Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South

Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South

2625 State Road 207 I-95 St. Augustine Beach Exit 311, Elkton, FL 32033-2001
Traveller (85)
Guest room
Room & Suite (37)
Relax on the sundeck
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Elkton
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Quality Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at exit 311 (St. Augustine Beach Exit). This Saint Augustine, FL and Elkton, FL motel is located minutes away from the historic city of St. Augustine and St. Augustine's beautiful beaches via SR207. Saint Augustine, the oldest city in the country, has lots of things to do and see. Some of the major attractions to see are the Castillo de San Marcos National Monument, the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum, The St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park, Flagler College, Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth and the Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum. Saint Augustine has lots of events, which includes ghost tours, San Sebastian Winery, the World Golf Hall of Fame IMAX Theater, Prime Outlets - St. Augustine and Adventure Landing theme park. Some of the finest restaurants and lounges are located nearby.Our hotel offers a free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh pancakes, bagels, muffins, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, yogurt and lots more. Relax in the outdoor pool.This Saint Augustine, FL hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls, free USA Today, and an on-site business center that provides access to conveniences like copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable television with Showtime. This is a pet-friendly hotel.For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are staying in Florida for business or pleasure, we want to make your stay at as pleasant and memorable as can be. We look forward to serving you and your family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card
151Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 38
  • 24
  • 20
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ted F wrote a review Mar 2021
Stanton, Michigan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Got into the room and it smelled so bad of cigarette smoke I am mediately called the front desk and said I could you get me another room this one really smells bad. I was told they did not have another room but I drove around the hotel it look like they were about 50% full. They were cigarette ashes between the nightstand in the bed and the batteries in the remote control for the TV were dead and the refrigerator was on life support. Because it was bike week in Daytona I’m sure I paid about twice as much as I normally get But I only got about 20% of the quality and service I expect it out of a hotel.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life and I’ve never had somebody just blow me off like they did at the front desk when I want to move to a different room didn’t even make an attempt to come down and spray the room or clean it I make this trip a lot I’ll be sure not to stop here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Mar 14, 2021
708tedf, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes . Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hawkeyed9sza wrote a review Nov 2022
LaBelle, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was friendly. That's about all I can say that is positive. The TV remote was super sticky, the floor in the bathroom was sticky. The whole place is rundown but not so bad that I didn't feel safe or mostly comfortable. Breakfast was another matter entirely. There were two kinds of cereal, two waffle machines, two one-gallon jugs of milk, and a nearly empty bowl of fruit. Oh yes, there was a coffee machine but you could only get regular coffee, no decaf. There was a soda fridge too. BUT there was NO butter, no syrup, no juices (the machine was broken). And there was no one at the desk to ask for anything either. If I hadn't made a non-cancellable reservation, I would have left right away. As a loyalty program member I was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: book somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Nov 27, 2022
Hi hawkeyed9sza, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. We are sorry that the breakfast was not what you have expected but we are constantly reviewing customer feedback in order to make improvements for the future. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura G wrote a review Mar 2022
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They are in the process of remodeling. The window was covered in plastic from painting. You could tell the carpe was new from the smell, so if odors bother you it is not a good place the stay. The worst things were the toilet ran all night and the beds were like sleeping on a sofa bed, you could feel the coils in the mattress. If you have back problems don't stay here, it will make your back worst. I gave it at least two marks because it seemed to be clean, and it was quiet there. It was just way too expensive for what you got! The person who checked us in was not so friendly. The person who checked us out was great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Hi Laura G, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are glad you found our hotel, though your impression of our amenities and hospitality is quite distressing. Through feedback like yours, we are able to address our weaknesses and improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and revealing review. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJerseyJ wrote a review Jan 2023
Linwood
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is showing its age and needs to be either totally rehabed or rebuilt. Pool was closed due to county health notice posting indicating poor water quality. Breakfast consisted of a couple of jugs of milk, bad orange juice, coffee, tea, some apples in a bowl, two cereal choices and one waffle machine. The grounds were unkempt and appeared uncared for. One positive was that the beds were comfortable and if you're just looking to get some sleep, this place might work for you. With the right ownership, and appropriate upgrades to the hotel and surroundings it could be a very nice facility, but unfortunately this hotel is a disgrace and Choice Hotels should not be affiliated with or promoting it. Cant believe they let the franchisee get away with keeping this hotel in its current state.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Jan 22, 2023
Hi SJerseyJ, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beckered wrote a review May 2022
Brighton, Michigan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was dirty-stained furniture, broken bathroom door, and bugs. Roaches in the bed, various beetles and spiders in the room. Management was totally indifferent. Requests to have the room made up and cleaned were repeatedly ignored. Will not stay again, especially since there are better hotels nearby for not much more money!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded May 24, 2022
Hi Becked, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cody T wrote a review Jun 2024
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Every room I stayed in was horrible broken ac, insanely dirty for the price there asking
They do not was bed sheets broken drug paraphernalia on the floors.
Drugs addicts and alcoholics laying around outside. The staff double charged so many people that almost every morning during the free waffle you could watch the arguments and no matter what you might lose or leave behind it’s gone don’t bother.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded 4 weeks ago
We regret to hear about your experience at our hotel. We take cleanliness and guest safety very seriously and will address the issues mentioned. Your feedback helps us improve our services for future guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flgatorgirl85 wrote a review Nov 2023
Live Oak, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights, didn't expect the sheets to be changed as we were staying multiple night but we received no welcome call asking if there was anything we needed once we got checked in. The floors were sandy as if not been swept prior to our arrival. We received absolutely no room service at all. The towels were not replaced, coffee supplies were not replenished nor were the toiletries. We had to take our wet towels to the front desk and ask for clean towels. We were told that they did not offer room service- even basic service - unless we called and specifically asked for something. Even when we took the towels (all towels, hand towels and wash cloths) all we were given until pointed out was towels. Again told we only received customary room service when asked for. Out Bed wasn't even made nor the floors swept.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Even for a budget trip, spend a few more $$$$ for a comfortable, pleasurable and welcoming stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Hi flgatorgirl85, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. We assure you the best of our services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a flawless stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1_Happy_Cmpr wrote a review Aug 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I knew I would be checking in very late (approximately 3 am) because of travel requirements. They told me they needed to charge my card for the 3 night stay in advance (not normal for a Choice hotel). I finally checked in at 4:30 am. The lobby is locked and you have to check in through an external window. I was given room 117. When I entered the room and turned on the light there were roaches crawling down the curtain next to the door. Upon turning on the light, there were a LOT of bugs scurrying around the floor. I immediately went back to the desk and asked for another room. I was given room 116 on the other side of the building. It was also infested with roaches. I immediately returned to the office and told them I was not staying there and wanted my money back. It took me 2 separate trips back to the hotel to get my money refunded. Never once did the staff act surprised or apologetic about the condition of the hotel or the inconvenience. This hotel should loose it's affiliation with the Quality Inn name and Choice chain!

