on property including your luxurious accomodations. I apologize about the rest room situation on the beach. If there is anything we could possibly assist you with further please contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com. Best regards,...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel twice now and have had both the pool view and a harbor view. The harbor view is our favorite. We love the decor and service. All of the staff including in the gift shop were most pleasant and helpful. I suggest that the tile floor in the kitchen get a more thorough cleaning as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachybrown
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

peachybrown, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the feedback you had for the rooms. We're always looking to receive any feedback whether it be positive or negative so we know how we're doing and improve where it may be necessary. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Victoria Wyatt

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first trip to Destin and we were lucky enough to stay at the Emerald Grande. The outdoor pool was great for my young children but thank goodness it did not rain because the indoor pool appeared ot be the size of a postage stamp. The staff is friendly and helpful and the Thursday night fireworks were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 44141Mike
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

44141Mike, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Emerald Grande. I hope you can come back to see us again so you can experience the famous emerald colored waters next time. Due to the weather and large amount of rain we've had, it has not been as emerald as it usually is. Thank...

Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The property was beautiful. The room was beautiful. The bed was great. The beach set up was included. You can walk to shops, restaurants, and there is beach shuttle with towels. That is where it ends. The beach is shared with half of the harbor snorkel business and half of all the hotels nearby and the beach isn't that big....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stlcardinalfan51
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

stlcardinalfan51, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize about the issues you had on the beach. I will definitely have this addressed with our staff on the beach to see how we can avoid this from happening again. We do offer two beach locations now for our guests and owners now to help...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Emerald Grande. We were in the Penthouse with 3 bedrooms. It was an excellent stay. The kitchen is full size with granite countertops and a large bar with stools. The spa was awesome! Me and my 12 year old daughter had a massage and they were more than accommodating for her. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita W
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Juanita W, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Emerald Grande. I'm glad you and your family got to enjoy our Thursday firework display. It is truly a spectacular show with a beautiful back drop of the gorgeous Destin Harbor. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Victoria Wyatt

Mathews, Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fabulousheated out door pool...pool service(towels,food) Nice and clean.Well organized and a fabulous location for a boardwalk trip and shopping! No car needed to get to nice shops..Great beaches! Rooms were comfortable and nicely arranged. Beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmjtrip
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

nmjtrip, Thank you for nice review. It's always a pleasure serving our guests. We hope you decide to pay us another visit in the near future. Best regards, Victoria Wyatt

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 10 great days at the resort. The majority of restaurants are not within walking distance due to traffic. There are multiple dining establishments fairly close to the resort that are worth visiting. This is my second trip to the resort with family and the kids talk about it constantly. The four bedroom units are the best if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salezmun66
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

salezmun66, Thank you for your kind review of Emerald Grande. We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit! Cheers, Victoria Wyatt

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2014

in my 30 years exchanging all over the world this had to be the worst one unable to sleep on mattress which is completely worn out called Frontdesk unable to help NO MATRESS the rest of the Place is great,love the location,Harbor Walk is great,Food was exellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hans2252
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Dear hans2252, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm happy that we were able to solve the problem you had with your bed. Normally we only get great compliments for our beds and their soft pillow tops but I also understand that some may have a personal preference for a firmer mattress. Again, thank you for bringing this...

Geneva, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this property August 2013. Upon arrival, service at front desk was good but the room they put us in had a view of the inside of the health club. It was a nice room, but come on... There were 6 of us with all of our gear for the week, making our way back to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

Jenny L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize about you rinitial check in but glad to hear we were able to get you situated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I hope you do come back and try us again in the future. Cheers, Victoria Wyatt

1,177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (600)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (159)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
18.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
18.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $426 - $808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a harbor view....”
 of 5 bubbles DestinDestinFL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the higher levels available increase your view. All rooms are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryf443, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking pool and Ocean,,,room with low numbers exampl 304 is one group back for closest to ocean...”
 of 5 bubbles SeaRay52SB, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They choose for you.....Timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles Prancer98, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles 2014reader, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5