We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

CancelonUS$96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was the worst hotel stay ever there was poop in the toilet when we walked in, no elevators, and they didn't even give us a Florida Georgia discount even though on my ID I have a Florida address yet the women from California gets the discount this hotel is just absolute garbage and do not stay here whatsoever

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928kimberleej
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us 928kimberleej. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests and it is clear that we missed the mark with your stay. We want to ensure we address any issues that may arise during our guests stay while they are...

Raleigh, Nc
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Got in late and left early, but place was great. Bobbie at the front desk was fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. There was a small mix up on reservations. She fixed it and upgraded us. Even got us a couple complimentary drinks at the bar. It's an older hotel but very clean and quiet. Just don't have your room across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you Scott P for your review! We are thrilled to see that Bobbie took excellent care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Douglas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Management response:

Belmar, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach is a place to stay if you just want the basic;s. The room we had was clean and bed was big and had no problem sleeping. The only issue we had was the transient guests coming and going throughout the night dragging their suitcases along the walkway passed our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinnersmith
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us Spinnersmith. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again.

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just a nice getaway relaxing on the beach picking up sea shells. Doing what I wanted to do. Food was great and shopping was fun.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritaharper58
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us ritaharper58. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent the night in Fernandina Beach as a stay over from Cocoa Beach to Charleston. Unfortunately, we did not realize there was a seafood festival that weekend, so we did not get to experience the downtown area. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating. The carpet in the sink area was wet once we used...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang a
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us wolfgang a. Thank you for your feedback and informing us of the issue in you room.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleasant clean room within a short walk to the beach. They charge $15.95 a day resort fee. Which we did not mind paying, but you really get nothing for that price. There's a nice pool, the hot tub was closed and there were sad little towels at pool. We still didn't mind the resort fee until a man not dressed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyc890
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us staceyc890. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests and it is clear that we missed the mark with your stay. We want to ensure you that we are in the process of setting up key readers at the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is advertised as a resort. It's not but they charge you 15.95 for a resort fee! Horrible, the worst ever!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracker172017
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us tracker172017. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests and it is clear that we missed the mark with your stay. We want to ensure we address any issues that may arise during our guests stay while they are...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would think by now that I would have learned that when I book through a discounter like hotels.com I would expect a substandard room. That is exactly what I received and discovered too late the ac did not work. I was moved the next night but had to give up my king bed for two doubles. Henceforth I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvbond
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us cvbond. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests and it is seems that we missed the mark with your stay. We are glad that you will be coming back to see us and will take your feedback back...

Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel just as described on the website! This is our new go to place with a perfect location to the beach!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandJ_05
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us TandJ_05. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are glad that we are your new "go to".

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
384 reviews
3.1 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
622 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,413 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
839 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

Address: 2707 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4567
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $134 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island At The Beach Fernandina Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Alligator Point, Florida
over a year ago
Buford
over a year ago
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Lexington, Kentucky
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Beach allows pets and this is a pet friendly hotel.”
sightsea-er, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“See your room before checking in.”
145nancyl, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were away from the pool and area was quiet.”
jotogo, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side is more vibrant”
Nyctravelgirl17, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the dog area will be quieter”
50euanm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$96* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates