We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stayed here on way to Key West and then again before our Cruise. Certainly out of date and tired but for $69 bucks...you get what you pay for. Tiki bar and pool area was actually nice and clean. Probably wouldn't stay again but didn't suffer too much:)

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krista2707
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Krista2707, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. Once again thank you for sharing your comments hope to see you in Ft Lauderdale soon!

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Generally very poor customer service. Not helpful at all. Seems they have a general policy of "do it yourself " . Exception was Michael the Bellman who made the stay more pleasant. Also they did not clean the room all day. Were told that we had to ask to get room cleaned. Worst part was we were on a package...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee Lin B
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Lee Lin B, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues a will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future....

Baltimore, Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I could not believe this was Ramada!!! It is old ,dirty, paint peeling, lobby out dated & dirty,rooms some what improved with filthy carpets. The pool bar was a run down with cob webs, no real spirits for drinks, and very dirty hot plate for burgers. I ordered one of the 3 drinks available which required a blender. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl T
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Cherryl T, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues a will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as an add on to our cruise. They had a nice breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner, not so good. The rooms were outdated and they put us in one in the very back of the hotel on the top floor. Would have been great, if the elevators were working. A little spooky up there in the stair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeajeapip
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Jeajepip, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to South Florida and show you what our...

Mint Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We were both very happy with this hotel and location. very clean bedding and room. didn't use the pool but wished that we had time to. had a buffet breakfast at the hotel and the food was great. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mint28105
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mini128105, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to South Florida and show you what our...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Our family visited here through a travel club package and couldn't believe how few amenities this hotel offers. No microwaves in the room, only full sized beds instead of queens. (Did not know any hotel still had full sized beds in them) furniture, decor from the 60's, literally I think it has been here since the 60's!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca B
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues a will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We...

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We reserved a room as part of a package, 60 days prior, letting them know we would need a king room and handicap accessibility. When we arrived at the "Welcome Center", we were told we would not receive our room or the cruise tickets to the Bahamas, all part of the package, until we signed up for a "tour" of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EarlyRose
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear EarlyRose, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues a will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 20 March 2015

There's no way around the fact that this hotel is trashy. The entire 5th floor smelt like a public rest room when I stayed there earlier this month, and the rooms themselves are sorely in need of attention.The table in my room looked as if someone had been picking off pieces during an earlier stay, and the carpet had the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marley32253
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Marley 32253, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues a will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed at this ramada because it was included in our cruise package out of Palm Beach. On our arrival The first room had a broken bathroom sink and our electronic key worked sporatically. On our return.....the second room had NO hot water and there was one lamp with a bulb that worked. Although clean.... YIKES. We would not choose...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank philipcdixon
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Phillipcdixin, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your check in time. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would like an opportunity to show you what our...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The appearance when you walk in the front desk looks good and the pool and hot tub area are actually pretty good. The room was dirty and outdated. Lots of dirt in the corners of the room and there was only one elevator working. They are working on some updates but don't know if that includes the rooms. Not what...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Penny B
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear PennyB, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. Please be sure that these issues we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would like an opportunity to show you what our service culture is truly about and hope to...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.8 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,305 reviews
9.0 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
677 reviews
11.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#71 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#73 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
11.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Address: 5100 N. State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids who go to sleep early, best not to get a room overlooking the pool & tiki bar. It could be noisy till about midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles travor699, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best room are first floor rooms, number less than 156, with second entrance, directly to bar and pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles teetee1967, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The halls are long so ask if you can have one close to the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles X3868ZGryanr, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book this hotel, please call the day of to verify that they have rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Guy_AK, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Poor rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles zumbajunkie, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5