We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
 Click to rate
Barto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't allowed to provide negative rating or I would have. After realizing we would be arriving after check-in, I called to let them know our flight was delayed but we were still coming. Flying into Orlando and driving to Fort Lauderdale. When we finally arrived at 11pm, I found out that they had already charged me a NO SHOW...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dommeno
Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room and called to say we'd be arriving late. On the phone they said no problem, your room is held until 5 am. When we got there around midnight, they had given our room to someone else and now had no vacancies. They didn't even have record of our reservation, even though when we called they did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy341
Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a pit! Unswept hall carpets, dingy, scary even. I am a world traveler and not picky when I am just spending a night but seriously? This is a national chain? My final straw: after 3 weeks in Cuba I looked forward to washing my clothes. Met a guy in the laundry room who said he was washing everything he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksw s
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night before flight home. Killed bug in the bathroom. Shower base fiberglass was peeling apart. Pool green. Loudest night ever in a hotel. People partying in the halls until 4 am. So much for the 10pm quiet time. paid 165.00 and wifi extra. So sparse there wasnt even a box of kleenex. I will say the removal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherking989
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear FisherKing, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Room was dirty; there was hair in the corners of the bathroom floors and the bedroom floors were sticky... We booked a shuttle to the cruise port for 9am and the driver didn't show up until 9:50 (by that time we had already called a cab, which was much less expensive and no hassle). You have to pay for wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenrix
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Location good, near port if going on cruise. Our room was not clean, few towels, bed hard, hallway had odor, and lizard in the bathroom greeted us upon checking in. This Motel 6 was overpriced, stayed one night, Feb 17, 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki3432017
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night but feel we paid well over the odds due to it being Presidents' Day weekend and. To much availability elsewhere. We were not expecting luxury but clean would be good. We got to there and staff were friendly enough. There is no elevator. It felt generally grimy then when we got to the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Houston
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We cruise out of Fort Lauderdale once or twice a year and we've used a bunch of different hotels and I've done a lot of research. It seems like "cheap" and "good" are mutually exclusive. The cheaper places are bug-infested, dirty hell holes and anything "good" is $150, $200 or more. Motel6 is the best compromise I've found. It's nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darwinmoore
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Originally booked a Non Smoking Room, when we arrived they only had smoking rooms. Could hardly breath and felt sick after staying. Definitely wish we would have spent more money for a nicer hotel. 2/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Reagan-F_77
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a great place for an overnight stay prior to a cruise. It is a very short distance from I-95 in the direction of Port Everglades. The room was clean and quiet on the ground floor near the pool. The room entrance is from an interior hallway. There is onsite overnight parking. The staff is super friendly and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
777 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,111 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,069 reviews
2.7 km away
Vacation Inn Motel
Vacation Inn Motel
#102 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At a different hotel altogether”
dommeno, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are vaccinated!”
TRAVELPRO_8, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be cheap and stay here!”
jeffreyg725, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel!”
, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, it is close to a very bad neighbourhood”
clstaggs, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5