I left and went down to exit 318 and checked into the Smart Stay Inn and Suites. Fantastic hotel that is cheaper and very nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Hi 1_Happy_Cmpr , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Feb 2021
Linesville, Pennsylvania, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Walked in and walked right back out. Ripped bedspread, bedspread was hanging on the floor, cigarette burns on tub, door to bathroom was replaced with one that didn’t work, smelled of cigarette smoke.....I could go on but I think you get the picture.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Mar 1, 2021
313KarenS, I want to apologize for the bathroom door, bedspread, smell of cigarette smoke issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne C wrote a review Mar 2024
Tampa, Florida
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I knew not to expect much since this was a cheaper hotel. However, being that it was a quality inn I did have certain basic expectations. The floors were sticky, the sheets, pillows, towels and bed spread were stained and full of cigarette burns. There was black mold on the lamp shades. I had a partial roll of toilet paper and no spare rolls. The phone did not work. The sink and back of the toilet were cracked. I was charged for an extra room. I talked to others staying there and they all had the same problems. There was no excuse for the rooms to have been so filthy and in bad shape. The owner really needs to do right by the guests. Only good thing was the air conditioner worked well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Spend a bit more for a cleaner place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Responded Mar 3, 2024
Dear tanyaw615, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action.I assure you the best of our services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a flawless stay! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie P asked a question Jul 2017
Orlando, Florida2 contributions
jq8o88icxd,
materkirk asked a question Jan 2015
Kennesaw, Georgia3 contributions4 helpful votes
How near is Daytona from you?
Answer from SirKnightii
Sanford, Florida280 contributions19 helpful votes
It's about 40 minutes drive from us here in Sanford
Curious12985939727 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is dirty and has very small pool. It's not worthy to stay."
Read full review
Anne C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tampa, Florida12 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend a bit more for a cleaner place"
Read full review
Elaine B wrote a tip Feb 2024
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania65 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying here!!! Drive right on by!!"
Read full review
flgatorgirl85 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Live Oak, Florida1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even for a budget trip, spend a few more $$$$ for a comfortable, pleasurable and welcoming stay."
Read full review
SJerseyJ wrote a tip Jan 2023
Linwood18 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to another hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Elkton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$91 - C$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn elkton, elkton quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaElkton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Nearby attractions include Classic Car Museum Of St. Augustine (6.2 km), Xscape Our Rooms (6.8 km), and St Augustine Tennis at Treaty Park (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Benedetto's Ristorante, Ned's Southside Kitchen, and Cold Cow.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (10.9 km), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (10.4 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (10.6 km).
Is Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Elkton HotelsElkton Hotel DealsHotels near Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars