We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Roof Inn Ellenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girl stayed the night here over the weekend for starts when i went in the bathroom to shower i noticed how dirty the shower tub and walls was dirty needless to say skipped out on the shower so lay down in one bed the sheets had a urine odor in it dirty places......worst motel experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chico B
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We received the best service from the manager, Nick. There was an issue with the billing and he cleared it up and handle the issue in a top-notch world-class manner. All the staff is extremely friendly. The room is clean. And there's a free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Looking for a reasonable priced hotel, in area for a wedding. Rooms very clean and comfortable, update could be used in bathrooms, but clean with a great water pressure! Lovely grounds where you can sit and enjoy the Manatee River. Staff was very helpful, going out their way to print directions to venue and assisting with onternet need. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lets start with the rude people you have to deal with at the front desk and from there you can add a laundry list of filth from the rooms. Curtains had stains all other them like some one blowing their nose. Little flying bugs in the bathroom and the sink. Had to clean the little fridge and the microwave before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Living in hurricane Matthew's path we had to evacuate with our dog. Pet friendly for sure. Clean room for sure. Friendly staff for sure. Good location, too. Close to restaurants, fuel, etc. home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was absolutely perfect. Before we even arrived, we called to let the front desk know we would be arriving later than expected, the woman at the desk assured us all was well and or room was waiting. The king bed was enormous and super comfortable with lots of pillows. We were happy to find a microwave, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minionsrule
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Grayson
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling from Kentucky to Nokomis, FL for vacation. When our eyes where starting to get a little heavy we found this Red Roof Inn. Nice, clean room. The room was cool when we entered which is unusual at hotels like this. You can tell the living space has been updated. The bathroom still needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysiasjohnson
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Pros: Clean rooms. Good free wifi. Free Breakfast. Comfy beds. Quiet at night. Hot water. Cons: Pool area is loud during the day. Receptionist took forever to check us in despite internet reservation. It's not the Ritz, but for the price, it's pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My wife and I have stay at this hotel before, but then it was a Guest House Inn. We own a mobile home in Ellenton. We work across the state. Occasionally we get home to visit our mobile. This weekend, the thermostat on the A/C had gone nuts. We decided to stay at a hotel until we got the thermostat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walt_wbargranch
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Hemsbach, Deutschland
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We only stayed for 1 night. But as we arrived we could noticed a man complaining very loud to the staff about his loud and rude (unsocial) neighbors. He could changed immediatly his room to our side. On our side the room was quite. The do not offer breakfast - but you get a discount coupon for the nearest waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmuka
Nick P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ellenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Ellenton, FL.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.4 km away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
6.0 km away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn Ellenton is conveniently located near many Ellenton top restaurants, shopping destinations and just minutes from the beach. Our easy access from Interstate 75 makes our hotel an optimal stopping point for all travelers. Red Roof Inn Ellenton offers free WiFi, flat screen TV's, and a continental breakfast. This location allows one well-behaved family pet (one pet per room - no exceptions). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ellenton

Address: 4915 17th Street East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2686 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Ellenton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Palmetto, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Ellenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the deluxe room, pool side”
 of 5 bubbles 959cathyk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnC6297MR, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Your choice is a room with close parking, or a room with a pool and pond view but you may have to walk father. We have done both.”
 of 5 bubbles walt_wbargranch, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there is a good room there! 6am kept hearing door buzzer & Pool noisy”
  • Food in carpet
 of 5 bubbles karenhG9903BU, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaA_10, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay