We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Beach Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Royal Beach Palace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean, well kept, and most of all safe. They gave us the wifi password with our room keys. Plus there was a 10% discount at the bar/restaurant if you presented your room key. We would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindel J
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you Cindel for taking the time to write this review and staying with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

When I booked this hotel, I was excited. I had booked it through a third-party site as a blind deal. When I saw the photos of the hotel, I thought I had scored a bargain, for the most part, I had. When my husband and I arrived, we realized that we weren't in the main hotel (the exterior of which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sathiyyah N
Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The food was good. E was the chef who did an a great job! Marta and Josh served us at the bar! AWESOME!! Luis helped us check in. He was very helpful and made sure we were happy with our room and anything else we needed. Very good location to the beach, stores and restaurants. You did not need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryane B
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. From your feedback, we can see you were very happy with your food and our customer service. We look forward to welcome you back on another great stay.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Should be rated as a motel, not hotel. The lobby is far from the rooms, you have to carry the luggage all the way and up the stairs by yourself. Grumpy staff. The rooms were renovated, that's why is overpriced, but not worth it. Not even for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resiqbsb
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We have spent a very nice time from june 12 to june 20 I am letting you know we had the nicest people and wonderful service. Hospitality was great. Luis is the concierge and was very pleasant and accommodating. We recommend this place to everyone. Thank you to each and everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you had a nice time here at our hotel. We take our training process in every department of the hotel very seriously to ensure that our guest receive the highest standard service of quality that we can provide. Thank you very much for recognizing our efforts in providing exceptional...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Rates were reasonable. Hotel was conveniently located near everything. It's not on the beach but it is a 5 minute walk to the sand. I spoke to Luis, a month before my visit and he was very helpful with answering all my questions. When I checked in Luis, was there and was again helpful and professional. I was upset that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know we are doing a great job. Recently, we have been putting a lot extra time in enhancing customer service, property maintenance, housekeeping, and food and beverage. We are happy to know our team was able to assist you immediately, and you decide to stay resulting in a great time. We look forward to welcoming you...

Meta, Italy
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was acceptable for what we paid. We got a good last minute deal, but I wouldn't stay here again. My biggest gripe with the hotel is how far it is from everything. It is also really dingy from the outside. The rooms are nice than you would expect based on the outside of the hotel. I liked that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IloveParis36
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know we were able to meet certain expectations regarding your stay. We hope to see you again.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I travel very often and this was the worst hotel experience of my life. First of all, the restaurant attached to the hotel is suppose to provide 10% off your order for hotel guests. When I looked at the receipt, it was less than 10%. So one, they do not do what they say. Be careful. Second, a party was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richlnoe
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Very courteous at front desk. Nice room, clean , accessible and great for the cost. Will come again, and this time try the villas. Had breakfast at the bar, very nice for the cost. The pool was clean and smelled slightly of chlorine, but it was very well kept in the surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector S
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you find our room to be clean and nice. Also, you were able to enjoy our restaurant and pool and were pleased with the results. We look forward to welcome you back on another great stay.

Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights, wasn't bad but was not told about the $200 deposit. That would have been nice. They said it was released the day you checked out... It's been a week and a half and have yet to get refunded on my deposit. Called the hotel and they said it had been refunded, called my bank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ktnoel
Vanessa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do collect an additional hold for a security deposit at check-in, but it is only a hold located on your pending transactions. You will not see a refund because we don't charge the $200 deposit that you mentioned. He hope to see you again soon.

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
King Deluxe (27)
Viewed
King Partial Ocean View (32)
Viewed
King Villa (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio Kitchen with Two Queen Beds (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Partial Ocean View (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
149 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,435 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,493 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Royal Beach Palace Hotel And Bar
Royal Beach Palace Hotel And Bar
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $122 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles madmax1961, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no elevator - so get a room on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles barbarag762, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The top level has an awesome partial view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles msb312, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have balcony! Great for relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 5russelld, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look out on to busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles DougWilts, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5