We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Edgewater Inn

Orbitz.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Edgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Edgewater Inn
 Click to rate
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are not even remotely quiet...sounds can be heard from other rooms. Beds are terribly uncomfortable which makes for a very unrestful sleep. The location and facility itself is OK but for the $$$ was a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155dig
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017

After Hurricane Matthew and finally getting our roof repaired, a family member needed to sleep during the day due to working at night. Every person on the staff that we spoke with listened to our needs and made every effort to insure that we were undisturbed during the day. They placed us in one of the quietest rooms in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incognito50
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was well presented but only standard items. The room was either too cold or too hot. The sink was slow to drain and told staff when we checked out. Based on the new "logo" of BW, I would have expected upgraded breakfast. Overall, it is the only place to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgp2989
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service, very clean inside and out.staff professional and friendly. Very good breakfast. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area and not have to worry about where to find a really nice, above average hotel to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70willieey
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear William Young, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff handles raw breakfast food without sanitary gloves, They do not provide cereal or whole milk for breakfast. Travel all over the country and this is the first time I've experienced this. Really?? No cereal or milk???? Refrigerator did not work and had to request being transferred to another room. They did so without any further issues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candulj
BwedgewaterInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome! I was able to get one of their hot tub suites(which i definitely recommend it was super relaxing) but we were running later. Cheryl went ahead and put in we were going to run late and she was there when we got there. She was so helpful and all smiles. She showed us a few of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna G
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

West Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very clean, helpful staff, no complaints. Nice low key hotel. The hotel is set back from the main road so it is quiet. Room was very comfortable. Good size bathroom. Would stay again. Close to Publix, CVS and several restaurant options within a couple of miles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnRman12
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Friendly front desk and staff! Nice free breakfast. Location great to New Smyrna. Walls pretty thin; heard a domestic dispute next door that was a bit disturbing!! Furniture a bit worn but was clean and room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laureen F
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laureen, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Stayed a couple of nights while waiting to get into a condo rental. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. What impressed me most was that someone was always cleaning something. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly B
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dolly, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Because we were passing through during bike week we were forced to pay $236.00 an we tried but nothing else around. The room was clean but the view from the room window was a blue tarp covering something right up against the window so no view at all. With the exchange on Canadian funds this really hurt the pocket book....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gitwet40
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
6.2 km away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
877 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
791 reviews
6.0 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
6.8 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
346 reviews
7.3 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Inn

Address: 1730 S Ridgewood Ave, Edgewater, FL 32132-3614
Region: United States > Florida > Edgewater
Price Range: $137 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edgewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Edgewater Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Edgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a quiet room facing away from the expressway!”
gitwet40, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 118 did NOT have good internet connection (1 bar in and out). And we were close to the Office”
CindyC3696, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never had a problem with any of them.”
beachx4me, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you need a cot - its first come, first serve. I think we should have been able to have it reserved”
Loveagoodroadtrip, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back and second/third floor are quieter.”
H-Booker, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates