Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection

Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection

Traveller (230)
Outdoor Dining
Dining (37)
HEW Parlor & Chophouse – Open Kitchen
Room & Suite (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
C$638
Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
No prepayment needed
C$638
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the historic charm and elegance of Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection, located in Dunedin, Florida, which has welcomed celebrated artists and luminaries for over 90 years. Our boutique hotel offers rooms and suites with natural light and thoughtful amenities, many with views of the Dunedin waterfront. Dine at HEW Parlor & Chophouse for perfectly seared steaks, then head to Hi-Fi Rooftop Bar for cocktails with sweeping views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

453 Edgewater Dr, Dunedin, FL 34698-7532
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Tampa Intl Airport
25.7 km
See all flights
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles253 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a scenic location with water views, Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection is popular for its proximity to local attractions, though minor issues like ants have been noted. The rooms evoke mixed feelings; some guests find them spacious and comfortable with beautiful views, while others describe them as noisy and in need of maintenance. Service is generally commended for its friendliness and professionalism. The historic atmosphere, complete with live jazz, is cherished, although it can sometimes be too loud for guests' comfort. Despite the hotel's cleanliness and praised amenities like the rooftop bar, some travelers question the value, pointing out high costs for parking, dining, and the rooms' quality.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
253Reviews16Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 39
  • 25
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FrioGato wrote a review Jan 2021
Naples, Florida17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been a Marriott Rewards member for 30+ years and prefer them for both business and personal travel because of their high standards of quality and value. Their relatively newly acquired Autograph Collection hotels have a boutique vibe and fun decor which is my preference for personal adventures. The Fenway was no exception with it's great location on Edgewater Drive with an easy 10 minute walk along The Gulf of Mexico to the quaint downtown of Dunedin FL and short drive from Clearwater Beach and other attractions. The staff is highly attentive from the moment you arrive and throughout your stay. Gregory at the front desk was extremely helpful in resolving a room safe issue, as was the technician who made a special trip in on Sunday morning to rescue our valuables. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping very responsive, even with all the Covid precautions in place. The rooftop bar has a great view of the Gulf, Caladesi Island and the sunset beyond! There are many very good casual breakfast places in downtown Dunedin or you can enjoy the relaxing brunch inside or outside at the hotel. A highly recommended hotel in a great location, but book early as it fills up fast in season.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book early and request a view facing the gulf.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 27, 2021
Dear Larry B, Thank you for taking time to leave such great feedback about your recent stay with us at The Fenway Hotel. We truly appreciate feedback like this especially from a Marriott Rewards Member with 30+ years of travel experience as we know you have seen it all and it is an honor to receive this positive feedback from you. I can assure you that we will share this feedback with the entire team as well as Gregory who is a prime example of the customer service we pride ourselves with. We truly hope to host you again the next time you are in the Dunedin area. Thank you again for everything and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert S wrote a review Sep 2021
King George, Virginia22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the few historic properties we've visited that has been updated to include 21st century conveniences and technology. We enjoyed two nights there on 9/16 - 9/18/2021. From the valet parking attendant to the front desk to the room service, we were warmly welcomed repeatedly upon arrival. Many hotels have bars, but this place is more like a bar that has a hotel. Actually, two bars. We dined at the rooftop bar for the famous sunset over the gulf. Drinks and service were great. Food arrived a little cool as it comes from downstairs, but it was good, none-the-less. Our first breakfast in the Chop House was a disappointment in that they lost our order and it took 45 minutes to get the food. Our waiter was friendly and provided drinks rapidly. The food was good, especially the grits. Breakfast on day two was flawless and also very good. Again, for an older property (built in the 1920's), the rooms are comparatively spacious. The bathroom had a shower that was great and the only thing missing in there were amenities that would be expected. The shower gel, shampoo and conditioners were all provided in those pumps that are more commonly associated with lower priced motels. There was no moisturizer as well. There was, however, an Amazon Echo dot in the room that was cleverly programed to the needs of a guest in this hotel. In addition to the regular requests you can make of the device, it provided an interface to request various room service items. We loved it as a music source while dressing, etc. We'll definitely go back.

For those looking for a wedding venue, this would seem perfect as well as for a family get away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing the gulf are nice, but you won't spend much time there awake, so probably not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear Y4012TVroberts, We are very excited to hear about your recent amazing experience here with us at Fenway Hotel! It is always great to be able to get such detailed feedback not just to be able to share with the Band here, but our future guests as it allows them to know what they can truly expect while staying with us. I am glad you were able to dine at all of our outlets and enjoy the famous sunset from our HiFi Rooftop bar with our new food menu as well! We are truly thankful for your feedback and taking the time to provide it as it is greatly appreciated from our entire team. Our team looks forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Dunedin area for another amazing stay. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
travelingjim33852 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lake Placid, Florida28 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were warmly greeted by a lovely young lady who promptly checked us in and provided us with a complementary room upgrade due to our Bonvoy Rewards program participation and some sparkling wine. I asked about a Saturday dinner reservation and the utilization of a bottle of wine that we had brought with us to celebrate our anniversary. She offered to handle the arrangements for us including instructions for handling the wine and they were executed with flawless percision. Our suite was lovely as was the rest of the hotel, upscale yet comfortable and unpretentous. The location is beautiful, overlooking the water with gorgeous sunsets. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and professional and really made us feel at home. The roof top bar with a view of beautiful sunsets and a jazz musician in the lobby really add to the guest experience. Our entire four night stay was exceptional. They also have a wonderful restaurant with great food and service. The town of Dunedin which is within easy walking distance is very visitor friendly and a fun place to visit. We will return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Many rooms have a pool or water view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion M wrote a review Mar 2020
Charleston, West Virginia43 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved so much about this hotel, but the noise is a serious problem.

I had read that rooms under the rooftop bar were noisy, from chairs scraping on the floor, so I specifically asked for a room away from there, citing the noise issues I'd read about. We were given a room on the opposite side of the hotel, which we thought would be great, until we realized the sound carrying up from a wedding in the ballroom directly under our room was at decibel levels we'd never heard before. No exaggeration, the bed was literally vibrating from the speakers. We complained to the front desk, but they could do nothing but apologize and thank us for our patience (which was wearing thin) Because we indicated very clearly we wanted a quiet room, and because I'm sure the wedding had been booked for a while, some sort of communication should have been relayed to us ahead of time. A compensation of something, anything, would have gone a long way to appeasing us, rather than making us cranky the first night of our vacation, when we had woken up early for our long drive there. If there are no quiet rooms available, please convey that to your guests ahead of time. We don't mind treating ourselves to expensive hotels on vacations, but we felt hoodwinked into paying as much as we did for this experience.

We are titanium members and have stayed at 3 other Autograph Collection properties this year alone. Each of them has offered as a welcome amenity either points or breakfast. In all three, this was issued as a credit that covered the whole breakfast, or at least most of it, and we would pay the difference and the tip. At The Fenway, the only option is their continental breakfast, which is pastries and coffee. Should you be Celiac or gluten free, or if you want protein at breakfast, you're out of luck. They would not apply the cost of the continental breakfast to the a la carte menu, which seemed to us somewhat cheap and puzzling.

Housekeeping was ok, but most days something was overlooked - used wine and water glasses not removed and replaced, very skimpy towel allotment. Toward the end of our stay, we saw other people being checked in who were offered bottled water, and told about an evening happy hour, which was news to us.

The food in the restaurant was good and the wait staff friendly and professional. The valets were wonderful - really on the ball and very nice. The rooftop bar was fun, with beautiful views; the weekend was very crowded and noisy, which was fine and fun, but we enjoyed our weeknights up there better - more available seating and we could have a conversation. The welcome cocktail was very good and a nice gesture. Proximity to town and restaurants was a plus, and the large front terrace area was very nice.

The Fenway has some nice offerings, but it misses the mark for luxury, attention to detail and guest satisfaction. All in all, if you're thinking of booking here, I would recommend finding out what events are happening during your stay. If there's a wedding and you're a guest, you should be fine; if not, consider crashing the party, because you'll be involved one way or another anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn R, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Marion M. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It was nice to read about your Fenway highlights and we clearly could have done better in some areas of communication and service. All Titanium members are offered $8 towards their breakfast entrée for up to 2 people with their voucher. I will review internally to ensure this remains an isolated incident. We understand a quality nights sleep is a cornerstone of a hotel stay. Please feel free to reach out to me personally the next time you stay in Dunedin. I will do everything I can to ensure a quiet room location. Thank you for being a loyal Bonvoy Titanium Member and we look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Shawn Routten
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rodney m wrote a review Apr 2021
Atlanta, Georgia133 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in a nice location, 10-15 min walk to the town, on the water but not all rooms have a view. Room service was less than what should be offered at this kind of property. Showers were not clean, lots of spots on carpet and had to repeatedly ask for toilet paper, towels and soap in shower dispensers over 4 day stay. Spots on shower wall when we arrived were not cleaned off even after we called to complain, so we finally cleaned it ourselves to avoid the inconvenience of repeated calls and visits to the room.
Staff was very nice, but everything is closed on Monday (i.e. no food, not even breakfast!) and rooftop bar closes early every night. If the hotel worked on improving cleanliness a little more, and kept all expected services open every day since everyone needs to eat when at a hotel that has a restaurant and bar, so clearly it is expected, it would be a 5 star for this location and when comparing other properties in the area. Also very nice sunset views!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 10, 2021
Dear Rrmwork, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Truly, it is feedback like this that allows us to know where we are succeeding and where we need to improve in order to ensure we are creating the best experience for our guests. Rest assured I am sharing your feedback with our Housekeeping Team as we must do a better job regarding the cleanliness of of our bathrooms. As business volumes continues to increase, we are making plans to get back to operating our F&B Outlets 7 days a week as I can truly understand how that could be frustrating as a guest and can assure you we are doing our best to get back to that. Thank you again for your time and feedback, and we look forward to showcasing to you an amazing vacation with that perfect sunset the next time you are in the area. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALS114 wrote a review Dec 2020
Florida192 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly, our trip lasted less than 3 hours. The chemicals used for cleaning were overwhelming and caused a severe asthma issue. We were offered another room but the windows don’t open and there was no way to get fresh air to counter the smell of cleaning products.

The brunch listed on the website is not available until Dec 12th. While hotel staff offered us another room, they confirmed that they sanitize every two hours and it would have made no difference to be in another room.

If you have respiratory issues, please keep this in mind for your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Routten, Owner at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 29, 2021
Dear ALS114, We greatly apologize the any overwhelming scent of cleaning products. We are obviously hyper-cleaning during these unprecedent times. However, we do use neutral scented cleaning products. The last thing we want is to cause any of our guests asthma issues. We will continue to monitor the cleaning solutions we use and ensure we are balancing our sanitizing as well as our guest comfort. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share this experience. We look forward to providing a more pleasant experience the next time you return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connector28458958201 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our last night at the gulf in this hotel and were really anticipating the stay as a great end to our trip...so wrong. The staff at check in were very friendly but that was about it, the hotel is guest unfriendly. If you need to get something out of your car or want to even use your car not going to happen very quickly. This was a Saturday night so the wait for our car was quite long. Self parking should be an option, this is not Manhattan. The room was clean but that is about it, no coffeemaker, microwave or even wrapped glasses in the bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the room was large but not even a shelf to put anything on. It appeared to be an accessible bathroom but don’t understand why there is no place to put anything. On to the food (or lack of it), don’t expect to get so much as a muffin if you are an early riser and nothing is complimentary, not even water. The rooftop bar had a ridiculous line including a line for the one elevator, no social distancing in the packed lobby/bar and very long waits so you are out of luck unless you want food at an off hour. My husband and I had our covid vaccines and still felt uncomfortable with the crowding and lack of social distancing. I have stayed at many hotels of this alleged caliber and never wrote a negative review until now. The Novotels in Europe do a better job of packing amenities in a small space. The Hampton Inn is a better choice, you will be more comfortable....sad because with some changes this could be fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear Connector2845895201, First and foremost, thank you for choosing us as your destination of choice during your travels especially during the last night at the gulf. We truly strive ourselves here on providing exceptional service and it sounds very evident during your stay, you were unable to get that experience. During our peak nights such as Friday/Saturday, we provide Valet Only as it guarantees our guest a parking spot as we host major events as well. We are also in the process of adding coffee makers in our room but want to ensure it is the right coffee experience for our guests too, but we still are providing complimentary coffee in our lobby area. Your feedback is imperative to our success as it lets us know where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. This feedback will be shared with our entire team and we truly hope to have the opportunity in the future to host you again in order to show you what we are truly capable of. Again, thank you for allowing us to host you and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn C wrote a review Jun 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania354 contributions187 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me first say that we had stayed at the Fenway in the past visit. This time however was a totally different experience. Let me start with the check in. We got to the hotel and were told that we had to use valet parking $15 dollars a day no exception. I told the young lady at the front desk that we had stayed before and that was not the case, and that on the hotels.com website where we had booked the hotel, there was nothing regarding such a policy. She informed me that I should have read the web site better…..She proceeds to check us into room 230. I would strongly recommend if you do go to this hotel, that is not a room you want to have. First of all the carpet is badly stained, and more importantly the bar is directly above you and it is very noisy ….. My husband and I left early the next morning and did not return to the hotel till almost 6:00 pm, when we opened our door to the room, it had not been cleaned. So I called room service and told them that somehow are room had been missed. She said to me “did you request room service?” ….I told her I did not know I needed to ask to have my room cleaned…well she said ‘ you should have been told when you checked in, if you want room service for the rest of your stay I’ll note it, but there is no one here to clean your room now” ……I had to send my husband down to the main desk to at least get us towels for the next morning. At this point I must say we were very disappointed in our stay. The following day after housekeeping did our rooms, I went to take a shower and guess what there was No soap in the dispenser. So again I sent my husband to the front desk for SOAP! He then called the Marriott customer service and explain what was going on, they were very nice and told us that someone from the hotel would be in touch. It took another full day before we got a phone call from someone at the hotel, we were on our way to the hotel, so my husband said he would speak to the them in person when we arrived in 15 minutes. Well, believe it or not, the Front Desk Supervisor was the person that check us in and was so rude to us. She proceeding to tell my husband that she would explain the rules of the hotel to us….REALLY ….and then she told us a totally different story about the parking then she had told two nights before. She told us that the reasons for the $15 dollar fee was because they had been sold out the day we checked in. Her name is Shayla. (I am not sure if that is spelled correctly) …..well when we went to check out …my husband FINALLY spoke to Savanah who was the Manager and she was extremely nice and credited us for the parking fees. I would like to say that the young men that did the valet were very nice ….but other then that can not say our experience was good. My advice to TA viewers, is find a different hotel. We will not make a third visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Dear Robync475, Truly, thank you for taking your time to leave feedback regarding your experience with us. It is truly feedback like this that really lets us know where we need to improve on and it is very evident based off your experience that we have much to work on. It is my job as the General Manager to ensure your feedback is shared with team here and we immediately address the concerns you had. As, I also take full responsibility for your experience and I am truly confident though that should you return in the future that you would have an amazing experience and would love to also thank you in person. Again, I am truly sorry your 2nd experience was not as expected and please contact me personally mmelendez@fenwayhotels.com should you decide to give us another chance as I will ensure I make it one to remember. Thank you again for your feedback as it is truly valuable and look forward to thank you in person in the future. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel wrote a review Feb 2021
Boston, Massachusetts85 contributions41 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying at the hotel and I wouldn’t recommend it. We’ve stayed here several times and every time it gets worse. We’ve been here four days and you have to request housekeeping. We’ve requested every day and they’ve shown up twice. We keep having to go to the lobby to get towels. Marriott is using covid as a reason to provide less service and still charge you the same rates. There was no food available in the hotel the first two days and the bar in the lobby is never open. Forget going to the roof bar at sunset. All the people that aren’t staying here get to see the sunset every night. It’s a joke. Not to mention they set up a huge tent over 75% of the pool deck and the tent has yet to be used. Not an Autograph property by any means. Never staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Routten, Owner at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 27, 2021
Travelsforfun5, Thank you for staying with us over the last few years. We appreciate your loyalty and valued your business and feedback. We have increased our F&B offerings as our business is increasing from the pandemic. We love nothing more than for our guests to indulge and enjoy the Fenway offerings. HEW Chophouse is now open 5 days a week for all meal periods and the our beloved rooftop bar is still open 7-days a week. We do prioritize our hotel guests if the rooftop does hit capacity. We are pleased to announce the Lobby bar will be open 7-days, starting next week. Due to covid, housekeeping is based on request. We want our guests to be comfortable if they choose to not have anyone in their living space. We should have absolutely delivered on all days of service. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Based on your feedback, we scheduled a meeting this morning to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We continue to learn from our guests and make necessary improvements. We hope you reconsider staying again soon for a more pleasurable experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane M wrote a review Apr 2021
25 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Fenway in March of 2021 and the service from staff was outstanding! Anything we wanted. Location is great for walking to downtown restaurants and viewing the sunset. Rooftop Bar has an awesome view. Nice pool, and breakfast was included in our stay. On the down-size, rooms are small and there is no coffee machine. That means you have to get dressed and go downstairs if you want coffee or tea in the morning. Also, they require valet parking. So every single day when you want your car, you have to tip someone to get it for you and then again when you bring it back. That got old. There were three weddings during the week we were there and we found our room was right above the ballroom when the live band was quite lively until 10:30. We were warned about taking that room when we arrived, but it was the only one available and my husband didn't want to wait. It was a corner room and view was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Corner room has windows on both sides and you can actually open the window for fresh air!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Melendez, General Manager at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 2, 2021
Dear Jane M, It is great to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at The Fenway Hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel as it is walking distance to downtown as well as the Blue Jays Stadium as well, and no better spot to catch the sunset especially on our HiFi Rooftop Bar. Also, we truly enjoy your feedback regarding the coffee and valet parking as we understand your view as well and apologize for not accommodating the coffee in your room. We truly hope to showcase to you again an amazing vacation the next time you are in the Dunedin area. Thank you again for your feedback and have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ekaje asked a question Oct 2023
NYC58 contributions19 helpful votes
Do the windows open in the guest rooms?
Answer from Lois W
Pike Road, Alabama4 contributions
Too hot to try! View was exquisite ! Air flow in room worked great 👍
InlovewGstaad asked a question Jan 2022
New York City, New York257 contributions127 helpful votes
Is the swimming pool heated? To what temperature? It doesn’t mention being heated in the amenities list?
Answer from Stocky B
Gainesville, Florida
The pool is heated in the cooler months.. For reference, it’s November and 72 degrees out. It’s not heated right now, but it’s not freezing and the water is pleasant .
Joseph P asked a question Dec 2021
Are you pet friendly
Answer from Trail03706381275
Good Afternoon! Thank you for your patience! As much as we love pets, we only allow service animals for our overnight stays, but we do allow pets do dine with us on our Veranda at HEW Parlor & Chophouse. We hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Answer from ALS114
Florida192 contributions38 helpful votes
Not in the rooms but they have a coffee bar in the lobby.
paintnut87 asked a question Nov 2020
West Greenwich, Rhode Island334 contributions48 helpful votes
I know there's indoor and outdoor pools but is there a hot tub?
Answer from Christine M
2 contributions
No but the hotel is very nice!
460Maggie49 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Louisville, Kentucky137 contributions99 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid lobby and fifth floor with very loud music and yelling."
Read full review
1BigJake wrote a tip Mar 2024
Louisville, Kentucky34 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take ear plugs."
Read full review
Jack M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Halifax, Canada372 contributions154 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to see a spectacular sunset you can do it from the hotel's roof top bar. Just be early to get a table or place at the bar."
Read full review
Cheryl B wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were told that the chef set up the disaster of a tea we attended so I would recommend you eat somewhere else."
Read full review
Lois W wrote a tip Jul 2023
Pike Road, Alabama4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are not as large as some chain hotels. Bring make up mirror & don’t over pack. Save room for shopping."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dunedin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$377 - C$521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fenway Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDunedin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Stirling Art Studios and Gallery (0.6 km), TD Ballpark (0.5 km), and Edgewater Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Pearl Restaurant, Strachan’s Ice Cream and Desserts, and Cafe Alfresco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Dunedin HotelsDunedin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DunedinHotels near Fenway Hotel, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars