We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaf_moreira
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciana P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

NC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nothing great, nothing terrible. It worked for two nights. No room service, no breakfast, no ice available. I had to even ask for some cups for the room! Seems like an awfully lot of young children here running up and down the hallways screaming. I understand that a hotel doesn't have much control over this, but this seemed too much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTrainTraveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the noise and odor issue you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we regret knowing we did not meet all of your expectations. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our convenient location. We appreciate your patronage and...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed 3 nights at a total cost of $430. The room accommodation was perfectly acceptable but overpriced for the standard that is was including the location. We intended to use it as a base to visit Miami by train wchich we did. Unfortunately the reception experience was not good; the clerk Eduardo initially denied that our booking made through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Pamela, thanks for the constructive feedback. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. We will address your concerns and ensure we take action for...

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here when in the area for business because the hotel we usually stayed at was booked as well as the majority of the hotels in the area. When I arrived at the hotel the front desk greeted me promptly and checked me in quickly and explained the rules and amenities which were few but it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Dragon, thanks for the candid feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed the service provided by our Front Desk team. However, we are sorry for the any inconvenience you had while here. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Obviously this is MY opinion. Perhaps you'd feel different with these observations. From Sketchy guests, police, noise, to roaches and more, I won't be staying here again and not likely to experiment with Extended Stay again. In fact EVERY time I've ended up at Extended Stay was via Priceline opaque where you don't know the name yet. And every time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerThomas100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope to...

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

HUGE disappointment!! Should have been okay place based on other reviews I have read but our experience was horrible! It started at check in. The clerk, "Emmanuel", insisted I did not have a reservation & I was at the wrong place. He had my ID so he did not misunderstand my name. After 5 min. & showing him my confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vette96drvr
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations with exceptional service, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from...

Lille, France
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elie h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andjan1
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I wanted to save some money when I chose extended stay otherwise you would have to compromise. I would say average but economical . Easy access to restaurant, high ways and gas station . Staff feels overwhelmed. Only hotel which did not allow early check in ever happened to me .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javedc68
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
28 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
431 reviews
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,343 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
95 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way

Address: 6001 NW 6th Way, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $107 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Seevert Miami, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I had a very negitive experiance back in February. Rude front desk and dirty room with food and garbage under the sofa. I booked 4 nights but ended up canceling the 3. However it does seem like their reviews has improved since then so maybe they got their act together.

over a year ago
Southwick, Massachusetts, United States
over a year ago
ManagerFLC ESD Cypress FLD Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you for taking time out to post your review of our property. I was a pleasure to see that you found us a better location.

over a year ago
Liverpool, New York
Visitrhouse Portland, Indiana Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The only complaint I had was the "Grab & Go" breakfast, which simply consisted of items you could eat on the run...coffee, granola bars, apples, bananas, and a few other items.

It is about 12 miles from the port...fairly straightforward by taxi. There is also a bus stop nearby if you're on a budget or prefer mass transit...just be sure to use the bus stop on the WEST side of Powerline Rd. The stop located in the same complex as the hotel is for northbound buses only. You will need to transfer buses downtown at the main terminal.

over a year ago
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
ManagerFLC ESD Cypress FLD Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes , it is a safe area. We are located in a business area and our doors lock at 11PM and it can only be accessed with a room key.

over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near elevator may be noisier and corner rooms likely to be sunnier”
874PamelaH, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you want a good room, pick a different hotel!”
  • Curly hairs on the wash cloths at check in
Vette96drvr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about extra charges before booking!”
confident690, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very spacious”
mat2yw, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“its a take your chance but I wouldn't unless you have to”
cindyp118, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
ExtendedStayUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates