We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

The worst hotel I could come to. The staff at the front desk all have nasty attitudes, instead of assisting you for your needs they get snobby with you. The food there for breakfast and dinner is worst than McDonald's food. Also the game room is problem when you and your kids win the prizes in the game but don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Steven B, I am really sorry we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. If you have a chance please email me with more information of your stay. Our commitment is to make our guest feel they are home away from home. Once again our apologies for not meeting your expectations. I will definitely share your comments...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Worst Ramada Hotel I have ever stayed. It was included in a vacation package and should not have been. The food was not good. Housekeeping performed surface cleaning. Customer service rude and curt. Hotel accommodations limited and cheap looking. They will nickel and dime you to the max with gratuities and still expect a tip. However, my tip to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Linda N, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your feedback during our next manager's meeting. Please feel free to contact me if I can answer any questions you might have. Thank you again!

Bahamas, Caribbean
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbryan_730246
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Although the hotel needs some upgrading, all of the staff were helpful. From front desk to dining room, Micheal the bellman was there to assist with all of our luggage. He has so much patience. The food was average, we paid only tax for the buffet. Shops are across the street, walking distant. Def low budget, the kids enjoyed themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaceful G
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Peaceful G, Thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear you had a nice experience while staying with us and your feedback will be shared with my management team to recognize Micheal for going above and beyond to help our guest, as well as how to better our food selection at our restaurant. Please feel free...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were only going to be one night - so this hotel seemed like it would be fine. we didn't need splashy - we just needed a bed and a shower. Leading up to the trip - I had made a variety of phone calls to get things like a rental car and never had any luck. I was beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordmonster
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Wordmonster, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when are you planning your return to South Florida we will be very happy to welcome you back!

Painted Post
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

First impression. Ugly, out of date, in need of drastic modernization. Walking down the long corridor to our room felt very "Shining-esque". Lobby reminded me of a cheap Vegas hotel from the 50's I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Not sure I even want to spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas K
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Thomas K, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments will be discussed at our manager's meeting. Have a wonderful week and thank you again!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2253UYcarlosv
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The room was filthy. The rugs hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in a long time as your bare feet would be filthy from moving about the room. There was no refrigerator or microwave in room which is more often than not, available in even cheap accommodations. Found out later you could pay extra and they would be delivered to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Dale C, We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us, our commitment is to make all of our guest feel at home. I will discuss your comments with the rest of my team. I wish you could email me stay detail so we can correct the issue. Thank you for sharing your experience...

Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This was a short overnight stay. I enjoyed my time and experience at this hotel and I would definitely book this hotel again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763tiffanyb
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear 763tiffanyb, Great to hear you had a wonderful stay. Please check our rates and special on our website, we will be happy to welcome you to our property next time you are in South Florida!

Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic36
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.8 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,321 reviews
9.0 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
703 reviews
11.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#86 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
201 reviews
11.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Address: 5100 N State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3322
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $83 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip this hotel and go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Honestandtruereview, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess I'm use to La Quinta and Marriot that offers free continental breakfast that includes fruits and yogurt.”
 of 5 bubbles moment-chaser, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids who go to sleep early, best not to get a room overlooking the pool & tiki bar. It could be noisy till about midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles travor699, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best room are first floor rooms, number less than 156, with second entrance, directly to bar and pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles teetee1967, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The halls are long so ask if you can have one close to the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles X3868ZGryanr, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5