We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Killed several Cockroaches in my room.. Management would spray it and clean out the room.. Same Cockroache that I've killed on the first night was still on the same spot on the floor on the 4th night. Management was not so friendly and reception is very harsh and rude.. Management keeps on defending the hotel that's actually not so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MehmetAtici
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting us to this isolated incidence. Our nationwide pest control service was forwarded a copy of your review and has thoroughly treated the guest room you had. They also responded to the comments about another guest possibly seeing a mouse. The hotel does NOT have any rodent issues. The pest control service does realize ther are several...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, just a pity we had some unexpected guests in the room cockroaches. We complained and they cleaned the room, pity the dead cockroach was still waiting on us. The people here were exceptionally friendly. We will just have to fumigate our luggage back home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gercheon W
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting us to this isolated incident,. Our nationwide pest control service that specializes in hotels has been forwarded a copy of your review and they have treated the guest room area you occupied. We appreciate you calling this to our attention, so future guests will not have this experience.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 January 2016

we stayed for 1 night after our cruise. The hotel is next to I95 and a railroad is right back of the hotel, you can hear train whistles especially in early morning commute hours. The area is probably not in the best part of the town, but we didn't feel unsafe and the hotel is in good and clean condition....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roblmo
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take the time to share all of our guest reviews with the entire staff. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This Best Western may not be the biggest or the best but it can't be surpassed in the friendly, inviting staff that make your stay so positive you want to tell others. From Chris Ott the Director of Operations right down to Housekeeping and Food staff there can't be a more unified and warm group of people. The grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max S
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We share ALL of our guest's feedback with the entire staff. We appreciate your kind remarks and the staff looks forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Jamesburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Staff here is very friendly and the hotel itself was renovated within the last year I believe. It looks very nice throughout. There are train tracks about 40 yards behind and you WILL hear it, especially 6am to 7am... Every few minutes. There are intersections right here as well so the trains have to blow their horn. Double bed rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvnourlife
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ivnourlife, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize for the shortcomings of the housekeeping area in regards to the extra linens for your guest room. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and...

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The exterior and lobby area are better than we expected for a Best Western. The outdoor pool was also pretty nice. The rooms themselves are nice and functional, but nothing fancy. The walls and ceiling could be redone. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable. The service was exceptional. The front desk staff member, Gianni, was very accommodating and helpful. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekakinnear
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, the Fort Lauderdale i95 location in perticular. The staff is amazing and the hotel has great amenities-gym,outdoor pool, laundry room, vending machines, etc. one person on the staff in particular, Gianni, is absolutely wonderful, so kind and accommodating!!!! Hopefully you will get him upon check in! Will be using this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We share ALL of our guest's feedback with the entire staff. Our staff appreciates your kind remarks and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Cashmere, Washington, United States
Reviewed 25 December 2015

When we asked the individual that checked us in where there might be a good place to eat he shared with us that the neighborhood was not safe for us to walk around at night especially. We had just arrived from Grand Cayman and flying out the next day so didn't have a car. So what do you do when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

All I can tell you if you enjoy sleeping with roaches and bedbugs then check in🙀👎🏽!! The front desk day manager Tiffany was extremely rude! And the director of the hotel was the worst!!! Christopher OTT !!was his name , Bad attitudes run wild here ! Along with the bed bugs and roaches! Which neither of them seemed too worried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P C
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Consalvo On behalf of our staff, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You reported an issue with your room and received an alternative acceptable room within minutes of reporting your issue. The confusion seems to have come when you refused to leave that room the next day and while a housekeeper was attempting to service your room...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I've stayed the Best Western in Miami Oklahoma and was extremely happy with their service. So, it was a no brainer for me to stay in Best Western in Ft., Lauderdale. "What-do-you-know" The service was just as incredible as the Best Western in Miami Oklahoma. I spent the night, heading out on cruise to the Bahamas. Their rooms are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigJosh1
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our breakfast and housekeeping staff...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
559 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
373 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
104 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
198 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just west of I-95 in Ft. Lauderdale, the BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn is at the intersection of Commercial Boulevard and Powerline Road. The hotel is an ideal location whether you're visiting Ft. Lauderdale on business or here to enjoy the vast array of local leisure and entertainment attractions. The hotel is located just minutes from Lauderdale by the Sea and Fort Lauderdale's sugary white beaches. Visit nearby Las Olas Riverfront historic district and stroll along a path of lush, tropical scenery and art galleries. The Fort Lauderdale Aquatics Center and the International Swimming Hall of Fame are the centerpiece attractions for over 165 miles of waterways that makes this area known as the Venice of America. The Ft. Lauderdale beachfront promenade has achieved international recognition as one of the most popular beaches in America. Enjoy clean and comfortable guest rooms that offer great value with our free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and clean comfortable beds to lay your head. Relax at the spacious outdoor pool area and enjoy the Florida sun in one of our many comfortable chaise lounges and a dip in our large outdoor pool, perfect for unwinding after a long day. Workout in the fully equipped fitness center open 24 hours a day. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn

Address: 4800 Powerline Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3808 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Berea, Ohio
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor, but there is an elevator. Kid friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles dales831, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for an upper room away from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles KanataMike, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't know”
  • paint peeling
  • shaky outlet
 of 5 bubbles andy3101, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in front of hotel. There's a train in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 600shmuelp, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need to be deaf to sleep here.”
 of 5 bubbles 415russf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5