We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you to Tache` she was a great help, she shared more info on surrounding attractions. And made the accommodations of our stay satisfactory. Thanks Tache` you made our stay at days inn perfect. We will visit here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGrant1
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your kind words, and are happy to be of service to you. It is guests like you who encourage us to provide the highest level of service. We look forward to your continued business, and hope that we continue to please you. We are delighted to...

Broomfe
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a cruise last minute and unfortunately chose this hotel. Had to wait more than 1 hour for airport pickup after I called to let them know we were in. Room was VERY noisy, next to highway under construction. The hotel is very old and in much need of an update. Literally no restaurants close enough to walk to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gelfmom
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, the construction is carried by the city hence we do not have any control over the same. In regards to the proximity to restaurants, shopping malls we would like to update...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't recommend not making a reservation before you check in but Travis, the front desk associate, worked around this dispite my own lack of preparation. I showed him the price I found on line and he said he might not be able to do it at $77 a night because I didn't deserve the room. After he worked his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwax1000
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your kind words, and are happy to be of service to you. It is guests like you who encourage us to provide the highest level of service. We look forward to your continued business, and hope that we continue to please you. Our entire staff are...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff never came in to clean our room, provide fresh towels or even give us more toilet paper. The breakfast was very unsatisfying and very little to choose from. The floors in the room were very dirty and left our feet almost black. The elevator also was very slow and many people complained.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisamO2504LR
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, in regards to breakfast we serve Wyndham designed healthy breakfast, most of our guest enjoy our menu items however we have forwarded this to concern department so that they can have...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Fort Lauderdale in the wee hours of the morning, hoping that the early accomodation requested would be honored. However, we were told as soon as we made contact with the front desk that they were completely sold out and a room would not be possible until the first guests currently in the rooms would be leaving. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederika1943
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, our check in time is 4 PM & check out is 11 AM, we honor late check out for most of our guests, so this leave us with limited time to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little sad old place in need of renovation and sharper management. The staff were polite and friendly and deserve an investment in the facilities. A budget motel at a budget rate for Fort Lauderdale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4589712j
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience , we have recently updated 80% of our property and still upgrading the rest. We would have changed your room if you have this to our attention. Thanks and Regards, Management...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights- unfortunately!!! In bad side of town! Nothing around it! While there, a person was trapped in the elevator for half hour. Finally got her out and their room had been given to someone else! Waited 3 hours both days to be able to get a room!! Wouldn't give a refund to go elsewhere! Watched 4 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thtnmyers
Modum Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night, and that was ok. The quality was like the price we paid, and the rooms looks ok. The breakfast area was a bit overcrowded, and the "menu" was limited, but we'd not suffer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birmoen
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, in regards to breakfast we serve Wyndham designed healthy breakfast, most of our guest enjoy our menu items however we have forwarded this to concern department so that they can have...

Lincoln, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the property is old, it is a very good location and the rooms are clean and adequate for a pre or post cruise stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamX1725HA
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your kind words, and are happy to be of service to you. It is guests like you who encourage us to provide the highest level of service. We look forward to your continued business, and hope that we continue to please you. Our entire staff are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here and that was more than enough! Crummy room with broken air conditioner. Surly service (behind bullet proof glass-lobby inexplicably locked at night). Waited a good 1/2 an hour for the shuttle too. THAT being said, we only spent the one night on our way to a cruise and the bed seemed clean enough-did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
GMDaysInnFLL, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay wasn't pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, our lobby is closed from 9PM to 7 AM for security reasons just like another other hotel however there is always someone to assist at the desk. Average ETA for shuttle...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Double Room with Kitchenette (28)
Viewed
King Room with Kitchenette (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard King Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
4.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
775 reviews
6.8 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
721 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
141 reviews
7.4 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
9.7 km away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-1548 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/ Cruiseport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Cruiseport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
SANTA ROSA
randolph, maine
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different place to stay, even for one night.”
Jab0707, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the side away from the road.”
Gelfmom, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately all rooms are much the same.”
Frederika1943, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“close to the airport, and to a resonable price”
birmoen, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the air conditioner is working and the doors lock”
marcg229, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5