The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

601 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Beautiful property and clean rooms
Traveller (1715)
Panorama at The Atlantic Resort and Spa
360
Panoramas (69)
Room & Suite (512)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#31 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
All-suite beach boutique hotel. An elegant AAA Four-Diamond property, The Atlantic Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate oceanfront experience, filled with fun, relaxation, and uncompromised service standards. Guests can feel at home in spacious suites with panoramic ocean views, find bliss at Spa Atlantic, or unwind beside the sparkling pool. Signature on-site restaurant Wild Thyme treats guests to fresh seafood dishes with local flare and resources. Hotel rooms and suites renovated completed in August 2023.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

601 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Miami Intl Airport
41.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,132 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Atlantic Hotel & Spa boasts an elegant atmosphere and prime oceanfront location that consistently impress travelers. While the spacious suites with stunning views receive praise, guests have called out mixed experiences regarding cleanliness and maintenance. The amenities, including the spa and pool, are popular, although issues with room readiness can be a downside. Service quality varies, with some guests commending the staff's attentiveness, while others experience unprofessionalism. Additionally, concerns over value are noted, with reports of hidden fees and discrepancies in charges.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,132Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,934
  • 654
  • 260
  • 157
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
61springbreaker wrote a review Aug 2020
Floyds Knobs, Indiana5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My son and girlfriend booked a 10 day stay in June via Airbnb at the Sea Club Resort which is a neighboring hotel to the Atlantic and were robbed and had their lives threatened by vagrants there and were advised by the staff there to leave for their own safety and would receive a full refund. They left immediately and called Airbnb and received absolutely no assistance and were essentailly out on the street at 1:00 in the morning with no where to go. Thanks Airbnb for doing absolutely nothing yet to this day after a minimum of 15 conversations but I digress...

We sent my son next door to the Atlantic which we have stayed at repeatedly through the years and thankfully Jacquelyn Barcelona, our contact, was working that night and graciously put them up without a reservation with a very favorable rate and upgraded room and told them they could figure it out in the morning. They ended up staying for the remainder of their vacation and were so thankful as Jacquelyn offered them a very attractive rate for the remainder of the vacation. Thank you so much for turning what was such a horrible experience with the Sea Club and Airbnb into a great vacation in spite of the the initial issues.

The resort is in a great location, has great views of the beach and the service there is always the best. We always stay there when in Fort Lauderdale. Would highly recommend this hotel and needless to say, stay away from Airbnb!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited right after NYE and had a 5 star experience from beginning to end. Upon arrival the receptionist (he was a male and was in training and was excellent!), welcomed me with a welcome drink ticket. He then conversed with me a bit before giving me the room keys to my stellar suite. My suite was incredible. It overlooked the Atlantic with a Balcony fit for two. The room size was large and the bathroom tub and marble showers with the separate toilet area was super clean and spacious. The closet size was a decent size as well. The views in the morning and evening looked like a postcard. I also loved the location of this hotel as it's walking distance to the Starbucks, the boat area, and key stores like CVS as well as food. I ate at Wild Thyme mostly - which was excellent - they even made my favorite iced cappuccino for me when the nearby Starbucks was way too busy. I could live here! I'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I like a lot of space so I booked a Junior Suite with Balcony. I would recommend if you want...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Rebecca, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We're thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic suite, beautiful views, and exceptional service. It brightens our day to know you loved your stay, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
PA reader wrote a review Feb 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania130 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Read many reviews before booking this hotel. Was concerned because of the negative reviews. No need to be concerned. The hotel is across the street from the beach but there is a traffic light with a crosswalk right in front of the hotel. Our room had a full kitchen including a washer/dryer, full size frig., cooktop, microwave, and Breville oven.
The bathroom was oversized and well equipped. It was stocked with 6 oversized fully towels. So many hotels only stock 2 towels in the bathroom. There is a very large shower and a separate tub. The furnishings are slightly dated but well maintained. The only things that keep this hotel from being a 5 star stay are minor irritates. There were slippers but no robes in the closet, a scale with a low battery in the bathroom, no instructions for the washer/dryer combo. We received late check out for noon but the maid knocked on the door at 9, 11:30 and again at 11:55. These little things are easily fixed. If in the area again we would definitely book here again in spite of the little things. We booked an ocean front through priceline Room 1404
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 7, 2020
We're happy that you appreciated our well-equipped accommodations and convenient location. Please accept our apologies for some aspects of your visit that did not sit well with you. We'll have them discussed with the team as we love attaining higher levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing The Atlantic Hotel & Spa during your recent travels, and come back soon for another remarkable experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yeha-Noha wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Smh, We caught over +$600 overcharges on our bill and you fixed it immediately but only after we questioned the charge. This is/was outrageous. Our suite was nice but paying $500 to $600 ish per night, I had to call and have lights installed in the lamps on the first night. Also, I had to ask for robes and dishwasher cubes for the kitchen. These small things should be taken care of when paying $500-$600 per night. The front desk staff was very nice, the valet staff was great and the housekeeping was much improved. I would've rated this hotel 4 star but not for the $600 overcharge. Make sure you check and itemize your bill or you might end up paying for what you DO NOT OWE. Sham/Shame
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean Front Balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Yeha-Noha, Thank you for being a valued guest during your travels. Again, we offer our sincerest apologies for the mishap with your final billing, and as you noted, we were more than pleased to resolve any concerns quickly. Thank you also for your compliments for our friendly, hardworking team, we can't wait to share your kind words. During your next visit to the area, we look forward to changing your perceptions with the exceptional experience that we're known for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k34 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Reviews should be written with the expectations of the hotel class in mind. I have traveled all over the world and stayed at everything from roadside motels to some of the top hotels in the world. With that in mind:

The good: room was a large suite, very nice and comfortable, dual sinks, small balcony with seating and a view of the ocean. The large pool deck has a long pool (I was able to swim laps), a small hot tub, a bar / food service, and a direct view of the ocean. Car valet service was quick and convenient. The hotel has an excellent restaurant on the first floor.

The not so good: here and there, attention to the amenities was lacking. The hot tub was not skimmed in the morning so we had to go find someone to remove the thousand small insects that had died in there. There was only one towel left available on the pool deck so we had to ask for them to be replaced. These things should be automatic at any hotel, particularly this class of hotel.

As with so many hotels in the area, there is a mandatory "resort fee" which is supposed to cover various amenities and raises the effective cost of the stay for everyone. My view is it can be justified if the amenities are special and gives you a resort feel. Otherwise it should be just covered in the room rate. In this case it was $35/day and upon check-in we were handed a paper telling us it includes items like use of the hotel gym, bottled water in the room, italian coffee in the room, wifi, chairs provided for the beach and a couple of other items.

With that in mind, the gym was nothing special; chairs were provided to carry to the beach but one of them was in bad condition and almost impossible to adjust; two bottles of water were provided for a two night stay (more was provided promptly when we asked). My view overall is that these were basically amenities you'd expect from a nice hotel on the beach, and the hotel is just up-charging everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate the many positive notes from a guest with your wealth of experience, and we're happy that you rested well. It sounds like our comfortable rooms and memorable views were a hit. Thank you for highlighting some on-site features like our valet, pool, and restaurant as well. We strive to deliver a value that is worth celebrating, and your constructive feedback means so much to us. Our team is looking closely into the beach amenities. Please consider staying with us again here in Fort Lauderdale so that we can work our hardest to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheralyn P wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You don’t get what you pay for at the Atlantic. After pre-paying for Room 913 (which could use some TLC—see photos below) and being promised housekeeping services, upon arrival Hotel staff told us that we were being charged extra for them but would not receive housekeeping even though we had it in writing that housekeeping services were provided. We showed them the written terms of our stay. Next day, the owner/agent contacted us and was needlessly rude and refused to honor his commitment. The Atlantic Hotel did the same. Fort Lauderdale is great and there are many beachfront hotel choices.
No reason to stay here unless you like aggravation during your vacay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Sheralyn, Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We're very sorry for the mishap with your reservation and any lapse in service during your stay. Your feedback will be used to make sure this does not occur again. Our team hopes the rest of your time in Fort Lauderdale was fantastic. Please consider giving us another opportunity to deliver the exceptional experience we're known for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SpecialAgent0072 wrote a review Jan 2020
Carmel11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay even though it was only for one night. The rooms are exceptionally spacious and accentuated with marble counters and dark wood accents. The staff was gracious and very accommodating. We enjoyed our evening cocktails and happy hour appetizers with our wonderful bartenders. Taylor was especially accommodating and made sure we were well taken care of. We enjoyed a outstanding breakfast in the Wild Thyme Oceanside Eatery. Our waiter Scott was incredible and went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks Scott! The food was really delicious. We are already planning another stay and will stay a little longer this time.

Thanks again to all the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2020
We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time during your recent stay at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa. It is gratifying to know that our tasty dining options and friendly guest service left a positive impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us an outstanding review. We cannot wait to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie M wrote a review Mar 2020
Clinton, New Jersey82 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My college-age daughter and I were looking for a quick getaway where we could enjoy some sun & warm weather. Through RCI we were able to get a four-day three-night package at the Atlantic Hotel Resort and Spa. I was very pleased. We had a lovely room on the 7th floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. There was a small kitchen with a microwave and two burner cooktop, a large bathroom including a tub, shower and separate toilet area. Our room had a king size bed as well as a desk with chairs.

The beach was just across the street and the valet was more than happy to bring chairs, umbrella and water over for us.

The 5th floor had a pool & hot tub outside. Inside you'll find a workout room as well as the spa which included a sauna, steam room and hot tub.

I thought the Atlantic Hotel Resort and Spa was a great place to stay and well worth the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Annie, It's delightful to hear your positive thoughts on our well-equipped rooms and awesome amenities. We'd love to share more fantastic moments with you and your daughter at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa should your adventures bring you back this way!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbi400 wrote a review Feb 2021
34 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute stay at the Atlantic and had an amazing time! We called early on the morning of check in and asked if they would hold our luggage. Not only did they do that, they gave us access to the pool and hotel amenities and called us as soon as our room was ready which was about 2 hours before official check in time. Front desk was awesome every time we stopped by with a question or needed anything. The location of this hotel is amazing! You can walk all up and down A1A to dozens of shops and restaurants. The beach is directly across the street. We booked an oceanfront room with a balcony and the cost was totally worth it. We had direct oceanview and a comfortable balcony with two chairs and a table. We spent most of our time out there enjoying the gorgeous view. The room was nicely appointed and generous in size with an awesome espresso machine, a mini fridge and a microwave. The bathroom is HUGE with a separate shower and bathtub, Towels are fluffy and luxurious. I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but unless you are the type who wants to sit in the bathroom and get cranky about a tiny wallpaper tear or a spot of dirt, you will be happy with this hotel. My only complaint is that there are not nearly enough chairs at the pool. I suppose it isn't the Ritz, but it costs less than half of what the Ritz does and it is half a mile away. We had a wonderful time and hope we are lucky enough to return someday. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay for the oceanfront room if you want an ocean view and a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kacey H wrote a review Apr 2021
34 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location and in walking distance to lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. We were upgraded to a suite. The room was large and had a kitchen area stocked with dishes, etc. The balcony overlooked the ocean. Everything was very clean. The pool area is nice but there is limited seating around the pool. If you want a chair, go down early. The hot tub needed some work. The beach was nice. The hotel had beach towels but didn’t have beach chairs for hotel guests. There is an extra wide sidewalk area along the beach for runners/walkers. I took advantage of that every morning!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen M, Guest Services / Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and enjoyed our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Lauderdale area.
PRICE RANGE
C$341 - C$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the atlantic resort and spa, the atlantic hotel fort lauderdale
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort LauderdaleCentral Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Atlantic Hotel & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Village Shoppe (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Fuga, Village Cafe, and Takato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Atlantic Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Fort Lauderdale HotelsFort Lauderdale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort LauderdaleHotels near The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars