We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Booking.comUS$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Nice place, very good location. Web site doesn't show the layout of the hotel well. Not really any views from rooms, but nice view from the property. Good breakfast if you buy the package. Front desk staff needs a little work. The manager Adam is great , but Sylvia needs some help . She seemed very stressed. Rooms are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todski85
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Dunedin at the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn in Dunedin. Your Patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay in Dunedin. Warm Regards, Adam Kent

Williamson, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Our room, on the second floor had yacht side views from inside the cabanna-like decor. Our door opened up to the bay side, so views were wonderful all around. A very comfortable hotel. Dunedin is a charming little town that obviously benefits from careful planning. The Panellas Bike Trail runs right through the middle and wonderful bike rides can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamers745
Babylon, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

If you are staying in Dunedin, FL then this is the perfect hotel. It is within 2 blocks of this lovely town, an easy walk to all of the high points in it. The hotel has been updated and is clean, bright & cheerful with great views of the Intercoastal Waterway & the town's Marina. The adjacent (but separately owned)...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We have stayed at this site multi[le times and it has always been great. We love the "bungalow" style rooms, very spacious and clean. The restaurant attached is very good, breakfast vouchers are available to purchase for a delicious meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Dunedin. Regards, Adam Kent

Reviewed 15 November 2015

We just had a pretty bad experience with this hotel. The website and our confirmation clearly says the rooms have patios or balconies. Our room had neither, nor did it have a view, except for a brick wall. They were no help at the hotel, either, claiming to be completely booked for the entire week we were there. Their website...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mark E
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Dunedin and your review on our property. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We truly want to make every guest leave with a smile and hope you stick with the Best Western brand and come back to Dunedin and visit our property. Please call the hotel for...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This is our west coast hideaway and you just park and get ready to enjoy the water or downtown. Great views and shopping, dining or charter a boat right next to your room . Spacious rooms with a retro feel of yesteryear. Solid value and bet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review of our property in Dunedin. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to you staying with us again and enjoying the beautiful downtown area. Regards, Adam Kent

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The one wheelchair accessible room has a bathroom that is ridiculous. I felt like I had gone back in time many, many years. The toilet is hard to access because it is in between two walls that does not allow much maneuvering. An AB person had to sit at an angle on the toilet due to the walls and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesfrye
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your patronage with our hotel in Dunedin. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed, we make it a goal to have every guest leave Dunedin with a smile and hope you will stay with us again. Regards, Adam Kent

Alt Spgs, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Floor was dirty, had to clean ourselves, Was oily substance all over granite and tile surfaces, If you opened back door, there was awful odor from dead crabs and black muck at water edge, (counted 3 dead horseshoe crabs), black bugs flying everywhere, several got in room. Dead bug on ceiling over bed, heated pool was cold. Was overcharged for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel A
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review on our property. We apologize that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and hope you come see us again in Dunedin. Unfortunately when its low tide sometimes there is an ocean smell that we can’t control. Regards, Adam Kent

Reviewed 1 November 2015

This hotel is bright and cheerful, and the staff extremely courteous and efficient. It is located on Dunedin's waterfront, with a restaurant adjacent that serves wonderful breakfasts, with complimentary breakfast for hotel guests. The restaurant also has excellent cuisine for lunch and dinner and one can dine outdoors on the waterfront, including a great view of the sunset. The swimming...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for such a great review of our property. The comments about the staff are greatly appreciated. We hope you come see us again and take a swim in our pool! Regards, Adam Kent

Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

had a very pleasant stay, no problems ,and very friendly service, food at the hotel restaurant Bon Appetit was very very good. we will definately be staying there in the future.the city of Dunedin is a wonderful little town, everything is within walking distance, with lots of mom and pop shops. plenty to do for all ages, evryone we came...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review. Dunedin as so much to offer and the fact that everything is walk able makes it that much nicer. It’s our pleasure to provide great guest service we look forward to your next stay. Regards, Adam Kent

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
1.2 km away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
281 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,290 reviews
5.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,174 reviews
3.2 km away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $182 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level rooms have higher ceilings and beams”
kdegalard, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“210 on the first floor is the end nearest to the bar and garbage bins so choose the other end 235 I think .”
ChrisJ36, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room with a view.”
806suzanner, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, marina side”
TheDorans2013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, the balcony on the southern exposure is in strong sun most of the day.”
ArtyBeachLady, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$130
HotelQuicklyUS$199
BestWestern.comUS$130
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates